Which h4 bulb can close to HID?

AccordRacing

is it useless to spend money to but some bright or eithers count as white h4 bulb?or straight go for HID kits is more efficient?

the cost of those white or blue h4 bulbs are only a fraction of those H.I.D. can't compare H.I.D with those white/blue bulbs... no matter of style, brightness and also cost, H.I.D win miles ahead...

PIAA 8500k HID...it was mostly can compare to HID (but not all HID )coz some of it cant reach 8500k..it can beat the taiwan and korea HID!

got some 1 try the philips diamond white H4 b4?how is it if compare with HID,which HID kits is more stable n reliable?Osram,philips,PIAA ..etc

too white hid are not a good thing
u cant see during rain like 7000k n above

i know it,so i still keep a set of fog light with yellow color,which HID brigthness is more attractive?3700~8000k??

advantage that is most obvoius from the HID is the brightness...you cant stare at the light from HIF...it is so damn bright u nearly go blind...but normal ones...u still can see...with almost none of less feel...

i hear that HID is saving current compare with H4,some the temperature heat is lower to protect ur head lamp which is plastic cover

yup wat u said is true accord racing..it uses only 35W...very low...and also is not hot...that is good for us and the environment...but pricey

nowadays you can get 2nd hand retrofit/stock HID for less than RM1k lor..
moreover 4300k - 5000k color rating is the best .. and the
quality is better than other aftermarket HID kit.. (taiwan/korean)
unless you're thinking of buying those RM3k-4k PIAA or HELLA kit

the HID wannabe bulb already cost you hundreds..
so better think wisely

Originally posted by Dremel@Feb 11 2005, 01:28
nowadays you can get 2nd hand retrofit/stock HID for less than RM1k lor..
moreover 4300k - 5000k color rating is the best .. and the
quality is better than other aftermarket HID kit.. (taiwan/korean)
unless you're thinking of buying those RM3k-4k PIAA or HELLA kit
wow, the price is very attractive...

hey guys.. i already use raybrig 5000k twic.. y twice? my normal light of rhs blew- high beam is ok.. eventhough install relay, still blow!.. now using cheap white light- rm 70.. no money liao!~!!!!.. cannot tahan with hid kits.. but i know im driving malaysia car, hehehe..

the amount u invest on HID bulb kits will soon match the price of a real set of HIDs...so y waste it rite?

hehe.. almost rm600 already.. actually after second set blew.. i really cannot tahan with HID kits.. but no money... sob sob... any banks/taukeh to rob? muahaha..
hey blackie.. hepi cny

be patience, save up a little bit, and get the real HID kit.the satisfaction of having it is much more better than having the HID lookalike bulbs.
raybrig/piaa hid lookalike bulbs aint cheap you know, last time i check it priced around rm250 to rm400 per set! ;) so make a wise judgement.

r u guys talking about those HID bulb not tahan?i found some web page show that HID 10 time durable compare with normal H4 bulb geh?^^