which one matters? looks? hot ride? ??

Originally posted by boonyloh@Mar 30 2005, 11:04
this is a very materialistic world....its only common that a female will choose a better male.

who wants to be with someone who has no future?! or if u have 2 choices.... 2 guys...same personailty.....1 rich, 1 poor..... u make the choice.

of course there are some exceptions. :lol:
[snapback]853245[/snapback]​

haha! yea man. but when us male starts to choose a better female, they all cabut!! :lol: if can find also.. later kena 'queen control'! :D

guess it all boils down to u being urself. i'm cristal clear bout that thanks 2 u guys. ;) honestly, i'm lonely. but too busy to go out and socialize. then when asked by my gurlies which goes something like "so. where's ur gf?" and my answer would be "hehe..none yet. still single."... they straight away shoot me saying that i over-played the 'hard-to-get' game. huh?? since when i'm like dat? aijor...

so now must start ****** again. i'm betting abit too dull being single abit too long. since my ****** skills all rusted oredy.. :lol: i'll take all of u guys' ideas and convert it to the best 'fishing' strategy. will experiment soon! :P

Originally posted by farique@Mar 30 2005, 10:26
finally, a new thread..:D

btw ferrioo, my skyline need some parts changing..so need to stuck it up at the shop..hehehe :P
[snapback]853131[/snapback]​

no wonder la! change bodykit rite? :lol: :P

As the world continues to rotate on it's axis, time moves on and people will continue to change. The kinds of people in this world varies largely and quite frankly, I either see or experience more bad people than good ones. Perhaps it's just me but does anybody seem to feel the same way?

Also, I guess it's the modern human nature (many of them) who'd look at the cover and then start judging. I guess as an individual myself, nothing much can be done other than just live with it and try to work a way around it.

Peace.

good point. ;) adaptation towards surrounding and people.

but..still doesn't answer my Q. how do i get a particular gurl's attention. shall i just say hello to her? smile when she looks at me? if she's friendly, she would respond. otherwise, she'll just walkaway and imagine me as just another lampost.

hehehehe... pick up lines, anyone? :P

Originally posted by feerio@Mar 30 2005, 23:24
good point. ;) adaptation towards surrounding and people.

but..still doesn't answer my Q. how do i get a particular gurl's attention. shall i just say hello to her? smile when she looks at me? if she's friendly, she would respond. otherwise, she'll just walkaway and imagine me as just another lampost.

hehehehe... pick up lines, anyone? :P
[snapback]855076[/snapback]​

:lol:

Dude.. lemme give you some real live tips :

1. Say hi and intro yourself with your first name. Eg-"Hi there.. my name's Bob"
2. Talk about the weather
3. ALWAYS KEEP EYE CONTACT (and not stare at her boobies)
4. Compliment her
5. THEN ask for her name. Immediately use her name right after you get it.
6. Ask her to join you for a cup of tea in a public 'neutral' place
7. Talk about the sky the moon the earth (general topics la)
8. KEEP USING HER NAME and compliment her again
9. Finally.. ask for her number. Eg-"You know, it's excellent that we got to talk like this.. but I'd love to get a chance to talk to you again.. can I get your number so I can call you out?"

Decent tactics will get your decent results. Sure worked for me :lol:

:D wise words satria95...

hahaha n izso..tips was definately full proof for him..lol

pick lines dont work feerio..they nvr do...hahahahaa :lol: :lol:

girls judge us...
we judge girls....

kind of fair right?
guys go for pretty slim sexy girls....
girls go for guys with hot rides, fat wallet......

wat is this all about??
life is getting sad......

Originally posted by Izso@Mar 31 2005, 00:01

Dude.. lemme give you some real live tips :

1. Say hi and intro yourself with your first name. Eg-"Hi there.. my name's Bob"
2. Talk about the weather
3. ALWAYS KEEP EYE CONTACT (and not stare at her boobies)
4. Compliment her
5. THEN ask for her name. Immediately use her name right after you get it.
6. Ask her to join you for a cup of tea in a public 'neutral' place
7. Talk about the sky the moon the earth (general topics la)
8. KEEP USING HER NAME and compliment her again
9. Finally.. ask for her number. Eg-"You know, it's excellent that we got to talk like this.. but I'd love to get a chance to talk to you again.. can I get your number so I can call you out?"

Decent tactics will get your decent results. Sure worked for me :lol:
[snapback]855162[/snapback]​

:lol: hehehe... cool 'smooth' approach! i like!! :lol:
like this can try immediately. maybe it's true what twistedangel said..pick lines don't work (since this came frm female side, it may be true rite? :P ). but no harm trying tho! haha.. i'll report the prog. as soon as i've tried it out.

in the mean time, anymore zth ladies wanna comment bout pick up lines? which one that works? how do u ladies like to be chatted up? or maybe it doesn't work at all? sorry if i'm asking too many Qs..

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Mar 31 2005, 09:50
girls judge us...
we judge girls....

kind of fair right?
guys go for pretty slim sexy girls....
girls go for guys with hot rides, fat wallet......

wat is this all about??
life is getting sad......
[snapback]855979[/snapback]​

Is it because that i never judge girls, that's why I'm still single?

Originally posted by boggysv@Mar 31 2005, 23:02
Is it because that i never judge girls, that's why I'm still single?
[snapback]858310[/snapback]​

i think that each and everyone of us have judged another person b4 in life. for example, when we see a hot sexy gal at nite wearing something skimpy..we'll go like "wooow... hot! happening oo!!". :P when we see a sweet pretty thing sitting in a cafe with an old uncle..we'll go like "is that her dad, or is she....." :D

part and parcel of being human i guess...

but that dosn't mean it's the reason that u're still single. ;) anyways, join the club! just like me...

Originally posted by feerio@Mar 31 2005, 23:48
i think that each and everyone of us have judged another person b4 in life. for example, when we see a hot sexy gal at nite wearing something skimpy..we'll go like "wooow... hot! happening oo!!". :P when we see a sweet pretty thing sitting in a cafe with an old uncle..we'll go like "is that her dad, or is she....." :D

part and parcel of being human i guess...

but that dosn't mean it's the reason that u're still single. ;) anyways, join the club! just like me...
[snapback]858455[/snapback]​

Hehehe... :lol: DUDE.. trust me on this one. PICK UP LINES DON'T WORK with most girls. Those that DO work, the girls are there to have fun (meaning meeting people and stuff la) and will respond most of the time with false names and false telephone numbers unless you fancy her interest. Otherwise the girls will give you this disgusted look and give you the look over and walk away.

But if you REALLY insist on using pick up lines, here's one that has worked for me. But it requires you to have reasonably long hair tied up. Way back in college, I had long hair and always tied up as a pony tail and was VERY vain with my hair so made a helluva lot of effort to make it smooth and silky.. plus the side burns etc. It'll help a little if you're in reasonable shape too and have big balls la! :lol: So here's what happened to me in a shopping center (Pyramid actually).

2 stranger girls were chatting among themselves behind me (very loudly) : Wah.. look at the guys hair.. shiny shiny one. Real one or not?

I turn around, smile at them : Real one! Nah.. come feel. *Bends head down*

One of them actually does touch it and yank it a bit and squeels a little and the other giggles.

Girl #1 : How you make your hair like that ah?

Me : Well.. join me for lunch and I'll tell you. *smile*

Then I got their names and spent most of the day walking and talking about stuff. Phone numbers came only right at the end of the day when we had to split. HEh. :rolleyes: Fortunately for me they gave their real numbers and one of them was my ex. :P

Anudder ting you should have is contacts in the right places.. ie-People
who can help u find phone numbers and all. :)

Anudder ting I did sometime ago : I was lining up to exit out of Sungei
Wang (long queue) when I felt my car jump a little.. I was like "WTF?!?"
then I realised someone was pushing my car from behind. This stupid
charbor had done a slow bumper to bumper push without realising she was
already banging me. I got out to see the back and she was like doing the
"OMG!! " thing with her hand covering her mouth thing and all. I looked
at her.. (hmm.. she doesn't look too bad..) and walked to her window and
she rolled down the window a little.

Girl : Ehhhh.. sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry!
Me : How? what do we do now?
Girl : Sorry sorry sorry (etc), erm.. how?
Me : Ok ok.. no harm done. Follow me go makan food and you pay and we call it even.
Girl : !!!! Uh.. huh?
Me : Yalah.. you belanja me makan and we settled.
Girl : Really? *pause* Ok! *relieved/shocked/wtf look*

So we go back park again and go Sungei Wang to makan and talked quite a
bit after that. Nice girl and all unfortunately she's gone Singapore to work.

Hehe.. The trick is to turn ANYTHING into an opportunity. Forget the pick up lines Feerio dude! ::lol::

Originally posted by nubreed@Apr 1 2005, 14:04
anyway im still blur...who is aunty? i tot no female members in pro hatch
[snapback]859494[/snapback]​

izso...hahaa man u tell good stories.. :D darn interesting..lol

feerio..yea i keep telling ya ...pick up lines dont work.. not even in a million yrs hehehee :P

:lol: bro izso gets lucky all the time ey? what kinda charm r u using? hehehe... :P kidding! then again, u're always at the rite place at the rite time. ;)

scary fact abt pick up lines is that... (*sigh*, must i say this?) it doesn't work at all. i've tried a few, and all i got were stares. wahahahaha! :lol: luckily i'm the 'thick face' kinda person! :P

see la. maybe i'll get lucky too..one day. will let u guys know when a mermaid nibbles on my bait! :lol: :P

farique/ferio dudes, nolah.. me where got lucky? Like I said.. you gotta have basic requirements to get lucky. Heheheh.. in my case, well kept long hair and thick skin and banged up-wira to get bumper banged into.. :lol: LOL! Look for your opportunity and make it happen la.. pick up lines don't work like I said.. unless the girl is looking to entertain herself la. :D

Twistedangel, I got a few more to tell, but I don't want people later get the wrong idea about me! Hahaha

anyone got other stories bout how lucky they can get out of the blue? when the table turns to ur side kinda thingy..
guys? uh! gurls too if there's any! ;) maybe u used ur beauty to get the guy that u've always wanted ka..? anything la. :P

First of all-you have to either be yourself or create a second persona if you dont feel comfortable being yourself.practise makes perfect.and have to thick face.dont be mr nice guy-many girls i have dated before dun like mr nice guy.heck, if you become one, you gonna listen to their yacking yacking yacking all the way about the new bf, bla bla bla.hahaha. watch the mask movie by jim carrey and you will get the idea.show the bad side of yours.dont be too angel

too bad i cant get into the ****** game again. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by feerio@Apr 2 2005, 15:52
anyone got other stories bout how lucky they can get out of the blue? when the table turns to ur side kinda thingy..
guys? uh! gurls too if there's any! ;) maybe u used ur beauty to get the guy that u've always wanted ka..? anything la. :P
[snapback]862232[/snapback]​
dude confidance counts the most..........even pocket no much money, car damn crappy self esteem damn low.........please try to feel good about your self ...chicks dig confidance .......end of the day most chicks want a guy who has a proper personality and a lot of confidance.........so dude pls feel good about yourself> pls remember it is always the journey that counts more than the destination.....so feel good about your self during the time it take you to be succesful in your life............. :D