Which spark plugs would you go for?

crazykid

Volker or NGK? both have the same spark plugs for my car with the same technology "iridium",found volker in enos for about 60 bucks...havent had the time to find for NGK :mad:

BTW anybody knows where i can make custom made spark plug wires? merv mention it during the TT but i forgotten hehe :D

volker iridium would be my 1st choice due to the dyno chart provided by speedworks

crazykid said:
Volker or NGK? both have the same spark plugs for my car with the same technology "iridium",found volker in enos for about 60 bucks...havent had the time to find for NGK :mad:

BTW anybody knows where i can make custom made spark plug wires? merv mention it during the TT but i forgotten hehe :D
I would recommend NGK or Denso since originally Charade's come with Denso plugs. Make sure the heat range is correct.

Custom plug cables at Autobags in Kelana Jaya.

is there a specific type that fits our car? anyone knows the exact item i.d or number or sumthin like dat?

Dougster said:
is there a specific type that fits our car? anyone knows the exact item i.d or number or sumthin like dat?

I am agree .. go for standard daihatsu spark plug Nippon denso or NGK.

Below is some of the standard spark plugs:

ND W20 ET-L
W20 ET-RL UK
BPR6EKN - NGK
BPR7EKN for a colder version

For easier way.Just check ur previous spark plug or that u using now and compare with thos that I listed.

Ive checked and both Volker and NGK supports my engine type,only bosch sesat.

Volker:6ZX-11
NGK:BKR6EIX-11 (it supports HD-EG,not HD-E) "but still can right hehe"

merv kelana jaya big la...is it ming tien? (a frigging big food court)

P.S looking for performance wise ler :D both spark plugs ive listed are high performance.

crazykid said:
Ive checked and both Volker and NGK supports my engine type,only bosch sesat.

Volker:6ZX-11
NGK:BKR6EIX-11 (it supports HD-EG,not HD-E) "but still can right hehe"

merv kelana jaya big la...is it ming tien? (a frigging big food court)

yeap.Can support ur engine.by the way is it a NGK iridium or just a standard?based on daihatsu Faq it's either BPR6EVIX or BPR7EVIX (both NGK iridium).

merv.. u bought for him lor easy marr.. but make sure u crazykid pay the money :D

Both spark plugs are iridium.
hehe cannot la...i only can start buying the stuff after 3 month hehe...have to collect money 1st :p student la....aint that rich,just wanna know so that i can enquire about the price and how would it look thats all after that i have to choose between the spark plugs or the wire 1st (which is more expensive 1st) hehe

crazykid said:
Both spark plugs are iridium.
hehe cannot la...i only can start buying the stuff after 3 month hehe...have to collect money 1st :p student la....aint that rich,just wanna know so that i can enquire about the price and how would it look thats all after that i have to choose between the spark plugs or the wire 1st (which is more expensive 1st) hehe

Nvm bro.. slow n stady... is good to ask.. ;) at least u got an idea from it...the spark plug i to u need to spend around rm250 below.

for the spark plug cable depends on type.I not sure for the price of the spark plug cable as mine also not change yet .. :D

Crazykid, go into DCE. All the info is there: http://g11pg.proboards22.com/index.cgi?board=engine&action=display&num=1084375452

:cool:

dude

hey crazy kid...i know weve never met but could u give me a shout when u plan to go get the sparks? coz i was also looking for the iridum ones....thanks man...

merv i cant get my ass into DCE,cant even register ;)
@Dougster will inform you,but it will be quite some time later because ive gotta save money and also wait for enos to get the stock :D been waiting for quite some time now tho

crazykid said:
@Dougster will inform you,but it will be quite some time later because ive gotta save money and also wait for enos to get the stock :D been waiting for quite some time now tho
hey hey..no worries bout the waiting...i play that game a lot too... :)

crazykid said:
Contact Ben. His email address is in the Shoutbox. Shop around. Enos might not be the cheapest place. You might not want to go for ultimate performance plugs since your engine is still largely standard. Last time I used to use Bosch Super Copper Core on my CB23 and was happy with it.

i`m kinda lazy to maintain the spark plugs :D thats why i want to buy volker...it has 2 years or 160,000 KM warranty ;) Yeah i know that mine is stock but at least i would gain a few HP and besides that the sparks would be stronger and the spark plugs would be able to last longer than normal spark plugs...i saw the bosch Super 4 my eyes got big when i say it LOL this spark plug would definitely last long :D

hmm

hmm...guess ill have to save up then....hey merv...any rough idea on how much the tuning at GT auto would cost? coz my free time now is very limited and i really think it needs some tweaking.....

merv is this the shop?
Picture5.jpg