Who are Rb26 engine builders in Malaysia?

Thats pretty normal provided you have a good oil cooler, intercooler and fans. Mine stays at 80c all the time, even while idling and also after a hard drive.

But note - good, proper tuning is all important.

Oil temp cannot be low all the time, it has to be heat up in order to work. For it to stay at 80c regardless that means the oil viscosity when hot or cold means nothing? Doesn't the oil have to be in 'the zone' to work?

Speaking of water and oil temps, try Redline Water Wetter

I know this stuff has been around for a while (track junkies love it) but after using the stuff my water temp decreased significantly and i noticed a decrease in oil temp as well

Good stuff especially if you run your car during the day

ps: i am running HKS oil cooler + stock radiator

I have a bottle of Redline Water Wetter by my bedside. Don't know why, might end up drinking it by accident during the night.

Todak,

My hometown is in Jitra town near police station. The thing is I haven't seen any Nissan specialist and none GTR ever spotted. I may be wrong though but Jitra isn't that big town for me to overlook things bro. If you're really good, probably I would like to pay a visit who knows you can yank in 348 cu engine in my grandpa's aged Ford Cortina Mk2...

Nissan specialist don't know but GTR up North got a few lah. Tony5050 and previously M-Spec Nur in Jade Green.

[PIMPIN];1063552227 said:
I have a bottle of Redline Water Wetter by my bedside. Don't know why, might end up drinking it by accident during the night.

by your bedside? are you sure its for drinking? :biggrin:

[PIMPIN];1063552688 said:
Later it overheat and then all hot steam rises how :biggrin:

:thefinger:

Bro, dun forget to install an aftermarket thermostat as well.. Should be installed correctly just below the testicles.

:rofl: