Who are Rb26 engine builders in Malaysia?

done by my fren...

DSCF1106.jpg

Kenny, I think i knw whose car engine is tht!hehe...The owner always drive old red turbocharged mr2.Last time always met at my previous workplace<---

There are 2 different versions of RB30 i think.

There is a RB30ET on the R31 Skylines and Holdens sold in Australia and its a SOHC version.

There is also some hybrid RB25DET's with RB30's and there are fully built DETT versions of the RB30 by TOMEI and JUN as well if im not mistaken but more common ones are RB27 from Autoselect and RB28 from TOMEI, both the DERIVE and GENESIS.

k3nny said:
There are 2 different versions of RB30 i think.

There is a RB30ET on the R31 Skylines and Holdens sold in Australia and its a SOHC version.

There is also some hybrid RB25DET's with RB30's and there are fully built DETT versions of the RB30 by TOMEI and JUN as well if im not mistaken but more common ones are RB27 from Autoselect and RB28 from TOMEI, both the DERIVE and GENESIS.

Dun forget non hybrid OS Giken RB30 (RB26 block + spacer + RB26 head).. they also got RB31 hehehe

http://www.osgiken.co.jp/pro_spec/spec.html
http://www.osgiken.co.jp/pro_spec/rb30kit-e.html
http://www.osgiken.co.jp/pro_spec/rb30kit-spec-e.html

Hahah... correct... the owner is the sifu of the guys at your previous workplace... heheh..

kaminari said:
Kenny, I think i knw whose car engine is tht!hehe...The owner always drive old red turbocharged mr2.Last time always met at my previous workplaceQUOTE]

nismoskyliner33 said:
not sure of the specs. will get from him tomoro... if not mistaken should be around 800+

thanks, if u dont mind me asking,

what car is that in? (i cant tell from the engine bay)
what turbo is that?
what engine management? did he tune it on his own?

That engine in R32 GTR.

I dun knw whose sifu to whom, but both fast lor. Tht boys also manage get 11.6s on 1/4mile....on rear n std internal somemore,quite impressive too.heee

Heheh... ok ok... u r rite. its in a r32 gtr. the engine is fully done up. the car is faster than that but the prop shaft cannot take the torque. it snapped during the test run...

kaminari said:
That engine in R32 GTR.

I dun knw whose sifu to whom, but both fast lor. Tht boys also manage get 11.6s on 1/4mile....on rear n std internal somemore,quite impressive too.heee

gobiz said:
thanks, if u dont mind me asking,

what car is that in? (i cant tell from the engine bay)
what turbo is that?
what engine management? did he tune it on his own?

Its in a r32 gtr
Trust - Greddy
ori ecu with add-on electronics... tuned by PS Power guys..

nismoskyliner33 said:
done by my fren...

DSCF1106.jpg

i know d builder of tis engine too. He is not just only expert in blue-printing & tuning RB engines, but oso other engines like d dairy driven S15 which had proven with 420 horses from d SR engines with stock ECU.

dairy driven s15? the fella sells milk products? hehe

stock ecu churning out 420 horses? i suppose he had as least a piggyback or remap ecu..?

Temujin said:
dairy driven s15? the fella sells milk products? hehe

stock ecu churning out 420 horses? i suppose he had as least a piggyback or remap ecu..?

yeap.. stock ecu with piggy back electronics from PS Power Sports. Also, running with a hi-lift cam..

Leme ask you guys simple question.... What is so different about an RB26 from other engines???

The answer: NOTHING! It's a simple in-line 6 that is over 20 years old. From a mechanical standpoint there is NOTHING different about rebuilding this block from rebuilding any other engine. The real question is, "Who is competent enough to rebuild an engine in Malaysia?"

Frankly, anyone who understands the reasons why we torque heads in a particular way, follow procedures for shimming lifters etc can and should be able to rebuild an engine perfectly well, including the RB26. This is not rocket science. What you do need to do is to ensure that you have the necessary tools and a clean envirronment in which to work. Also you need someone who is competent enough to bore a cylinder block and shot peen it!

With the right tools and work environment any tuner in malaysia should be able to build a decent engine for you. Here's the catch... we have all the tools.. we have all the facilitires... and we have all the brains.... problem is that all these are scattered among the workshops in the country! hahha! There is not a single shop in malaysia that has the collective knowledge.