why can't exceed 180kmh...?

toyoae111 said:
who say 20v cant hit 180km/h? mine BT can hit over 180km/h++
did you read what i post carefully? i never say 20v can't hit 180km/h wor.. as a matter's fact, i'm saying it is posible, if not why on earth did i say the speed keep on climbing its just that the driver ball shrink first due to bad road condition?

Aiyorr....rollakid,

Ppl car is BT somemore marr...sure stronger than svt lor.... sure he wanna show his 111 power lar and share his over 180km/h++ experience, that's why didn't read clearly and understand what u say mar... ....muahaha.....don't be mad, forum always got such " careless " ppl lar....

lolz...... okok..... sorry~~ hahaha.... dun be mad... :embaressed_smile:

if u wanna easy to reach 180km/h... u can try to change it to manual~ and the most important is what is the ratio of the gearbox... in order to reach 180km/h faster~ :embaressed_smile:

r60262 said:
hi guys..
thanks witrh your opinion. i'm very interesting with. but i'm not sure my car performent. what i know. my in tip top condition. easy to get 160kmh with off/d. but when i push o/d button that speed maintain till below 175kmh. itupun turun bukit... how ar i can do. some person told me to change standalone ecu.... guys...... teach me.... who can help me......

odd off, means gear 4th engaging.... odd on, means u are forcing gear 3 on auto tranny to push ur maximum limits... and i think it did reaches 180km already but hahaha!! ball shrinked coz YO!!! i think that time should be reaching 7k rpm above already leh!! ur engine like wanna KABOOM liao... :P still wanna whack ur gear 3 r.. my fren :P

i am still driving auto at the moment, no money to convert manual yet.. :P, and from what u say... i think in my opinion u just need some piggy stuff... like Apexi Rsm r... or those meter meter cut cut anti cut thingy only....

if u change ecu hahha... that ones r... fuiyo!~~ i think it belongs to project case alrady...hahah!!!

brother rollakid white white kenak bantai...hahah!! :D WARS!! WARSS!!! SVT VS BT!! hahaha... brother rolla, show him whats the GOOD ABOUT SVT!!! hahahah!! :vroam:...

kidding ya!!! :P

sbirdz said:
odd off, means gear 4th engaging.... odd on, means u are forcing gear 3 on auto tranny to push ur maximum limits... and i think it did reaches 180km already but hahaha!! ball shrinked coz YO!!! i think that time should be reaching 7k rpm above already leh!! ur engine like wanna KABOOM liao... :P still wanna whack ur gear 3 r.. my fren :P

i am still driving auto at the moment, no money to convert manual yet.. :P, and from what u say... i think in my opinion u just need some piggy stuff... like Apexi Rsm r... or those meter meter cut cut anti cut thingy only....

if u change ecu hahha... that ones r... fuiyo!~~ i think it belongs to project case alrady...hahah!!!

brother rollakid white white kenak bantai...hahah!! :D WARS!! WARSS!!! SVT VS BT!! hahaha... brother rolla, show him whats the GOOD ABOUT SVT!!! hahahah!! :vroam:...

kidding ya!!! :P

Bro rollakid, can easily tapau these AE111 BT la... He use the 3SGTE ma,.... this such a kids for him to play only.... muahahahaa....

who said svt cannot go more then 180km/h?..my car can go over 180km/h.i bought d h/c test2 at d highway can go more..here some pic.my fren took it.soorry its not fake.

netmatrix said:
Errr... If the JDM meter has only 180km/h how to go more la? hahaha Joking only guys.:shades_smile:

You can use the white marker to draw 200-240km/h......muaahahah..........jk.... get APEX'i RSM lor...i'm using it right now. GOOD!!!!

brother rollakid white white kenak bantai...hahah!! :D WARS!! WARSS!!! SVT VS BT!! hahaha... brother rolla, show him whats the GOOD ABOUT SVT!!! hahahah!! ...

good ar? buy filter only need to buy one lolx.. no lar.. my svt no use one.. can only cheat ppl i'm using high cam by showing them how my engine idle.. always shake shake choke choke only..

chin svt can hit 190km easlly , but is manual gear lar
my bt also hit 190km easlly , all the was from ipoh to kl at 4am morning , uphill 185km , downhill 190km @ 6500rpm, over 190 speed cut ,
last sunday at sepang before conner 1 , 150m 185km @8500rpm ( & rpm cut at the moment )

corolla92levin said:
who said svt cannot go more then 180km/h?..my car can go over 180km/h.i bought d h/c test2 at d highway can go more..here some pic.my fren took it.soorry its not fake.
but your rpm only 5300, what gear-ratio you'r using inside the gear-box ?
my when 190 @6500rpm
did you reference with other std car , and see your car speed same or not?

i did test with my brother std nissan ad resort , when i'm using 195/55/15 tire than we both drive 60km with same speed on the road ,
but if using 195/50/15 , his drive 60km , i need 65km on speedo meter to maintain the same speed on the road ,

cuscostrutbrace said:
Sometimes the speed meter just fools us,it always shows more than it should.
yup agree with that ,

my old engine was a 18R +w50 gear box , that time i drive @140 km on highway , all car over take me , even kancil :o .....than i ask myself why std kancil can go soo fast-1 mer , than it can speed up to 220km @5500rpm .......i was fools by the meter after i reference with other std car .

This is from a BT. if give margin 20km/h still 200+

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y242/sylkhannaz/DSC00112.jpg

Silvertop should reach 200+ IMHO.

Fixed it with RSM.

hahahaha.... See what I said before.... The SVT can go until 200 without any problem 1... So now proved already....

Believe or not the standard spec with performance ECU/Piggy Back ECU/Standalone ECU, the AE82,86,92 (16V TVIS or Non TVIS and Supercharge or NA)... also can reached 200kmj-1 without problem also. :shades_smile:

warr..... ni yg i jelous ni... so want try to change Apexi rsm laa.... who want to buy my old ULTRA speedo meter. many function inside like speed, rpm, oil change, trip, memory... jgn bikin malu toyota car.... hidup toyota....

mine also can hit 180 n i think it's can go until 190kmh... n it cut.... i tried it at PD highway with putra gsr n mazda fimilia B6....

sylkhannaz said:
This is from a BT. if give margin 20km/h still 200+

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y242/sylkhannaz/DSC00112.jpg

Silvertop should reach 200+ IMHO.

Fixed it with RSM.
yes sure can hit , look at the rpm (REV) 8539rpm @223km , not like the pic post by corolla92 5300rpm @2++km