Why girls like Ah Beng

Duke Red said:
what about when it comes to names?

i've met girls who have english names but don't understand a word of english. as in when i speak in english, they stare at me as though i've got the morning paper imprinted on my face. but yet, they have english names.

i've also met a guy who can't pronounce his own name. it's some french variant like jacque or something, can't really remember. he first communicated it to me verbally and i thought he had phlegm in his throat and wanted to clear it. then he passed me his name card and all confusion was cleared.

what category or people might they be in? a bit weird right not to be able to pronunciate your own name?
Speaking of which, they give themself the silliest English names. Like Hongkies. Ekin! Ekin!

satria95, that phrase looks very much like a song ahahahahahaaa.... :biggrin:

wahh sif00 pk posting like mad edi kah? ahahahahahahaa...

si|verfish said:
Speaking of which, they give themself the silliest English names. Like Hongkies. Ekin! Ekin!

yeah quite a number of them conjure up english names that sound like their chinese names. ekin cheng yee kin (or something like that lah). if you pay attention to the end credits or a HK film, you'll see a whole lot more. I've seen an Emotion Chan before. Just waiting to see names like Constipated Lee, Horny Kok...

Bwahahaha. Used to know this Hongkie bloke (diminutive guy) who's name is Bronnie. Some of us joked he might have been thinking of the word "Brawn" when he came up with that.

Now with the onslaught from Taiwan, it gets better.

si|verfish said:
Bwahahaha. Used to know this Hongkie bloke (diminutive guy) who's name is Bronnie. Some of us joked he might have been thinking of the word "Brawn" when he came up with that.

Now with the onslaught from Taiwan, it gets better.

Is he a smurf?

These people are nothing but just mere worthless so**is. I had enough of them.