Will we ever have something like Gumball 3000?

mokomoko

Gumball 3000. 3000 miles (4828 kilometers) covered by 120 flashy, powerful cars, stopping at different towns to party before the next checkpoint onward to the finish line.

Will we ever see something similar here in Bolehland? Of course it would be much shorter (prob 1000km) round Malaysia. Would be a blast to have an event like that.

but yes. organising one is definitely one huge headache

share your ideas and maybe we can cook something up

Then it will be covered in matter of hours...porshe,perari,labogini..will blast all the way...utara-selatan highway around 850++km...hahahahaha..:burnout:

timur and barat highway in minutes...how to enjoy like dat?? hahahahaha! but ur idea very2 interesting though...:idea:

Of course we wont use the name 'Gumball 3000' - it already has bad rep.

What I was thinking was to have a mega convoy which will stretch over a few days. Visiting each major town in each state around Malaysia. Like for example we start in KL, drive to perak (where we visit Ipoh, makan, then head off), to penang, then to kedah.....bla bla then to kelantan, then to terengganu, then to johor, then to melaka then back to kl

The trip would last a few days and the whole convoy would have to check into prebooked hotels or motels or whatever shithole we plan to stay in. Then enjoy the local night life before embarking to the next state.

Something like that. Remember its NOT A RACE. Its more of enjoying driving your car cross country with the company of other like minded people.

Of course we wont use the name 'Gumball 3000' - it already has bad rep.

What I was thinking was to have a mega convoy which will stretch over a few days. Visiting each major town in each state around Malaysia. Like for example we start in KL, drive to perak (where we visit Ipoh, makan, then head off), to penang, then to kedah.....bla bla then to kelantan, then to terengganu, then to johor, then to melaka then back to kl

The trip would last a few days and the whole convoy would have to check into prebooked hotels or motels or whatever shithole we plan to stay in. Then enjoy the local night life before embarking to the next state.

Something like that. Remember its NOT A RACE. Its more of enjoying driving your car cross country with the company of other like minded people.
Bro...i saport these fantastic idea 150%!!:love: very2 interesting man~..but must amek cuti 1st from my workplace...hehehehe

yeah awesome idea!!unfortunately my car tak tergolong dalam golongan monsters!hahahahhaha...mebbe can ride in other member's car?mana tau...hahahahaha

gothculture: It doesnt matter what car u drive. Can be a monster or little bee also no problem.

The whole idea of this is to have a large group of people who love cars, to take a cross country road trip around Malaysia.

Damn im getting excited, now wondering how to plan out this only....

for a country that destroys a racing circuit and builds homes on the site where the race track was previously built, i dont think the authorities here have the mentality to comprehend, let alone allow these kind of activities. the rich would just drive their supercars overseas, at places where there are no speed limits, or join races which we cant even afford. people like us are only allowed to drool n dream on...

gothculture: It doesnt matter what car u drive. Can be a monster or little bee also no problem.

The whole idea of this is to have a large group of people who love cars, to take a cross country road trip around Malaysia.

Damn im getting excited, now wondering how to plan out this only....

sure o not boh? last time i read in a foreign auto mag, it said there was this gumball outing whereby a renault clio sports joined the gang but all the other monster owners laugh at them...but in the end, the clio finished the whole duration of gumball and finishing in front of porches, ferraris and the likes(some broke down,accident,got lost etc)! hahahahaha...but clio diff la...200++hp whereas mine is less than half of that and my engine caught fire 2 months ago...hahahaha...i wanna join HPC oso my frenz warn me that if i do, i may b d laughing stock of the monsters...hahahaha!

aiya nvm la moko2...if u join can i tumpang ur car?i be camera man...ok?hahah

As a matter of fact, this idea that im proposing is - note - NOT a race nor rally nor anything like gumball 3000.

Think of it as a huge convoy of cars...like a very very large and long TT session....not just to one mamak area but around Malaysia.

There should be no racing, where people should just stay in the limits of 120km. That way everyone who would be driving whatever they like (provided that its road legal) can enjoy being in the convoy.

i thot the 'Jack@$$' guys once join Gumball driving a caravan? that proves u can drive anything to join that kind of driving trip. here in malaysia once i saw a RX-8 did a sticker like Puma shoe strips in green n yellow colour. reminds me of Gumball Puma-sponsored cars!

lets do this guys! i want to join using my old beat up Wira just to prove that any car can join in! :burnout:

p/s:maybe we can have J-King or Bata as our main sponsor, like Puma for Gumball! hehehehehe....

Ahahaha the whole roadtrip can be pitched as a 'advertising tool' or 'marketing exercise' for a few willing companies. I can think of a few right now which would consider it. but we shouldnt think of sponsorships now. Sponsorships need a plan to be tabled.

But in any sense, if this were to work we have to plan out the route, the place of stay, and other misc stuff. I was thinking about it last night and it would require some scouting around first - to see what routes to take, what kind of hotels can accommodate a large group of people, and what other activities would take place along the trip.

hehe first thign , they need to close the whole highway
from jb to bukit kayu hitam kekeke
imposible :P , unless illegal

but is driving together in a big group all under the speed limit illegal? :hmmmm:

That is sumthing that we cant answer..a lot of posibilities...might be legal...might not...but the idea OF TT session around the country for the weekend is very2 interesting....today...kl..tomoror ipoh..pekena some koey tiaw kicap lepak2..sleep, then off to penang..makam kaw2..see the car scene there...lepak sembang2..of to kedah....an so on!!! man!!!! Its going to be so massive..just imagine...5% of ZTH member on the road..conyoing? let say...around 200+ cars? gler ahh!!! best woooo!!! parking route must properly set..teamwork must be there..wakie talkie is a MUST,co-operation is a PRIOTY...Self discipline must arise in one self on the road..if we ZTHians can do these...the dream of MALAYSIAN GUMBALL2020..(hehehe) can be achieved..or sort of~

You know, even if we don't get to organise a HUGE 200-plus car convoy, even 10 cars would suffice. for the event to be good to go.

I estimate the overall cost per car (2 people per car) would be roughly in the ballpark of 1k - petrol, toll, accommodation, food, and other miscellaneous things.

Now i would like to gather some info so the plan for the trip can be somewhat kickstarted. I would like to gather pointers from everyone to see what is the best possible route that the convoy can take, which would also determine where the pitstops are, what food we are going to eat, what kind of entertaiment is going to be held....bla bla bla.

- What places of interest do you think that the convoy should stop at?
- What kind of great food would you like to eat?
- Which towns do you think are the best to stop by in for the night?
- What kind of places do you know that can be pre-booked and accommodate at least 50 cars?
- What kind of other entertainment would you like to have? (hanky panky stuff please at your own discretion)

From here at least we would know how to route out the entire journey and plan out how many days would we actually need. :burnout: