Willing to pay !!! Need Modified K20 DC5 engine !!

Vlioxo

hey . anyone could help ?"

any info or anyone has a K20 Dc5 integra engine that is modified with many parts please give me a msg !!

Asap !!

thanks ..

buyer's willing to pay .,,

since you are in JB and since ure willing to pay, take the opportunity in singapore since they have done k-series extensively,

any info or anyone has a K20 Dc5 integra engine that is modified with many parts please give me a msg !!

Asap !!

thanks ..

erm .. yeah .. thank you for supporting my this thread and put into thoughts ..

i am doing many places for this search .. in hope that can come up with a good engine for my customer and can earn both ways lar ..

u get ur split i earn my part ..

hattech-v

thanks alot .. erm.. your original non-modded one priced at how much ?

will consider do it from scratch .. just want to find the easy way of a built one and refurbish ..

let me know .. thanks .. it will be duly rewarded...

please and thank u for searching..

again .. anyone that has a lobang on a modded k20 please let me know .. in ZTH i believe all car enthusiast earns both ways.. !!!

i got one..interested?give me a ring..we can test drive the engine first then u decide k?

+6012 254 8981

Asap !!

thanks ..

You want a modified K20A-R engine? How modified is modified? It is a very subjective term!

Willing to pay? How willing is it? And how much is this? Without even knowing your budget how you expect ZTH fellow member to help you.

I can get you fully built N1 endurance specification engine bottom end with built head from J's Racing Japan or even Spoon Japan if you want. You will be looking at RM30,000 to RM40,000 depending on your final usage.

Not enough?? I can get you a 300whp capable (with the right bolt ons and tune) engine bottom end with all forged internal bottom end and a fully ported head with cams and ported intake manifold. Price?? RM60,000 to RM100k+ depending on your final parts selection..

So, how willing is your willing buyer??? :_:

If your modified just mean a simple filter or camshaft change only, I suggest you just get a K20R engine kosong from one of the ZTH member here, and just order your Camshaft and valve springs upgrade (you can get from me if you want).

Then i can recommend you a mechanic to install your camshaft, and you will have a modified engine at a relatively low price. :)

thanks (very sincere) !! i appreciate it, i can do my own modification but i just lazy..

i mean .. er ..

aih.. not me involve actually !!

sorry i did not really define how modified is modified ... but can u let me know specs and parts that's included in the 30-40k engine .. need to see if ok then take it from u .. thanks ..
chris i post u a pm before i open this page .. so now here goes..

the 30k-40 that one is under budget .. 100k over budget but can nego with my customer .. if i would want it .. is it already at ur place ? built and ready to ship or ???

thanks (very sincere) !! i appreciate it, i can do my own modification but i just lazy..

i mean .. er ..

aih.. not me involve actually !!

sorry i did not really define how modified is modified ... but can u let me know specs and parts that's included in the 30-40k engine .. need to see if ok then take it from u .. thanks ..
chris i post u a pm before i open this page .. so now here goes..

the 30k-40 that one is under budget .. 100k over budget but can nego with my customer .. if i would want it .. is it already at ur place ? built and ready to ship or ???

If you know what Japan N1 race is then you will know what my specs are. It is going to be a full rebuilt of the K20 engine, with all stock but NEW OEM parts, with full balancing, double engine blueprinting, mild porting on the head, everything else built to Japan N1 endurance racing spec. It is not an engine for extreme power, but a fully built engine with some extra power and respond over std DC5-K20 and built to N1 spec for endurance race!

No one in Malaysia that i know will keep stock of a built up K20A-R engine waiting in the shop for someone like you to come and just cash and carry. Its not so simple bro... :regular_smile: Cause everyone taste is different... Not even J's Racing, Spoon or Mugen have a ready built unit just lying there for some one to just walk into their japan showroom to cash and carry..

All the top tuners in Japan and USA will all need to pay deposit, que in the line and wait for 4 to 12 weeks for your turn to get an engine built for you.

and bro ! the head will be from ? any specs ?

and ur unit u diredt import of re-built yourself ?

and how long wait do i have to wait for it ? 4-12 weeks also ?

thanks very much for swift reply

Everything is listed fairly detailed in the post. Read it carefully and ask your question more specifically.

vlioxo said:

What head? If J'S Racing then the head will be from J's Racing. If Spoon then head will be from Spoon Japan. Japan N1 Specs only.

Higher Spec than Japan N1 all come from USA.

vlioxo said:

Listed above are all imported like i listed in all my earlier post. I don't do rebuilding.

Yes, you have to wait 4-12 weeks, if you want a Japanese tuner or american tuner to build your engine. No shortcut.

If you do not want to spend so much money, do like what the other say. Just get your engine build and done locally.

If you do not want to buy a modified engine and just need to re-build an engine, i only can recommend you only to my mechanic as i do not to any rebuiling here.

okay .. customer wants over 300hp na built !

To be real, for overseas built engine you have to put 60% upfront money before the real things completed. 300hp (engine) from a k20 is easy (for usa at least),,,i heard that with dart block paired with long long rods will reach that with a good high RPM.

No offence but how can you want 300hp without even knowing any technical stuff ?? Someone might conned you easily man.

To be real, for overseas built engine you have to put 60% upfront money before the real things completed. 300hp (engine) from a k20 is easy (for usa at least),,,i heard that with dart block paired with long long rods will reach that with a good high RPM.

No offence but how can you want 300hp without even knowing any technical stuff ?? Someone might conned you easily man.

V8_nutter,

Thats what i have been saying. He will need deposit and at least 4-12 weeks wait to have one custom built to his specs. But he expect it is like buying air filter or cams where it is just cash and carry, with a+b=POWER.

Doesn't even know what he wants or need but need 300whp NA :retarded:

Vlioxo,

You will need to know:-

1. Your budget you have
2. Your intend usage of the car
3. Your expected POWER. And come on be realistic and have a realistic power to the money you spend.
4. Imported Fully Built engines from good Japan and USA tuners never come cheap.

Without knowing your objective or what you want, you will never get this build done.

K20 still a new realm over in Malaysia.. from what I see, and people are already claming crazy hp numbers like 320hp (WTF?)

There can be no horsepower targets, unless you mean striking lucky with a modded DC5 halfcut from japan.. (very unlikely, there weren't that many to begin with)

anyway, if I sold you an engine and claim it's 300hp, how would you explain if it only makes about 210-230 hp?

Stock K20A with minor intake and headers upgrades are around there in terms of power.. only the K24A I think makes better numbers at the 300hp range.

If you just want bling factor... just buy those adjustable campulleys and use them with the stock cams, the engine torque damper, etc. etc.

Lots of parts what.. of course, they contribute jack to the performance.. but hey, it's 'lots of parts!'

hehehe

thanks all senior for helping out ..

actually helping someone out .. he knows technical and stuff but not very literate in online and forumming ...

actually me too .. how u do the quote quote thingy ar..?

heard from customer like the budget 30k to rounded less than 50k
doing a daily driver with the car ..

chris2000,

that means ur engine is re-built by either tuners in japan or usa ?

so, that means it's atotally re-built new engine and not from half-cuts and all right ??

i know u stated new in ur previous msg ... just re-confirm .. thught i might get lucky with finding half-cut but from the looks of it .. nope !

and and and !! it's not me buying the engine for my own car .. so don't bomb me lar ...

thanks many many ar .. hehehe i really know nothing so then ask many many lor .. hope tolerate abit ar ..