Windshield

3SGE

Windshield...

Hey...was driving on the fast lane yesterday...suddenly my windshield got hit by something...dun even know wut is it coz driving a bit fast...then i realized my windshield is cracked or broken:cry_smile: ...damn bad luck haizzz

Does any 1 know how much is the new and original windshield would cost?:mouth_closed: Also, where is the best place to get it? Thanks

bad news!!!
sorry to heard about that.

maybe you can try WING HIN at jalan loke yew. they author toyota stuff direct from japan.

wow. toyota winshield is very think and robust and u still manage to crack it!

anyhow if the crack is less then 1 inch there is still a chance to repair it.

go kaca kedai.

is not small crack like 1-2 inches...it cracks until looks like kena smashed :cry_smile:

Btw, any 1 change windshield b4 and know how much would it cost? asked tom's and ming heng they told me about 2800 ...then another kaca shop in old klang road told me about 2300...did any 1 change it b4 with a cheaper price? I'm almost pokai :emoticon_U: cause just changed rims

hey martin bro...did u mean chop shop? which 1 and where to find? i dun think that chop shop got any altezza part available...if got also half cut only...they got sell windshield nowadays? any idea?

yup...

so let me try on my place chop shop... they have front and rear half cut of altezza.
see have or not...
but 50-50 chance only.

3SGE said:
is not small crack like 1-2 inches...it cracks until looks like kena smashed :cry_smile:

Btw, any 1 change windshield b4 and know how much would it cost? asked tom's and ming heng they told me about 2800 ...then another kaca shop in old klang road told me about 2300...did any 1 change it b4 with a cheaper price? I'm almost pokai :emoticon_U: cause just changed rims

i think the auto insurance company covers up to RM1200 of the windshield cost...try asking ur agent

Which is if you take the additional windscreen policy ... otherwise ... need to fork out our own money ....

Oh yes..i think u need to add an extra RM100 for windscreen protection on top of ur normal insurance policy...if dun have, then good luck to u..

It's alive again...just bought the new windsceen for 2300...windscreen insurance only covers up to 1200...but still not enough to cover up:sad_smile:
Anyway, thanks guys...cheers