WIRA no Power

jawoliso

any suggestions for 1.3 wira mod. Already changed clutch and flywheel to larger size. Planing not to convert, pls. help

change to carb and put in webber carb. adj cam pulley sure u will feel the power .

:D

To get more power from NA, need to spend more money... simple as that. And if you plan to upgrade to T/C, don't waste time and money 1st. Start saving.

I used to spend lots of money while driving an NA car... and out of the blues, the engine blew. Now using T/C and after I calculate all the cost spend on my old engine... wah... can buy at least 3 halfcuts (worth RM 4k each)!

fstrader said:
so when take me fer a ride to da darkside? :driver:

Should be out in 1 week and need to run to 2 places...

1. JFA in Sunway
2. Titan in Pandan Mewah

jawoliso said:
any suggestions for 1.3 wira mod. Already changed clutch and flywheel to larger size. Planing not to convert, pls. help
erm...the usual port n polish...adjustable fuel regulator...higher duration cam...adjustable cam pulleys... o if u wan additional 75hp on tap...NOS!!!

Yong_5290 said:
erm...the usual port n polish...adjustable fuel regulator...higher duration cam...adjustable cam pulleys... o if u wan additional 75hp on tap...NOS!!!

put NOS later his 1.3 kabooom how..? :biggrin:

where u suggest to change high duration cam? powerzone ar?
i heard change cam ady ur car will become quite shakey.. then kenot even on aircond.. true ar??

mrkoo, changing cams depending on the duration u are getting, the higher it is the more unstable it is as it moves to makes the valve to move more hence idling is a problem for some engines, but there is no problem for carb engines.

u can find some details on cam durations in this modification thread inside, someone posted before, use search button.

mr koo...nos its not the movie 2 fast 2 furious...NOS sytem is actually very safe n how many horse power u wan...sure it can giv...GUARANTEED
for a 4g13...i think a 50hp shot will be good enuf...

like fred taikor mention..it depends on the duration of the cam...those very high duration 1 u have 2 sacrifice low end power 2 gain superb hi end rpm power...
for a daily usage...a 262 duration cam will be good enuf...matspeed o powerzone

If u really wan to save money and want to mid ur car. Juz change a good bullet alomost cost u (RM120- RM150), one muffler(RM200++). Change ur engine oil recently. take ur car to tuning. So for na engine, it can mod like that, no need to waste ur money to change ur piston...etc. If u have money enough, put the good clutch plate for ur car, it also work.

change back to carb 1.3 then u get more power with lightened flywheel

nonit change piston also lah...just put 4g15 block then can gain more power...the change engine oil n tuning u mention is just service n maintance...not car mod..
if u dun not have plenty of horse 2 be generate 2 the flywheel...gearbox...theres nonit 4 good clutch also..stock clutch can lost u long enuf

hmm.. i'm still not very convince on the idea of using 50hp shot on the 1.3liter, seems abit too much and unless the engine is in tip top condition it might cause some reliability issue (oh what the hell NOS on non-perfect engine always cause problem anyway).

for me, i'll just throw out all the junk i have in my car first, depends on who you are, like my mom, i think i can free up to half a person's weight if i really clean out her car. :rofl: weight slow you down man...

Thanks for all the help. One more question, does installing grd cable, volt stabilizer & plug cable really increases bhp?

jawoliso said:
Thanks for all the help. One more question, does installing grd cable, volt stabilizer & plug cable really increases bhp?
as i heard from the pass, not really. grounding cable will have a better effect if your current grouding cable/system is not good or old already. some ppl say voltage stabiliser helps in making the headlight brighter and improve their ICE or something. plug cable really won't do much if you are still running on stock ignition system.