wira se

come on... if it's based on the meter reading, my normal wira on 13" (now on 15") did 180++ before.

However, there is no point to compare since the meter reading is ALWAYS inaccurate, unless you have a laser speed gun.

Anyway, i agree that the bigger 16" rims on SE contributed to the lower reading (which is closer to actual).

If a +10% error is considered. My top speed was about 165 kph only... not sure how accurate the SE meter..

ya...the bigger n heavier rims on wira SE doesn't help in pick-up...in fact,i drove my bro-in law wira 1.5 with 15 inch rims and it feels faster n has better pick-up response...
i have a RSM in my SE,but have no gd chance to try out the top speed,the max i have gone so far is only 139km/h,if i'm not wrong,the meter was showing something like 145km/h...
on my ex-kenari,the pivot digital speedometer was showing 145km/h,the original meter was showing 150km/h...

then how accurate is the digital meter?

i dun trust all the speedo but the tacho. I can calculate back the speed based on the revolution of the engine and the gear ratio.

wira se can only go up to 170km/h ++ anything more than that is going a slope.

what for top speed if it goes like snail... my car only 190max but from 0-190 it constantly increase n stop at 190km/h...

my friend's SE can reach 180km/h...dunno on straight or down slope la...coz i wasnt there...tats wat he told me...

its not about the rim..
i change mine to 15" 5 zigen rim still 170km/h
then change to 16" super advan racing still 170km/h
170km/h on a flat road..
and im using blitz multispeed turbo timer and it shows ur speed

Originally posted by khuaw kok shiang@Dec 15 2004, 08:40
izzit got some modification on ur friend car??my 1 only at 171 km/h only....got anything can increase the topspeed???
change xzos system, air filter, maybe bcoz the ecu

i dun mean tat the rims affect the top speed,but rather the acceleration...on 16 inch rims,it feels sluggish and slow,but my bro-in law wira on 15 inches rims feels faster...

:huh: hmmm then i wonder what is the top speed for the satria SE? :lol: :lol:
sry ar.. just wanna know :lol:

just wanna ask u guys SE owners,

do u guys have problem with ur car?
my car driver side wiper keep skiping when havy rain very dangerous cannot see the road. change many time already cheap 1 expensive 1 all the same.
some people say its the cermin depan tak rata..

not much problem encountered so far...
anyway,spend some money and use rainX on ur car windscreen,visiblity will b improved during rain.

I tot SE is faster...
Anyway, my normal Wira 1.5 '03 can reach 180kmh...
Using 15" sport rim... so im sure actual speed is a bit lower than 180kmh lor... but seem weird, the car haf the power all the way till around 170-180 then all of a sudden, it just stay there with +/- 5kmh. Not sure speed cut or what... auto cruise cut off at 160kmh, tried b4... just remove the CAT n replace with a bullet... car feel smoother and rev high also easier...

wan to increase the the top speed of the car, it have to modified the gear box. This is because it have the formula to calculate the top speed of the car. Not mistaken of me, we need the information like the gear ratio, tyre inch, and so on.
u wan the formula?