Wira Standard to Wira SE

ravis

Guys,

At first i wanted to sell of my Wira Areoback 2003 model and get year 2004 Perdana but so sayang of my current car I dun wanna sell it. Now i would like to change my 15 inch tyre to 16 inch and install 4-2-1 Extractor just like the Wira SE and maybe change my exhaust as well. Can anyone please advise whether I need to change my absober and by changing to bigger wheels will my car be lack of power ?

Guys,

At first i wanted to sell of my Wira Areoback 2003 model and get year 2004 Perdana but so sayang of my current car I dun wanna sell it. Now i would like to change my 15 inch tyre to 16 inch and install 4-2-1 Extractor just like the Wira SE and maybe change my exhaust as well. Can anyone please advise whether I need to change my absober and by changing to bigger wheels will my car be lack of power ?

by changing bigger rim your suspension no need to change...if you wan to look more cool..or out look only..then go a head get lower suspension...
By change to bigger rim...you will lost your pick up...in high speed...i dun think will lost alot..since your car already build the momentum...but ofcourse in mid range...you will having some lack of power.

by changing bigger rim your suspension no need to change...if you wan to look more cool..or out look only..then go a head get lower suspension...
By change to bigger rim...you will lost your pick up...in high speed...i dun think will lost alot..since your car already build the momentum...but ofcourse in mid range...you will having some lack of power.

Bro, but I am gonna install 4-2-1 extractor and may change the exhaust as well and hope the pickup will be better

Tat day i was TT ing wit my member and were discussing to change to Wira SE ori rim......I got flame like mad...they say the rim was damn heavy and i will lose power and makan petrol like hell.....so the idea was call off.....so just a comment to u....

is it true? my car using wira se rim and done 14km/litre( city and highway).

got some q here, is there diff between stock standard wira 1.5 manual and wira se 1.5 manual in term of performance? what is the hp and torque?

Bro, according to my source the ori SE rim is damn ringgan la......anyway, i am not planning to get it........the price from proton will be around 2k i think and i can get it from tyre shop for 2nd hand value of RM400.....i will buy other brand la...may b "ice"

Do you know that my ori wira areoback caplang 13 inch standard rim cost me rm1500 from proton.....it comes together with the car and when i saw the breakdown of the price i wanted to hang my self......proton really cut throat la........i took that rim to tyre shop to trade in and get 15 inch rim....you know what that shop feller said hah....."ini rim buang sungai la, saya tak mau"

Bro Pencil,

The difference is that SE uses 4-2-1 Extractor and modified pipes. The standard ver does not have this

is it true? my car using wira se rim and done 14km/litre( city and highway).

got some q here, is there diff between stock standard wira 1.5 manual and wira se 1.5 manual in term of performance? what is the hp and torque?

Normal wira and SE .....slightly different in performance as they have change to mendrel bent piping where normal wira dun have..which we call it tune piping that increase slight in tourqe and HP.....and also SE the most 5k batch come with lotus tune suspension where by after 2005 some come with normal suspension...

lotus tune suspension mean it similar Satria GTI tune suspension design.... where anti roll bar mounted on the adbsorber, which normal wira only mount on the lower arm..as well the spring and abosorber....larger then normal wira spring set.

runing with SE rim...actually depend on driver....some they drive aggressive, you will feel lack of power in pick up....but some people like to enjoy driving like less press hard on pedal...they dun feel any change or different....

buthte good thing about having bigger rim..is..givng your car a better road holding and handling..

Normal wira and SE .....slightly different in performance as they have change to mendrel bent piping where normal wira dun have..which we call it tune piping that increase slight in tourqe and HP.....and also SE the most 5k batch come with lotus tune suspension where by after 2005 some come with normal suspension...

lotus tune suspension mean it similar Satria GTI tune suspension design.... where anti roll bar mounted on the adbsorber, which normal wira only mount on the lower arm..as well the spring and abosorber....larger then normal wira spring set.

runing with SE rim...actually depend on driver....some they drive aggressive, you will feel lack of power in pick up....but some people like to enjoy driving like less press hard on pedal...they dun feel any change or different....

buthte good thing about having bigger rim..is..givng your car a better road holding and handling..

True dude, btr handling but we loose pick up and tyre maintenance is more since it is thinner......may damage the rim as well hah

thank you. really answer my question. :_: :_: so lotus tune suspension eh~~:shades_smile: :shades_smile: