worth or not

ahman

using 4agze someone offer me to turbo abot 5k.including s.steel intercooler piping,double layer radiator,levin intake( coz sc intake can`t use ),rb20 turbine,custom manifold,intercooler vr4,extra injector,can up hp till 190hp.so amacam ok ka?..

are you driving 4agze right now? if you are and you put 5k to upgrade to turbo and only get 190hp....i don't think its worth it....if me i would'nt do it unless can get 200hp++

you like turbo just go for it la.. if you dont like then it is wasting money

i also not clear,that guys or mech say like that,5k including tuning,& bla..bla,,for fueling system remain from 4agze,ya i`m driving 4agze now,just like the sound of blow off,& sc can`t not mod till 190hp..so the fast way turbo la..

just curious, can your 4agze 1.6 able to push a turbine from rb20 2.0 to run?? or may be when the turbo is running, it's already almost the red line zone already?

yes 4agze ecu can handle the boost, with additional injectors u can run 1bar+- boost no problem to get around 200-220hp.

5k from gze to gte is little expansive but still acceptable..
look at the price..
intake manifold = RM200-400
RB20 turbo unit = RM600
Turbo Manifold = RM650-700
additional injector controller = RM500-800 ( no need this to run low than 1bar)
VR4 I/C = RM500
I/C pipe = RM300
exhaust system = RM500
BOV = RM400

those parts i already put quite high price already
RB20 turbo is good for early spool, my 86 turbo run gze ecu with RB20 turbo spool at [email protected] to red line 7000rpm. pretty good torque to street performance. engine run very fine and long life with low boost, turn it up when u need to race but not always keep the boost high.

if u looking some crazy power from 4agze, u try T3/T4 hybrid garrett or T04E turbo it spool around 5000rpm to 7500rpm make seriuos 300hp@20psi-30psi boost. watch up fuel and ignition system u wont blew it so easy.

Originally posted by Raymond_Hu@Mar 1 2005, 15:49
just curious, can your 4agze 1.6 able to push a turbine from rb20 2.0 to run?? or may be when the turbo is running, it's already almost the red line zone already?
RB20 turbo is small no worry. if can get RB25 is much better. spool around 3500rpm on 4AGE good for street/track to run under 1bar boost. 4ag is a high rev engine, rb20 turbo is limit to run only 1bar boost to 7500rpm. it pump alot hot air if run over 1bar. hot air = knocking = blew engine. :lol: :lol: :lol:

why you said the i/c piping rm300,why so cheap.is that s.steel one.the turbo manifold can put from other turbo car kah????coz hard to customize la..

TE27levin,

just wanna ask can standard big port RWD 4ag withstand up to 1bar of boost? or lower?

gze crankshaft can go in or not? like use standard block but put in gze internal. just some question i can't get it off my mind and hopefully can be answered. thanks.

Got my car released from the workshop 2 days before cny. so far have spent about 4K+ to turbocharge my gze...first time play turbo, pretty excited lah. :lol:

hye guys...so shiok la seeing lots of u guys going into turbo 4age/4agze.my project are halfway done,still in progress...all parts are in stock waiting to plug and play and with the help of sifoo TE27levin and others hopefully would make my car run good and quicker than the charger.i'm done with the charger now nak try turbo pulak..btw about how much power u can get from the little lump (4agze) and how strong the bullet proof 4agze i would like to share with u all one website...

http://www.uniqueautosports.com/staff_profiles.htm

after reading and watching the mpeg movie of the mr2...it was shocking that how such a small engine could give out so much power with a stock internal. that guy Ben Sindjelic proven what the 4agze can do.but the strength and power doesn't come alone...need a really good tuning + good cooling system + bla bla...cheers..

turbo10,

since u are done with sc...want to sell your sc14 plus all the kits involve to replace my sc12 ha??? how much? ...cheap...cheap lah....hehehehehehhehe

i`m using ae101 4agze,so wat the sc i using?sc12 or sc14,if i using sc14,then if wan to upgrade change to bigger pulley only meh?

ahman, you will need to do lots of fabrication work if you are going to change to sc14 blower...that was my plan before, but last last tak jadi. :D