WTA : Lancer Convert Evos

cynicks,

if you need help, pm myself, leslie or chriskhaw to help. We will be more than happy to accompany you for a viewing session and help share our experience.

As for the oil residues, look at the head and block join. If the leak comes fromthere..then is no good. Extracter (exhaust manifold rite?) don't usually leak oil coz there isn't much oil to leak from there.

Very hard to judge or comment from here.

Good luck.

the car cynicks was talking bout must be the same as i am talking bout...checked with my foreman, the oil residues came out from the turbine hose and also from the extractor...it doesnt sense good but i cant judge anything from there...coz i am not good in engine....will estimate the repair cost and then see whether i can afford or not...hehe:)

pls make clear...for some super seniors here...i am saying my concerns coz i might be buying the car....pls don jump at me, if u don like to see what i posted, ask the administrator to kick me out or ignore my post pls......(to whom it may offend) to others...bump for yr kind guidance...cheers!

Hi EvoZ,

Yeah, we're talking bout the same car.

Please do let me know too on your findings of a fix on those. As I think too that it doesn't sense good. If the car was in a "better taken care of" situation. I could've made up my mind already. I am a car lover myself and from the way the car's condition is being set, I believe the owner has not spent much time on the car to beef it up. Which I think he is really too busy with his work.

Good luck EVoz.

Hi EvoZ,

Yeah, we're talking bout the same car.

Please do let me know too on your findings of a fix on those. As I think too that it doesn't sense good. If the car was in a "better taken care of" situation. I could've made up my mind already. I am a car lover myself and from the way the car's condition is being set, I believe the owner has not spent much time on the car to beef it up. Which I think he is really too busy with his work.

Good luck EVoz.

ok bro cynicks,

will keep u informed coz i also considering, don wanna ends up with repairing bill later...but i must admit, the car had a complete done up minus the current condition....agreed he must be very busy.

hi bro,
i saw an ad in motor trader, a converted Evo6 selling for 68k and still negotiable...seller claimed its superb condition and its a CM2A chassis....no prob wit inspection and transfer. am arranging to view the car.

S9,
they are refering to Ah Meng car.

EvolutionZ,
So you are the cash buyer? but my fren told me the buyer is a used car dealer who plan to take his car with the trade in value wor? is it the same person?
Not much u need to repair for the car, other than the tyres....hehe (the oil leak 1 not quite sure what is the problem, if is from the head there...then is time to change the rubber seal only..wont cost much for that)

Guys,
Ah Meng car is for lelong now...RM55k still nego untill let go...prefer Cash buyer!!Previous potential buyers loan not succesful.

hi bro,
i saw an ad in motor trader, a converted Evo6 selling for 68k and still negotiable...seller claimed its superb condition and its a CM2A chassis....no prob wit inspection and transfer. am arranging to view the car.

Eh EvoZ,

I called up the owner, he said sold already... how come ah ? He don't want to sell to me is it ? haihzzzzz.....:bawling:

I am just awaiting Meng's car for the inspection. If its ok, I might consider it again.

cynicks,
Bro, thay day you say u pass the deal mah, so i told my fren you are not interested loh....not because he dont want to sell to you lah...he got another buyer offer him already.

Dont need to be sad, if unable to get this car, you still have chance to look for others. Just the price might not be as low as Ah Meng car.

Good luck hunting! If there is more another 1 more for sales, will let you know.

Frankly speaking, I've been convoying with Ah Meng many times... And to me, his car is perfectly ok n in good running condition... Jus tht lately he was super bz n no time to spend on his beloved car, n he opt to sell it in order to get some cash for his current biz... If not, i think he wil never wanna sell it... Sad to know tht he had sold his car too... But v wil remain as frens forever la... :biggrin:

cynicks,

V got another member selling off his converted TME... WHite color too... Why not hving a look too? Good luck mate!

Ah Meng's car sold already ? Thought Silvia just stated that the previous buyer loan got rejected ?

I just spoked to Ah Meng yest, car is still for sale. But got another buyer liao..potential also. Cycnicks, you go to him with your cheque book..straight COD la.

Confirm sale ! hehe

S9,
they are refering to Ah Meng car.

EvolutionZ,
So you are the cash buyer? but my fren told me the buyer is a used car dealer who plan to take his car with the trade in value wor? is it the same person?
Not much u need to repair for the car, other than the tyres....hehe (the oil leak 1 not quite sure what is the problem, if is from the head there...then is time to change the rubber seal only..wont cost much for that)

Guys,
Ah Meng car is for lelong now...RM55k still nego untill let go...prefer Cash buyer!!Previous potential buyers loan not succesful.

i also not sure who he wanna sell.....coz he is not picking up phone.
anyway i waiting for his inspection too coz 2WD to 4WD really cant do here...need to go putrajaya puspakom to get a consent letter.

50:50 pass.

cynicks,
u buying the car cash too ah?

regards

Slivia,

need yr help to inform ah meng, the offer i given to him valid until this weekend only coz i opt for another unit from motor trader....that one price as competitive as his and its a CM2A....seen the registration card that the owner faxed over.

but since i open the offer, would like to keep to my word before deciding for others....by the way.."salinan" geran really cant loan at many finances....coz i checked around(latest regulation)....i am anxious to know the answer...pls assist...thanks again bro.

slivia,

by the way, i've prepared the money already and will issue him banker's cheque.....subject to puspakom approval on 4WD conversion and engine endorsement.
thanks again bro

Evoz,
You mean the 4WD can be approve by JPJ at Putra Jaya? as far as i know, it cant be approve wor??
The engine endorsement not a problem.

U are not the only 1 who cant get ah meng at his mobile..he is super busy..haha...
Ok, i will pass your msg to him. I think He got another cash offer as well & is pending for some document from his bank.

Btw, which CM2A you are refering to? EVO6 or TME?

u mean he got another buyer who confirmed the deal? then he should at least has the courtesy to call me coz he agreed verbally to me over the phone. at least i cant buy also i can start searching and not waiting for him...hope u pass the msg to him.

bout the 4WD....i am in car line..got my own runner and cable there...can be done but need consent from puspakom hq at putrajaya....then proceed to any puspakom...but to get the letter...hassle la...not many runner can do it.

bank he still owe some amount....actually it take a day for me to settle everything...its so easy task...if he changes his mind and wanna sell to me, hope he answer me by this weekend coz i m arranging to see another converted lancer

yea...its an EVO6...white also...in latest motor trader...u know the owner?

If its TME Evo6 white color with 2 digit in his no. plate... Then de seller is 1 of our member too!!! :biggrin: Glad tht u guyz r looking for Evos with passion!!! Happy hunting n hope u get what u guyz wanna soonest!!!

Cheerz!!!

Evoz,

Is not confirm sold yet, is still pending for some document. If sold, he will let you know or i will inform you over here as well.

Wah, so next time if got member want to get it approve, can look for you or not? hehe...how much it will cost to ge the 4WD approve?

I already pass the msg to him.

Hmm, :hmmmm: not sure who i the owner.... :)

Bro Evoz,

Cash it is but......

I wanted to loan some amount on this car, it seems like no banks want to provide any financing for this car leh. I've tried PBB and MBB. Both cannot. There's a global "market" meltdown currently and I wish to keep some for bargain hunt.

Sighh... And also, hearing the 4WD issue, I doubt I'll be able to sell this car next time. Unless really "kopi kau". Its going to be a REAL Hassle.

I've seen a few A31s too for the matter, see if I have any other choices than the Lancers.

I'm asking AMMB currently if I can refinance the car once I paid cash for it. Price is a big matter now for it.

So Evoz, which one you are considering now ? The CM2A or Ah Meng's car ?