[WTA] Oil pressure between C6 and E2...

i got question ...y the flow so important leh ?? i am not gud at tis ...
wat is so important of the pressure also leh ???
the main purpose of tis test leh ???

for your inform, both C6 and E2 are made in Thailand, the code somethhing like YZZ is in Thailand..their price is rm18-rm22

For the oil filter made in Japan, the code is 1006, the o-ring is green/blue color (forget green or blue, but definitely is not the black color), the price is rm28.

UPDATE

last info collected :

sincere1's

C6 oil filter...
cold idling = 4 kg_cm2
hot idling = 2.5 kg_cm2
full throttle max = 6 kg_cm2

banzai's

Greddy
cold idling = 5.5 kg_cm2
hot idling = 3 kg_cm2
full throttle max = 7 kg_cm2

Chang - when is your next oil filter change ? I'll sponsor oil filter for you...

but I've have 3 filter for pressure cheking...

Since i don't have any oil press setup...need your help...or perhaps others can give a hand...:D

1) 90915-YZZE2

2) 15601-00R01
(Perodua) - Chin (Acoustic) posted on his page...but didn't give any feedback about it...soo just wanna make sure is it good or bad using this filter...

3) 15601-76008-71 (posted by Zaifat) - it's also an Original filters...that can fit into 4AGE,4AGZE,2E,3E,4K,5K,4EFE...

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd20/zaifat/IMG_0448.jpg

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd20/zaifat/IMG_0447.jpg

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd20/zaifat/IMG_0446_1.jpg

t'la - what stock ? C6 or E2...or else...?
banzai - buzz me when the time reached...i'll give you the E2 filter...:wavey:

UPDATE

last info collected :

Chang - when is your next oil filter change ? I'll sponsor oil filter for you...

but I've have 3 filter for pressure cheking...

Since i don't have any oil press setup...need your help...or perhaps others can give a hand...:D

1) 90915-YZZE2

2) 15601-00R01
(Perodua) - Chin (Acoustic) posted on his page...but didn't give any feedback about it...soo just wanna make sure is it good or bad using this filter...

3) 15601-76008-71 (posted by Zaifat) - it's also an Original filters...that can fit into 4AGE,4AGZE,2E,3E,4K,5K,4EFE...

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd20/zaifat/IMG_0448.jpg

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd20/zaifat/IMG_0447.jpg

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd20/zaifat/IMG_0446_1.jpg

where can get the third oil filter(15601-76008-71)?toyota authorize spare part shop?

oic...so the C6 oil filter still selling?E2 oil filter is the new 1 right....replace the C6 oil filter?

Last edited by a moderator:
hai hai...

my current oil pressure is 33psi .... using Arospeed AFR + 90915 - 10004 (made in Japan Oil filter)
The manual recommends 29psi.... but, my engine respon better with 33psi ...:driver:

hai hai...

my current oil pressure is 33psi .... using Arospeed AFR + 90915 - 10004 (made in Japan Oil filter)
The manual recommends 29psi.... but, my engine respon better with 33psi ...:driver:

Sir,

the 'oil' in question is engine oil. not the petrol.:banghead::confused: