(WTA)SQ setup ~MAGNAT o ALPINE typeR

evoboy

hi every sifu at ice forum,i"m newbie here~
planning to get some ice to my new car~
seacrh forum here got member selling both brand~

~MAGNAT
~ALPINE

any sifu can give some advised bout this 2 brand.?
plannig to get 1 set of componnet n 4 channel amp for this 2 brand

thanks~

Magnat is said to be originated from Germany but don't expect it to perform like Helix or Brax. Now, probably most Magnat products are from China. Alpine on the other hand is known to be a Japanese brand but now most of ther product line-up are from China too. Talking about SQ, it is quite confusing and varies from individuals. So, choose a set that suits your budget by considering other factors based on your preference. Personally, I will opt for Alpine. My first comp set is from Magnat and is pretty decent to my expectation. Both brands are deemed to be the beginners' preference because I am also a beginner. lol

nicholaslkh said:
Magnat is said to be originated from Germany but don't expect it to perform like Helix or Brax. Now, probably most Magnat products are from China. Alpine on the other hand is known to be a Japanese brand but now most of ther product line-up are from China too. Talking about SQ, it is quite confusing and varies from individuals. So, choose a set that suits your budget by considering other factors based on your preference. Personally, I will opt for Alpine. My first comp set is from Magnat and is pretty decent to my expectation. Both brands are deemed to be the beginners' preference because I am also a beginner. lol

local distri only import a few lower end model which the price tag and product class are far more cheaper and lower than brax and helix....how to compare?

btw, mostly ice product made in china now..there's no need to worry made in where....the only important things is the reputation and the qc.....

if got budget, go for alpine..if no, go for magnat or any other brand u can find....

evoboy said:

~MAGNAT
~ALPINE

thanks~

alpine type r is more towards SPL. for SQ u should consider focals but they r very bright though

Datuk said:
alpine type r is more towards SPL. for SQ u should consider focals but they r very bright though

Use Focal need match with warm amp like Steg, Audison or Audio System

evoboy said:
lannig to get 1 set of componnet n 4 channel amp for this 2 brand

Sorry I seriously thought you are referring to subs. As for component , I would still go for the typr r, but if you can find the older model of the SPX 177A, the price should be close. Magnat is indeed a German company, but has not proven itself.

Datuk said:

Type r components are not for SPL. They are kinna entry level of components with value for money.

if you are reffering to their sub, it was made for SPL, but its a ver underrated sub with can go twice the power daily. So ppl assume its a SPL sub. It can retain good SQ while still being loud.

evoboy said:

~MAGNAT
~ALPINE

thanks~

my suggestion get Alpine 9855 or Eclipse 8454 or Eclipse Cd 7000 or 5000 headunit, alpine type X component power by Phd 2140 pro - 2 channel amp, alpine type x 12 inch subwoofer power by Phd 2200 - 2 channel. U have a complete sq setup. The rest have to do with tuning of ur setup.:regular_smile:

Tohsan said:
my suggestion get Alpine 9855 or Eclipse 8454 or Eclipse Cd 7000 or 5000 headunit, alpine type X component power by Phd 2140 pro - 2 channel amp, alpine type x 12 inch subwoofer power by Phd 2200 - 2 channel. U have a complete sq setup. The rest have to do with tuning of ur setup.:regular_smile:

What is the market price for Eclipse CD5000, CD7000 & Alpine 9855 HU Now?:regular_smile:

CD7000 retail is RM2,450 while 9855 I think is around RM2k range. CD5000 u need to check with local ice shop.