wuts best for kelisa???

hey guys...i dont wanna be rude..i juz wanna know wuts best for a kelisa . double 10/double 12....for SPL...tht's all....plz stop flaming each other here..thk yyou..cheerz

4041, kkkekekeke.. welcome to ICER'S world..

anyway have a look at this..

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=47172

maybe too powerful for kelisa but can remove for boot space...

at least u have a benchmark of somesort.. cheers! and dun flame me.. keke

Guys, again I apologise .. & that goes to you too appleyard. But nobody died rite? :P
I guess this kinda thing happens when ppl disagree with each other & choose to not just sit back & say nothing bout it. Heck, 2fish & lin used to breathe down each others neck back in autoworld :D . But I'll take this no further. Sorry guys, I'm outta here.

true there were many war of words.. usually its destructive but I find this one quite productive. but i was suggesting moving it to the other thread of ported vs sealed rather than stopping it outright.

How much abss do you want? A decent 12" subwill give u sufficient bass in a Kelisa but if you want more.. you can go for more subs or a high excursion 12" sub with lots of power.

i didnt see it as a war. Someone said the F*** word to me last time ( that is war of mouth).

all apologies to 4041 to spoil his thread and energie for calling him names. We are adults here, so next time lets have a discussion on it.

yes Bert, the reason i started that thread cause i want to collect all oponions, experience etc.. from both world (sealed and ported). So lets share our knowledge.

my recommendation is go 2 X 10" cause kelisa boot will not fit a 2 X 12" subs unless you wanna build something very small. But its up to your preference and its always my opinion, who knows i might be wrong.

4041...u can seriously think bout netken audio bahn...the enclosure is damn cun...n sure will make ur hair stand...hehehehe...

n also yohannes kicker ex...

haha..no need 2 be sorry guys....and thx...yong..but is tht audio bahn good?? i'm looking for a DVC actually?? thx everyone for ur opinion...

too long argument. scroll through only.
now got registered.

energie,
i used apple's username (which i signed off with my nick) on previous thread since i feel not wanting to frequent this forum often hence not bothered to register. But since you got into some kind of argument (discussion shall i say) with appleyard and somehow using my ride setup at reference, i feel i need to straightened some record here.

1. I made the reference (& the winisd graph) with regards to ported box not neccesarily being bigger than sealed box. This is to counter the claim of ppl use sealed box coz' its smaller. The topic of better SQ is not mentioned nor discussed here. It is about 'small'. End.

2. and since the equipment i used is put to 'discussion' ...
- i think most ppl missunderstood that Brahma is an SPL sub. It is NOT and it is an SQ sub with long throw. The excursion capability gives Brahma the ability to play loud BUT in direct competition with subs built purposely for SPL, it stand no chance. So i'm not surprised with the reference being made that it does not do well in the SPL lanes.

and my opinion on small cars eg. Kancil, kelisa being able to pull high SPL numbers vs. other cars. To me it is not about resonance freq. It is purely you have small amount of air to compress. So for those with big cars like me, wall setup is the way to go to cut the volume of air that needs to be compressed. But this limit the class that you can compete.
Vehicle resonant freq. is measured because around here is where the theoretical peak SPL is attainable.

p/s: what is the issue with backseats?

cheers,
kip.

ayaaa..hehe i'm geting confused...now guys..juz tell me double 12 inch DVC better or double 10 inch DVC better....thk U...

For me the bigger the better. Get the 12" subs.
Since you are a beginner, use sealed box. If you have some ppl who can build good ported box, go for the ported box.

Reason i recommend you to use sealed box is because the % of vol. error tolerance which is in the range of 10% ~ 20%. So good for beginner to start with. Ported box is not really forgiving for error.

but one thing with sealed box, you need good amp due to lower efficiency compared with ported box.

bert,
i would assume the backseat as sedan car rear seat which blocks the air from the boot. Estimated of 3dB loss for sub installed in boot.