yokohama AD07 or bridgestone G3 better?

Nobody
hi sifus,some1 offer me a 15" tyre wif a reasonable price but 2 set to choose.

1.AD 07
2.G3

which 1 better?last longer?good performance on wet condition?noisy?

pls comment....

my personal choice is ad07
been runing on the 4th set since i 1st used it
one of the finest on dry but moderate in wet (for me its good coz when its raining heavily u wouldn't even want to think bout driving fast) hehe

looking on the price, u know which one is better...
the g3 looks r not that nice, not like its big bro RE711.. looks roundish on the sidewall...
i'll rate it 9/10 for AD07..

Advan Neovas AD07 are Top Performance Tyres (Track oreinted) for Yokohama.

A bit unfair to compare to GIII. which are not Bridgestone's top tire. (not like RE-01R)

AD07 has stiffer sidewalls which translate to better response and a wider contact patch (it's squarer) than the GIII

But the GII do offer better/lower noise , more comfort (softer sidewall) , and better durability.

Better to Compare G111 to ES100

my fren did test AD 07 wif his EG-9,he picking a flyover corner (90 degree curve) on 160 km/h....i was stunted....

i juz wonder the perfomance of G3 coz never heard of any user's comment.

can any1 share the milage of tis 2 tyres?

Sorry to say but it's sound fishy here..90 degree curve on 160kmh..hard to beleive..if corner will be consider but a bit high..

Mileage for this tyre recommend to change are 40K if not mistaken..

yes advan neova ad07 greatest superb.

but, where did ur fren picking flyover corner 90 degree curve with 160kmh?
woww really2 amasing! fuhhh

5115 said:
my fren did test AD 07 wif his EG-9,he picking a flyover corner (90 degree curve) on 160 km/h....i was stunted....

i juz wonder the perfomance of G3 coz never heard of any user's comment.

can any1 share the milage of tis 2 tyres?

wat i can say, different category..
it u want maximum performance for dry, take advan neova...
take gIII for daily use, as its thread last longer, n balanced performance during wet or dry..

90 degree corner=highway type,start & end of corner app~40-60m

actually is kesas highway turn into kota kemuning....

clear?

Maybe the 90 degree corner is one of those super wide corners with lots of run off space.

Again, it sounds impossible to take 90 degree corners at 160kmh, no matter how wide the road is. Unless the road is indeed wide enough and the car just understeers all the way to the apex. But then again, if it understeers all the way, it simply means the car has no grip anymore.

Maybe he meant 60kmh.

haha...the topic have change to picking up a 90 degree corner at 160kmh?

dear all sifu,when he get in the corner the speed is 160kmh & tat corner is not 1 lane residential areas stupid small corner....its highway style corner or y might say junction wif 2 lane....

i said i was stunned,tat means its also scary for me...im in the car man...

i took that kesas->kk turn at 120/130km/h...no probs...my friend freaked out tho..cuz that turn has a history of fatalities due to some uneven road condition just before the turn

definately advans..."always a step ahead"...hehe

hi Fyi,

For 15" tyre ,
Yokohama AD 07 and Bridgestone G3
U take AD07 .
For Bridgestone u take S02 is good than AD 07,but i think m'sia no more stock,At singapore still a lot.
M'sia Bridgestone S02 replace with S03 but this S03 is not good at all.

M'sia sell this all tyre make from Jepun is expensive than singapore.

S02 has been discontinued since 2004. So if you should find any of those tyres today on the market, they would most likely be manufactured in 2004 or something. not a good idea to buy old tyres.

besides, in terms of outright dry-grip, i still think the AD07 has the advantage over even the S02.

BlackSamurai said:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=123010

thanks bro black samurai,good info to share!

just wonder who used NANKANG NS-2 tyre before ??
Any review about it ??