yokohama advan ad07

ManR34

ok fellas, just asking for some intelligent and experienced opinions here...

ok who has bought these and how for how much?

how did u experience them so far in da dry and wet?....obviously most if not all tyres are pretty shitty in the wet....rate of wear and tear?

cos i just bought a pair of 235/45/17 ad07 today at sunway....i think quite expensive summore (rm1250 for a pair include install/balance/alignment)....dunno if i got my dick pulled beyond recognition or not becos didnt check other places to compare pricing....

cheers.....

oso got a pair of 235/45/17 for the rears for the same price in sunway (probably same shop).. previously was silverstone FTZ rears which was shitty as hell..

have been using front AD07s for about a year now..

grip is excellent in the dry.. wet not too bad..

got the fronts exactly 3 mths later than spanking brand new rear FTZs.. and the FTZ was already like shit after a yr of usage - really really botak (but of course quite unfair to compare rears and fronts i think..)

for the price i think AD07 is worth it.. juz don't get quoted more than the price u got (i was quoted in Batu Pahat for the same 235/45/17 at rm680 a piece!)

thanks guys for ur input....so far i feel its definately grippy stuff....i heard its wears out pretty fast due to its soft compound, but i suppose with being soft it means better traction....

wonder if in klang its lower than 625per peice? i read somewhere a guy bought for it for 540rm per piece...maybe it was a smaller tyre size...not sure....comparing to bridgetone's tyres i guess its a bargain :)

anyways have to test it in the wet...hehe

get azenis rt615 245/45/17 around rm700 below
grip well on dry wet is better than ad07

Hi Guys

I was also looking for the RT 615. There is non available in the market and chances are they won't be available anymore unless underwater supply. Those are the grippiest tyre, better than the AD07. Just bought Toyo T1R for the rear, cost me $650 each for 245/40/18 in Klang. It was worth it cause they are really quiet, traction for dry and wet performancce is excellent. Want to save money for mods also. Treadwear is 280 compare to 180 for Neova. ANyway im quite a grandfather in my driving style, so probably never know the limits. hehhehe

DM: 650? dat's pretty worth it... i bought my AD07 265/35/18 for 980 / pc @ Falken (cut throat sunway shop)... dat was 2 years ago...

Im a regular customer bcos i change tyre there for all my car. I got quoted $950 lowest for the AD07 for size 265/35/18 just last week. thought about it all week then decided to save the money for something else. btw my front is quite new T1R (2 months) so wanted to have a balance handling by going T1R back for the rear too.

Anyone know where else can get the Rt 615? I really would llike to try that tyre. :-)

i oso heard Toyo's T1R are pretty decent tyres, well balanced dry/wet performance....maybe i should get those on da next purchase...take me to klang DM :)

as for the Yoko's ad07 for rm950/pc with a threadwear of 180 and pretty shity in da wet performance....that doesnt sound at all a very good tyre to me, in terms of value for money and balanced performance...

haiz all u fellas with the bigger/fatter tyres...more $$$ for u to fork out...hehe
luckily i still got stock 17" wheels on...if not sure PK for a few months just for freaking tyres....kekeke