Yokohama Parada Spec II... your thoughts?

Another Parada Spec II user for almost 1.5 years now and I still find the grip good. Maybe I didn't push it that hard during wet weather. No complains about it except for the noise level though.

yeah but for fast cornering u need to lower your car or u will feel like the tyre are bend...i experianced it couple of time during up hill at bukit tinggi.

Mind me bringing up this thread?i have been using it for a year plus now and my verdict?not too stable when going high speed as side wall is soft and thin.cornering is good and traction during dry is also good no complaints.but the noise.goodness the noise.i use it for daily driving and it humsss.wet is ok as long as u keep it below 120km/h.tried 140km/h during wet is very risky.that also front wheel drive.if rear wheel drive i will go below 80.hehe.i will try other brand in my next tyre chage.used another yokohama(another model) on my accord and the side wall got punctured by a motorcycle key.knn.just change for a month and need to fork out for a new tyre because of puncture.

I'm also a Parada2 user. Good grip on dry, wet ok ok loh...don't dare to go so fast when cornering at wet. Noise is audible. Using for 1 year plus and thread still got 80% +-

Using Parada spec 2 on my Satria.
Tyre performance is acceptable but need to pay for the road noise.
Is a very worth basic entry performance tyre.

I'm also a Parada2 user. Good grip on dry, wet ok ok loh...don't dare to go so fast when cornering at wet. Noise is audible. Using for 1 year plus and thread still got 80% +-
Ya la mine after a year plus with roughly 40,000kms still got 70% thread.

Bros

Use them for track days, drift and GRA.

All ok. And they are cheap. RM 165 it is a lot of tyre for very little money.

You can get them at DU tyre at Uptown Damansara. They have stocks.

pretty much rounded wit good dry n wet performance and most important is tat they r cheap..n lifespan is good too

Maybe I think of using this tires at the rear partner with AD08...can't afford to get a full set of AD08...sighs

then why don't u get the AD07 instead..... AD08 is expensive due to marketing. If ppl tells you AD07 is discontinued its all rubbish. I can still source.

If can source for Ad07, better I take a whole set...seems like dun have everywhere...I regular Yokohama shop also say finish oledi for a few months now...

Trouble is I'm in JB

why malaysia dun have for size 16..waaa..such a good and aggresive tyre..also cheap,minus rm10 get nct 5 edi..

using this tire now.. two year oledi. tread left 70%.
what i think abt it..

grip is ok on dry..
emergency brake is good..
but not as good as RE07..
wet road cannot la.. its scary switch lane when raining..
noise is terrible to me.. my area road uneven..

i think my next tire will be back at Eagle F1.. i prefer comfort and performance both. Enough for genting.. but not track.

i suggest think twice if u got budget higher than that..

this tire is even more noisy than the AD07!!
but performance is lower than AD07.
Only plus point is the cheap price and high tread life.

use this tyre for 3years(twice change).Overall good street tyre, wet or dry n wont 'Tarik'ur steering on uneven road (i like). speed wise try 220kmh wit this tyre no prob. i even use this tyre to enter recent musc drag,(4 rounds)wat i can say it still have good traction if u launch below 4.5k rpmk, above dat, wheelspin like mad(unless u reduce psi to 22):biggrin:8 out of 10

Parada Spec2 ...

the quality is way worse then the old ES100 or A520 ...

PS2 side wall is too soft...even Dunlop Formula D01 got better sidewall...even better cornering...hard cornering, PS2 then to scraps the tarmac rather then grips...

now using Hankook RS-2...it's my 3rd set...and never looked back... :D

RS2 also discontinued right? waiting for pricing on RS3. If not naik gile like AD08, might consider for next purchase

I have been using this sexy Parada for almost a year. Very good value for money for its performance. Fucking good grip during hard cornering. 25% cheaper than AD07. Will be upgrading to the horny AD07 by year end, hopefully.