Yokohama Vs Bridgestone....

Which tyres are better in quality and grip(wet n dry)?Planning to buy but no idea which is better.Help guys...TQ.

I won't be suggesting AD07 to you,no doubt they are superb for dry tarmac but it is a suicidal tyre during rainy day.

My only suggestion is get the Michelin Pilot Sport series. They are good in both wet and dry.

dunlop sp9000 is the best wet and dry...

gti doing 180kmh in raining on hi way....even drag race also...from japan...but so sad the dunlop sp9000 is no longer

RE 001 slightly cheaper than neova's....17 inch about rm50 cheaper

GIII pretty good in dry n wet even 20% thread left or 5%...i've experienced it before changing to neova's cuz my 2nd hand rim came with GIII's...

after that....neova's take n pek kona oni(gives me confidence in high speed corners following a GC8 in a chicane, "*S* road")...rear i'm using yoko ES100

bro , GIII oso still got ker ? they told me its older design .. hard to get
true ?

still got es100 ker ..
other forumer told me no more production this tire .. true or not ?

i got the used one, kekeke.. last week try to survey tires for my fren, dey offer me 195/55/15 re001 for rm300 per pc, ulpp... is dat the price?? onli several shop got dis tire..

Tried RE001 in Sepang track before. Good! When compare with Michelin PP2, much much better.

And the tire wear rate also ok, after whole day sapu all the corner, the shoulder still very nice....

F1 gds3 and advan neova is a good tire no doubt about it but aderanalin have the advantage that is quiet... i tried the F1 gds3 and i don like it.. i feel is a stupid tire... but dono why it get so good rating.. advan neova was ok but bad in wet... im using Pilot sport 2 now.. really really good.. but damn fast it wear off bcoz of soft compound.. SP9000 very good but too soft compoud.. malaysia road with lots of humps.. not suitable at all.. bridgestone aderalin is better than PS2 in terms in dry and wet.. it also is quiet. the performance i try in my friends aderalin beat advan neova and F1 gds3..... aderalin is my dream tire... hahaha ... u can never find a performance tire with very minimal noise in it... aderalin is one of the most quiet performance tire then come to pilot sport 2

but unfortunaley aderenali no 18" size.... i was thinking of taking yokohama advan sport... anybody use this tire b4.. in yokohama tire rating.. this tire is the topest in yokohama... advan neova is 3rd..?? anybody using this tire b4 can give some review of it... thanks...

oh yeah a very good price for all this spec is TOYO T1-R ... i used it b4 too.. very good in wet and dry and it slides a little.. it wont wear so fast....

:biggrin: Adrenalin got 18 " ah. what size u looking for?
got 245/40R18, and 235/50R18 both from Japan.
But not everyshop got la:biggrin:

es100 is still in stok in ipoh... hehehhehe if u guys from ipoh so can get th es100 lor... hehehe

haihzz.... when it come to buy a new tyre always in headache... since all review about advan neova ad07 is a bad trye in wet... i guess i have to search diff tyre now...
as u know... malaysia gets a lot of rain... so a dry/wet tyre is seem sensible for me..

now... any 1 know in ipoh area who sell good performance tyre?? and.. hankook ok or not??

i check with bridgestone malaysia they onli have 225/40 R18... i want 245/40 R18 they don have yet..
coming but don have yet

U sure u want the 245/40R18? i check for u this monday with my fren.
Btw, what car u drive eh?

is adrenalin really that good??

asked around shops, they say for true performance should get f1 gsd3 or advan neova. unidirectional tyre will never give the performance of a directional tyre, so they say??

if possible any user of adrenalin wanna contradict this, would be very happy to hear from you guys.... tq

adrenalin is a unidirectional tyre with asymmetrical tread bro.advan is uni too.

anyone using yoko parada's? any feedback abt these babies?

*sorry, didnt go thru the thread, so if it has been discussed.. my bad*

fuuuuuu....evo 8, did u join the evo club? i though quite a number of them using it....

most of the tyre can swap or rotate ma, unless its combination of directional + Inside Outside + Front and real different size