ZTH Kepong Area's TT

thz to sifu yh,mizu and SE,haha...
coz last time plan juz change the sport spring,for my car,the fella quote me rm1200 for 1 set,ori...dun ask me wat ori is he mention abt....i was like,can buy 1 set of 2nd den adjustable suspension...wakaka....

SF - change bah..wakaka...anyway how much is the absorber for altis?so dun drive so fast,stop tiong ppls..drive like uncle...wakaka

Thanks to sifu Mizu, SE, yeehau86 and Kazukimy for enlightening me on this matter. Will change the springs ASAP.

Is it okay to mix brands for Springs and Absorbers? Example: Elbach Springs + GAB Abs?

For my absorber model, it cost me RM900+ close to RM1K. After discount RM900+ la kazukimy hehe!

Me have been half uncle half Teen liao lor...if kerja masa will tiong lo lolz! :rofl: not that bad anymore lar...driver descently liao...

But as for Brakes System. Is okay to just change to a better Brake Pads but stock Brake Disc or the other way round? will it cause any faster wear and tear? :adore:

hey i not sifu la..i juz say from experience onli..i also blur with suspension..not really know bout it..haha..anyway..we are all still learning..

but i know TIEN and TRD suspension very kau kau stiff wan..i got one friend using TIEN R33 modified for is KE70..he say not bad..very nice..

stiff spring is a big nono for SF, he wants a comfy ride, erm look lowered but maintain also comfy ride that type :hmmmm:

this wan is quite hard to find YH... u either need to sacrifice one thing..

lolz..coz i told the same thing to my mech,tat i wan lowered ride,den he straight said use sport suspension,den will be ok....

aiya sf,how old is ur parent?last time i install adjustable suspension,from kayaba oso my mom said ok,and bring her for breakfast in the morning....wakaka

SE86:
still my sifu la...u know more things than I do and I also hope to learn how to do donut from u also hehe!

yeehau86:
let me know when u find one :rofl: to match with my GAB Absorbers...:rofl:

kazukimy:
My parents 51years old lo...and they focus on comfort more than performance...at 1st my dad said all my fault choose this GAB. So stiff :rofl: My mum said a bit stiff also but I said is better than last time at least the handling improve and corners are easier now...

So, now okay liao :rofl: but have to let my dad know must change spring. Which brand of Springs is good arr? I heard Elbach only lower ur car ride but is not much of improving the performance...?

SF, u bought GAB abs, buy back GAB springs la... why wan rojak again... they already have ready stock for toyota altis... dun give urself so much headache la...

Oh...okay bro. Thanks! Cuz see a lot use different springs brand + different Abs Brands :rofl:

Mizu - i kinda like eibach,hehe..wonder how much...got any idea?

SF - lolz...my mom even older than ur parent...wakaka,tell them after awhile will be ok...wakaka

HKS - bck from mana?hehe

SF : not to say cannot rojak, if wanna rojak, then do proper research la. if dowan ma fan, then just get full set from same brand. no such thing as short cut or gut feel. if wan do proper research, go look for ur frens who are driving altis and they hav changed their abs and springs, then go sit in their car and experience it la... u ask us no point la... we all driving different car different setup ma...

wat of people recommend you aragosta, then u find out that 1 set cost u more than 10k and they dun make suspension for altis? or ask you to use ohlins, but u cant find ohlins set for altis? or ask you use hks hypermax but hks dun make suspension for altis? all those are fucking good suspensions but not available for altis, so wats the point?

kazu : no idea abt the prices bro... paiseh... hehe

using sport/lowered spring match the stock absorber will kill the absorber faster because when ur ride is lower,the absorber shaft travel is less compare to the stock spring when u driving on the road+weight...that's means it always on stress/pressure without any relief,after awhile the pressure will cause the oil seal koyak and the oil will leak out...if there no sign of leak but absorber kong,then the internal relief valve koyak alrdy

that's why many ppl reckon to use sport spring with sport absorber due to its shorter shaft aka short stroke absorber...more travel,less stress on the absorber...compressing rate are various...depends on the manufacturer setting...

stock spring+sport absorber...since the absorber is design for heavy duty job...i don't see any problem...btw,wear and tear parts such as absorber,bushing and etc very subjective 1...mileage and years of the car can't decide that the parts(wear and tear parts) lifespan...

---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:42 PM ----------

[H] [K] :
apa mcm???fun???

got turn darker???:biggirn:

hehe..finally sifu blank is free..wakaka
anyway i dun think SF will change the absorber until the stock 1 kong...hehe

HKS - waseh...bukan main sedap can go vacation..envy...haha

Blank - go to Kampar do wat?kau lui at TARC there?hehe...eh..got buy back the Curry Chicken Bread or not?haha

HKS - oo..i oso cancel the bali trip,den change to phuket,den change to Bangkok den nw change to vietnam..wakaka