ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 261K
Re: ZTH MINI Club!

Hi guys... lets organize a TT session.... its been a while since we had one....

Bump: Hi guys... lets organize a TT session.... its been a while since we had one....

Hey Blitz,

Yup we do have TT, the most recent one has just passed on 08 April. Do check out this link for more details: Mini Gathering and TT.

hi guys.....its been a while since i last chk on forum....
is there gonna be any TT soon??since i notice there is 1 yesterday 8April)....
BTW any chances of finding 10" tayar?new??

guys, i am looking for mini lite 13"x7 banana rims.. where do u guys reco i go?? and where can i get the tyre? i'm driving a mini mk3 1000cc :)

and looking for few things.. sport pack wheel arch and side skirt :D

hi, i got second hand sport pack wheel arch, interested? if yes, offer me a price.

guys, i am looking for mini lite 13"x7 banana rims.. where do u guys reco i go?? and where can i get the tyre? i'm driving a mini mk3 1000cc :)

and looking for few things.. sport pack wheel arch and side skirt :D

try contact this num:0192120189-Jasmie.he got that sprot pack arches n maybe if u'r lucky,he also got that rims.

Mini fans,

check this out -Mini scores a podium at the Cyberjaya Malaysian Rally Championship 2009:- http://rallypert.blogspot.com/2009/04/sumber-roda-rally-sports-scores-mrc.html

eoj

This may have been covered, but I did a search and couldn't find anything that answers my question.

Is there a reason why there aren't more vtec mini running around? Initially I thought it was cost, but I've seen a few post of ppl who did it, but only for racing. So money is not the real issue here. There are SR20 BMW E34s running around in the country so JPJ shouldn't be the issue, right? I would imagine the engine size couldn't exceed 1.8L (unless someone knows a workaround :D).

It seems to be legal and is well within the means of most ppl, so what's holding everyone off?

W.

This may have been covered, but I did a search and couldn't find anything that answers my question.

Is there a reason why there aren't more vtec mini running around? Initially I thought it was cost, but I've seen a few post of ppl who did it, but only for racing. So money is not the real issue here. There are SR20 BMW E34s running around in the country so JPJ shouldn't be the issue, right? I would imagine the engine size couldn't exceed 1.8L (unless someone knows a workaround :D).

It seems to be legal and is well within the means of most ppl, so what's holding everyone off?

W.

i think the reason ppl hold back is bcos they don wan to spoil the origin of "MINI".. once u put another heart in.. then means u will lost the fun of driving a mini and of cos the balancing of the car will be off too and it will cause the u lost the grip when driving a mini.. price i am sure it was not an issue to the mini lover as a half cut mini cost abt the same as a B16a half cut.

like you said, most of the ppl transplant a vtec into a mini is mostly for track use. As wat i know, there is certain regulation in JPJ. example, when u wanna change engine, the capacity cannot exceed certain %. the reason y BMW can b legalize on running with SR20 engine is bcos it was the same 2000cc engine.

Ya no doubt u can found alot of "ang mo" did lots of project on transplant vtec engine to a mini.. some even transplant a latest K20A into it.. of cos you can do tat too.. but do you need it? there is alot "monster" mini around in malaysia running with just curb. and they can simply over run those turbo kcar anytime.

Well all above is just my personal comment :) modding a car is more to personal preference. Do you own a mini too? with vtec transplant?? if u got watch top gear, there is one mini using toyota dohc engine too :biggrin:

guys.. wanna ask.. does anyone here got mini 1000cc grant for sale.. not clubman...
do feel free to PM me or email me at "[email protected]"

cos my grant got prob now... now i got the car but no grant T_T have to drive illegally XD

Bump: guys.. wanna ask.. does anyone here got mini 1000cc grant for sale.. not clubman...
do feel free to PM me or email me at "[email protected]"

cos my grant got prob now... now i got the car but no grant T_T have to drive illegally XD

i think the reason ppl hold back is bcos they don wan to spoil the origin of "MINI".. once u put another heart in.. then means u will lost the fun of driving a mini and of cos the balancing of the car will be off too and it will cause the u lost the grip when driving a mini.. price i am sure it was not an issue to the mini lover as a half cut mini cost abt the same as a B16a half cut.

like you said, most of the ppl transplant a vtec into a mini is mostly for track use. As wat i know, there is certain regulation in JPJ. example, when u wanna change engine, the capacity cannot exceed certain %. the reason y BMW can b legalize on running with SR20 engine is bcos it was the same 2000cc engine.

Ya no doubt u can found alot of "ang mo" did lots of project on transplant vtec engine to a mini.. some even transplant a latest K20A into it.. of cos you can do tat too.. but do you need it? there is alot "monster" mini around in malaysia running with just curb. and they can simply over run those turbo kcar anytime.

Well all above is just my personal comment :) modding a car is more to personal preference. Do you own a mini too? with vtec transplant?? if u got watch top gear, there is one mini using toyota dohc engine too

So from what you had said, it's mostly a personal choice of not doing the transplant. That actually music to my ears. I've always feared it's a legal issue that not many ppl are doing this swap. I just think it's gonna be a hard to maintain the A series engine as time goes on. So a B series swap should ease that. Unfortunately I don't own a mini, but one with a rwd 4age would be tempting :)

W.

Guys,

We're having a trip to Kluang, Johore this saturday 16/05/09. One night trip.
Who is interested of following our trip, please sms me at 0192186666. Hotel is only RM40 per person. 2 person per room. Only limited space available. Is good to know you guys if you could participate. Come & joint us!

hans.

Some parts that i got in stocks.

>Brand new parts
Slave clutch pump-RM80
Rear drum brake pump-RM45
All brake/clutch pump seal(complete)-RM(depends on type and quantity)
Wheel bearing Timken(original)-RM160
Top set gasket(w/copper head gasket)-RM145
Tie rod(older/later mode)-RM45
Tie rod end(1 set)-RM45
Rubber doughnut-RM160(1PCS)
Speedometer(late model/driver side meter cluster)-RM38
Single hand brake cable(Rover model)
Engine mounting manual
Clutch plate A+
Complete set clutch A Series
Water pump-RM80
Brake pad 12" disc QH-RM90
Mintye-RM45

>Recond parts
Steering rack-RM280
Distributor Cdi A+ modified to suit

>Second hand parts
Carburator SU1.5/SU1.75-RM250
Complete set 12" disc brake assembly w/driveshaft-RM680
Cylinder head 1.0,1.3,1.3i single belt
Alternator
Starter motor A+/Older model
Front bonnet Mk.3-Mk.4(good cond.)-RM180
Rear bonnet Mk.3-Mk4(good cond.)-RM180,Innocenti rear bonnet also available.
Rear Mk.3 lamp(w/reverse light)
Crankshaft 1.3i standard
Piston,con. rod 1.0/1.3

ALL ITEM ARE AS STATED.PRICE ARE NEGOTIABLE.
ALSO PERFORMANCE ENGINE BUILD AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
KINDLY CONTACT 0192120189 FOR MORE INFO.LOC.ULU KLANG.TQ.

new yokohama A539 165/60/12 tyres for sale.RM175 each.Only 1 set left.Contact 0192120189 for info.TQ.

Bump: new yokohama A539 165/60/12 tyres for sale.RM175 each.Only 1 set left.Contact 0192120189 for info.TQ.

Hi guys...

Classic Mini owners who are interested in seeing their mini appear in TV commercial ad... (Just like one of the petronas ad which featured a red mini) please send pictures of your classic mini and your contact number to e-mail: [email protected]

They are looking for about 10 minis for a fast food ad. RM10k per car if you are selected...

Cheers...

Mini parts for sale..
http://www.malaysiaminilover.com/forum/mini-parts-t468.html?sid=24f303dd9444989cbfe8142855b24d58

http://www.malaysiaminilover.com/forum/some-parts-to-letgo-t469.html?sid=24f303dd9444989cbfe8142855b24d58

Bump: Mini parts for sale..
http://www.malaysiaminilover.com/forum/mini-parts-t468.html?sid=24f303dd9444989cbfe8142855b24d58

http://www.malaysiaminilover.com/forum/some-parts-to-letgo-t469.html?sid=24f303dd9444989cbfe8142855b24d58

Bump: Mini parts for sale..

Does anyone know about this freak accident?? Poor guy....

Who lost a good mechanic recently.... anyone??

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=2009&dt=0624&pub=utusan_malaysia&sec=Dalam_Negeri&pg=dn_22.htm&arc=hive

Bump: Yeah really a freak accident. Heard from my PUSPAKOM friends, that this car is a Japanese Sambung ( joint )car. How about insurance claim??? Poor guy.