ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 261K
hello to all mini lovers... iam looking for a cheap, no rust, aircond and reliable for daily use... whats the price range for mini nowadays?? i want a local body with engine ranging from 1.o to 1.3... manual thanks

Mini is a rusty car !! unless you get a Japan body shell. Nowadays is hard to find one that can really use for daily drive car without a good do up. I got mine at RM7k, local body with grant and roadtax runing, but engine badly leak, break only one side working, less than 15% rust, consider it very good. Since than I hv done no less than RM3K, all round new disc break, new break pump, clutch pump, change new sub-frame with rubber mounting, radiator cleaned plus added a fan switch for added electric fan, top head overhaul, a new A+ block, upgraded alternator, new clutch set, upgreaded coil, all new 10"tyre with Cosmic rim, cushion re-do, new tie rod end, new rod and pinion, bushes, rebuild steering, etc , also did a good grounding for better earth to get better all lighting.....that's what I can think off. One last thing I hv to add is the airconditioning...I did however take this baby to my former work place all the way in Jalan Meru Klang from Ampang...so far so good except the gear ration is too high...the engine is runing at 3800rpm at the speed of 90km/hr !!

You better standby at least Rm10K for an average condition mini..still you hv to do up before she use for a daily drive...meet up with some mini owner from this forum, they give you lots of information..good luck

thanks for the info..in mudah there are some really good externally mini thats ranging from 18k to 35 k.... what du u see or check when want to buy one?? i think i better take a good condition one..hehehe some cars from johor ( mudah) caught my eyes...

must fisically see the car, test drive, check carefully the mechine...unless you got some mechanical background, you better go with a mini owner friend..those about rm15k may be a japan body or you will be suprise a 100% japan mini !!

oic... can i know what the difference between japan body, 100% japan mini or ori body...is it better to look for ori body then go to japan body.... ah so confuse now... help me sifu....

---------- Post added at 10:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:16 PM ----------

now i know whats the difference... what about if the car is a local body but have install a japan engine?? is that illegal?? sori too many questions...

As for the engine, as long as you hv the engine number correct, is ok lar. Legal issue ??? just make sure you dont go beyond modification, as long as you dont cut and welding back the body structure, like A piller, rooft, it is ok. Meet up with more mini freinds than you will learn more, just dont hurry to get one...

Re: ZTH MINI Club!

just drop by my shop then have alook at local &japanese body..

thanks guy for the advice... that means any welding back is illegal meanwhile engine transplant with proper document okaylah???

yeah..just change the eng.plate number back to the new engine..:biggrin:

If you're looking for one, do let me know. Just call 0192186666 or view my blog for parts at http://minialife.webs.com/ We furbished minis according to customers budget. No immitation. recondition or local parts. All are imported from UK.

HI everyone,i am from singapore.
I just got a mini abt 6 months ago,should be a rover mini i think.I am thinking of changing my current dashboard to the classic type,speedo in the middle,hope you guys understand.

Can anyone tell me where can i get it done in jb?Do i have to buy the parts myself?Do anyone know of any workshop that have the require parts to do the changes?

Thanks for all your help.

hi , i am new owner here , recently i just bought a mini cooper .and i toke its to service ad , hvn't change the ownership ,actually buy a new car should be happy , but today my fren told me my No. casis plate maybe not looks like original ,because the fonts size looks bigger abit, if the puspakom tak kacau then never mind , if they really "kacau" then will kena blacklist then wan to find the geran again :bawling: ,and i would like to ask how to see the no. casis plate it's real or not?because the number is same as geran .and where is the location of enjine serial number?i can't see ,below the enjine?and i asked the previous owner about the casis plate ,he told me confirm can pass the puspakom check .And 1 thing is the name of car is not him..he just bought a car and hvn't change to his name , actually he wan to change the B16a enjine ,but cancel the project ad , so he decided to sell it.
i am staying at Bandar Sri Damansara (near Kepong)
if u got any fren is runner pls contact me , i am wondering my car cannot pass the puspakom.
my contact 016-7493627 (jackson)

jackson: the eng number is situated just under the no.1 plug..u can see it there..i can custom 1 for u exactly the same as original..and also can runner your car if u want to..0173151581(am)

mitoson:people now all busy raya bro..after raya i'll bring u to the place..:)

hi all,
just checking out if there's any mini classic owners from Penang? i have a family car...mini... and currently, i think need to fix the exhaust... it's loud and noisy...and can't seem to find a reliable workshop to get this done...

anyway...appreciate if anyone can recommend a good workshop to me...for all future mini classic modification or repair...

thanks!
kev

since last month i just bought a mini 1974's 1275GT Mini cooper, and i drop my car to a car service center(normal car workshop ,because my mini road tax's expired) ,aready 3 weeks still hvn't fix it ,ya feel sad ,bought 3 weeks aready but still hvn't drive it . I changed my master brake pump , master clutch pump , air booster ,set of coil springs & AP a disk brake ,i don know y they can spent more than 3 weeks to change those @@ . and i spent Rm1500 to buy spareparts only except disk brake :bawling:

and i would like to ask how to see my engine it's still good performance ?should i modify/rebuilt my engine or change the engine in future?feel its look old because it's 1974's engine ,aready 110k++ miles mileage aready. i don know still can be using more than 2-5years or not , so i am planning to change it to SPI / MPI engine or change to another brand engine like toyota , honda ,myvi or what else . but i hv heard some guys who r owning mini cooper suggestions ,they ask me to overhaul it and change the piston ,rebuilt some parts ,then still can be using many years .I just hope i can drive my mini until i become an old man ,hehe ,LOL ,actually i only 22 years old now