Persona's new header.

fatality69

I just got myself a chicken brand 4-2-1 header for my ride. Plus Top Cat midbox too.

Result was really nice. Much smoother power delivery and better torque.

Just wondering though, what is Campro IAFM engine's firing order? I was told this version i was recommended is far better and its a newer design that the older ones. Whereby the new version is primary 1 & 2 connected to secondary and primary 3 & 4 connected to the secondary.

Pics below.

DSC00170.jpg

DSC00171.jpg

DSC00173.jpg

DSCN4035.jpg

So.... i was told this is the best setting since when both cylinders are firing, it does not clash against each other at the secondary pipe inlets.

huh??? what u mean change car? do i know u??? hahaha...

anyways, yea i used to drive myvi before.

Hahaha...I mistaken you for the other Fatality since you and him have the same nick...

After the change which RPM range you the most improvement? mind sharing

Hahaha...I mistaken you for the other Fatality since you and him have the same nick...

erm... i had a few nicks in zth due to registration problems which went unsolved for quite a long time. dunno why. so i end up with this nick....

rpm range..... it feels lighter almost across the rpm band and most notable around 2.5 to 3.5k rpm. have yet to have it dynoed to show before and after though.

I got the before dyno results.

i also conpused when i saw the nick hehehehe

fatality...custom made or bought premade from exhaust shop? did dyno to test?

i also conpused when i saw the nick hehehehe

fatality...custom made or bought premade from exhaust shop? did dyno to test?

sorry for the confusion guys! LOL

anyway... its pre-made. i dynoed my car before modding in 2010.

---------- Post added at 04:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:32 PM ----------

so anyone can give good advice / tips here in zth?

Hmmm.. Seems like there is no ideal perfect correct set-up, but as long as the gas exhaust does not clash at the collector then its ok lah.. Cos the 1-2,3-4 sequence also the gas flow alternates between the 2 collectors as the firing sequence is 1,3,4,2, so shdnt be a prob.

same like me..i before that i use hotbit extraxtor (1,3-2,4)...nd then change to h-performance superstert (1,2-3,4)..it was not very appropriate setting from 1.2 -3.4, especially when climbing hills .. .. very slow ..

Hmmm.. Seems like there is no ideal perfect correct set-up, but as long as the gas exhaust does not clash at the collector then its ok lah.. Cos the 1-2,3-4 sequence also the gas flow alternates between the 2 collectors as the firing sequence is 1,3,4,2, so shdnt be a prob.

hey zeng! i am jasondotcom from lowyat. nice to see u here. hahaha...

same like me..i before that i use hotbit extraxtor (1,3-2,4)...nd then change to h-performance superstert (1,2-3,4)..it was not very appropriate setting from 1.2 -3.4, especially when climbing hills .. .. very slow ..

ic.... mb u should install back ur hotbits? hehehe.