Need ideas to revive Wira 1.3 with budget

ive seen this vid clip before, cos subarus, evos got 180kmh cut off ma.

if i not wrong myvi also got cut, it is all depent on ur ball actually, if i am the driver of subaru, i will sell the impreza and get a myvi liao, shameful, from the meter not yet full, maybe he scare, but what to scare? long straight road.... ask the myvi and subaru try our so called "highway" here la....no need 180, 140 enough to make ur ball melt, with some mistake on ur steering turning angle or breaking or people just dun care ur car and direct out and go into ur fast lane, u go see god already, even if u lucky enough but u dunno how to evade those holes on the so called "highway", u need change a set of coil-cover later:biggrin::biggrin: i only tried full meter for few sec only then i think of my family, my gals,my zth fren then i let of my pedal:biggrin::biggrin: only people gone crazy and dun care other road user will drive very fast and high beam and cucuk people at the rear even other lane is blank..:mad::mad:there is no offence but from what the experience i on the road so far, those perodua car with light chasis but overpowered engine make it drive so fast on the road, after that is new gen proton with campro since their only pro is top speed(heard from my fren in proton sc,but not for cps or the latest version campro),even those big car like hilux, pajero, alphard drive max speed at 120 only, i even follow all the way at a subaru v9's back before with speed only 90++ ...

---------- Post added at 08:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:39 PM ----------

just get a 1.6 4g92p sohc, then later convert to twin cam or better still leave it as sohc.

u can change block later to mivec, gsr or 93p also.

or just keep it stock to maintain it.

u mod lotsa things, things are either gonna get good to worst in the long run.

sory bro, if not wrong is to change head not block right?:hmmmm:

if i not wrong myvi also got cut, it is all depent on ur ball actually, if i am the driver of subaru, i will sell the impreza and get a myvi liao, shameful, from the meter not yet full, maybe he scare, but what to scare? long straight road.... ask the myvi and subaru try our so called "highway" here la....no need 180, 140 enough to make ur ball melt, with some mistake on ur steering turning angle or breaking or people just dun care ur car and direct out and go into ur fast lane, u go see god already, even if u lucky enough but u dunno how to evade those holes on the so called "highway", u need change a set of coil-cover later:biggrin::biggrin: i only tried full meter for few sec only then i think of my family, my gals,my zth fren then i let of my pedal:biggrin::biggrin: only people gone crazy and dun care other road user will drive very fast and high beam and cucuk people at the rear even other lane is blank..:mad::mad:there is no offence but from what the experience i on the road so far, those perodua car with light chasis but overpowered engine make it drive so fast on the road, after that is new gen proton with campro since their only pro is top speed(heard from my fren in proton sc,but not for cps or the latest version campro),even those big car like hilux, pajero, alphard drive max speed at 120 only, i even follow all the way at a subaru v9's back before with speed only 90++ ...

---------- Post added at 08:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:39 PM ----------

sory bro, if not wrong is to change head not block right?:hmmmm:

yeah bro i agree wid u, if balls as hard as titanium, can even drive kancil & max out the speedometer.:biggrin:

I agreed with 4g91 twincam, change better suspension, change to better brakes.
A drivable daily car that fits your need.

I agreed with 4g91 twincam, change better suspension, change to better brakes.
A drivable daily car that fits your need.

4g91 twincam?

---------- Post added at 12:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:59 AM ----------

Danz...lucky that monster accross the big tasek...if not a lot of ppl here will sure kena tapau by his monster.

Raul...better faster source for yr halfcut...prices going up by the day n there are plans to ban 2nd hand imported spare parts...currently they're only discussing suspension related ban...but u never know...

ah....need to decide fast....n look for available options.....

4g91 twincam?

4g91 twincam = 4g91 dohc

http://www.mudah.my/Halfcut+4g91+manual+twincam+injection-7404436.htm?last=1

If you have extra budget, you might want to consider power window as well :)

with budget of 10k...
i believe the 4g91 is the best option for u...
to drop in the full halfcut and changing wear n tear parts (timing belt, water pump, bearing) should cost u around RM6000???
not forgetting u'll b getting the suspension and brakes as well.... n mayb stock lancer bodyparts??

as for the brakes, its more or less the same as ur current ones.... so wif the extra $$$ mayb u can opt for full set 1.6/1.8 front and rear brakes??? $1200 for tis???

then u can also proceed to change the interior door panel wif 4 power windows..... say $800???

perhaps a full set of semi bucket with matching rear seat fabric from SSCUS?? say $1500??

left $500 for u to do a normal exhaust setup....

oni need to find extra budget for respray the whole car.....
viola... ur car is revived with a better, more powerful and more economy engine!!!!

the legend begins :adore:

no la bro, i think peterj need air brakes. :biggrin:

all people suan me de:bawling::bawling:

i m not legend, i m just an idiot spending evo price on a proton wira:stupid::stupid:

sory for the author, i tumpang thread, btw, i think it is clear what people advise u here, ur 10k budget suit 4g91 nicely + brakes ,suspension and bodypart upgrade somemore, u should consider it..:burnout:

4g91 twincam?

4g91 twincam = 4g91 dohc

http://www.mudah.my/Halfcut+4g91+manual+twincam+injection-7404436.htm?last=1

If you have extra budget, you might want to consider power window as well :)

emm... but im currently at sabah...transporting this halfcut would cost me hw much?

with budget of 10k...
i believe the 4g91 is the best option for u...
to drop in the full halfcut and changing wear n tear parts (timing belt, water pump, bearing) should cost u around RM6000???
not forgetting u'll b getting the suspension and brakes as well.... n mayb stock lancer bodyparts??

as for the brakes, its more or less the same as ur current ones.... so wif the extra $$$ mayb u can opt for full set 1.6/1.8 front and rear brakes??? $1200 for tis???

then u can also proceed to change the interior door panel wif 4 power windows..... say $800???

perhaps a full set of semi bucket with matching rear seat fabric from SSCUS?? say $1500??

left $500 for u to do a normal exhaust setup....

oni need to find extra budget for respray the whole car.....
viola... ur car is revived with a better, more powerful and more economy engine!!!!

wow... overall budget with details.... this really open my eyes.. yea, maybe i'll go for 4g91 halfcut.. thanks all for the ideas....:driver: