Who are Rb26 engine builders in Malaysia?

you mean 1111jaspel , come on whts sr20 that is history ,actual owner ??? just let you know what u see all escort mk2 with rs front bumper is my moulding i know in and out about that car from day 1, how many escort mk2 in malaysia runing a cosworth engine? all i know me 1 car ,and one more just bolt on the head which i sold to the owner yrs back, to me is classic. let talk about rb26, dia ade org komdem malaysia makenic tak boleh build good rb26, i just want them to come over and see my w/shop dan baru tembak. most owner runing rb engine they know nuts, just buy putting all branded stuff kereta jadi kuat, tolong la, when you pay penuts you get monkey, kate mat salleh, you want genuine 600bhp any one willing to pay rm60k and daily use.

well, expensive performance parts are expensive for a reason. and protocols for installation are there also for a reason. some people are proud not to follow the protocol and follow shortcuts then when car breaks down, complaints garage not good.. like they say, empty tins make the loudest noise

todak, would like to visit your place tapi Jitra jauh la. :)

dont forget all the hardware talk but what about the software? You may have all the greatest brand in your engine but if you get the tuning part wrong then ??? i mean you expect to belive half day dyno run can get you results?

Yes, forgot to quote this yesterday.

Even RIPS himself say it doesn't matter if he builds you his superduper forged blueprinted 1400hp rb30 engine...but if you don't have a good tuner, that engine can easily go kaboom.

Also if tuning and ancillary parts are sorted, a stock rb26 longblock can hold 600hp reliably for thousands of kms.

RIPS have built stock internal rb30s running NOS and around the 600hp mark that has been driven on drag strips and circuits without being opened for 60,000km. Another stock internal example has been dynoed at 730whp after some 30,000kms of track and drag strip work.

you mean 1111jaspel , come on whts sr20 that is history ,actual owner ??? just let you know what u see all escort mk2 with rs front bumper is my moulding i know in and out about that car from day 1, how many escort mk2 in malaysia runing a cosworth engine? all i know me 1 car ,and one more just bolt on the head which i sold to the owner yrs back, to me is classic. let talk about rb26, dia ade org komdem malaysia makenic tak boleh build good rb26, i just want them to come over and see my w/shop dan baru tembak. most owner runing rb engine they know nuts, just buy putting all branded stuff kereta jadi kuat, tolong la, when you pay penuts you get monkey, kate mat salleh, you want genuine 600bhp any one willing to pay rm60k and daily use.

i think the cosworth engine is way more pre historic engine compared to the sr20.Your statement about most owner running rb26 know nuts is a bit dumb as i believe some of them in here are quite knowledgeable when it comes to their engine.Yes i do know the owner,builder/tuner of ABV way better then you , is a dear friend of mine.For your info you dont need rm60k to have a daily driver 600bhp car .

---------- Post added at 10:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 PM ----------

Yes, forgot to quote this yesterday.

Even RIPS himself say it doesn't matter if he builds you his superduper forged blueprinted 1400hp rb30 engine...but if you don't have a good tuner, that engine can easily go kaboom.

Also if tuning and ancillary parts are sorted, a stock rb26 longblock can hold 600hp reliably for thousands of kms.

RIPS have built stock internal rb30s running NOS and around the 600hp mark that has been driven on drag strips and circuits without being opened for 60,000km. Another stock internal example has been dynoed at 730whp after some 30,000kms of track and drag strip work.

Most oem parts are pretty good for example some of the time attack cars in japan run oem cooling system

oem, good, but then again, its colder in japan.. but with proper tuning, can help maintain optimal tempreture

Dr. D's car runs cool even during midday sun and boosting... Only 80C water and oil temp... Hope you can share some parts and secrets with me bro hehehehe

Thats pretty normal provided you have a good oil cooler, intercooler and fans. Mine stays at 80c all the time, even while idling and also after a hard drive.

But note - good, proper tuning is all important.

Speaking of water and oil temps, try Redline Water Wetter

I know this stuff has been around for a while (track junkies love it) but after using the stuff my water temp decreased significantly and i noticed a decrease in oil temp as well

Good stuff especially if you run your car during the day

ps: i am running HKS oil cooler + stock radiator

"I know this stuff has been around for a while (track junkies love it) but after using the stuff my water temp increased significantly and i noticed a decrease in oil temp as well"

WATER TEMP INCREASED??? waow...

"I know this stuff has been around for a while (track junkies love it) but after using the stuff my water temp increased significantly and i noticed a decrease in oil temp as well"

WATER TEMP INCREASED??? waow...

cissssss grammar police

Todak,

My hometown is in Jitra town near police station. The thing is I haven't seen any Nissan specialist and none GTR ever spotted. I may be wrong though but Jitra isn't that big town for me to overlook things bro. If you're really good, probably I would like to pay a visit who knows you can yank in 348 cu engine in my grandpa's aged Ford Cortina Mk2...

Todak,

My hometown is in Jitra town near police station. The thing is I haven't seen any Nissan specialist and none GTR ever spotted. I may be wrong though but Jitra isn't that big town for me to overlook things bro. If you're really good, probably I would like to pay a visit who knows you can yank in 348 cu engine in my grandpa's aged Ford Cortina Mk2...

cool come down i am only 500meter from old jitra polis station jalan masjid next to shell todakmoto

---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

Todak,

cool come down i am only 500meter from old jitra polis station jalan masjid next to shell todakmoto:driver:

yap, u most wellcome to see, jitra can be small town, full of suprise got few cool sifu over here but very low profile, i am not from here when i start to open my own garage (just to kill my time)they come down to view myplace respect.

I just might take you up on that offer and drop by next time I'm up North. :driver: