DO JPJ/Polis kacau u when road block?IF u...

When still using the EK, I was stopped during a police roadblock in PLUS. The officer checked my IC & licence, ask me to open the hood, did a walk around inspection of the whole car while contacting the headquarters. After that he told me "Okie Encik, tiada masalah.. boleh sambung perjalanan.. hati hati bawa kereta ye.."

Guess he thought that i was a thief driving a stolen car...

as long as ur car standard look ok,engine standard ok...but when they (jpj/polis) lapar all not ok (during b4 raya time) be careful:proud:

No lar! This is cute about Malaysia use RM50 can settle.

---------- Post added at 01:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:15 PM ----------

Ya all can switch off but they still will ask you exhaust so big untuk BBQ? Lol

but i went thru a few JPJ & police roadblocks so far they never question me about my exhaust. got once bout 5 policeman walkaround my car.....dunno wat they looking for.....

im using super dragger 5" outlet. or maybe cos perdana alfa rear bumper is abit low.....so cant c the muffler properly....if wira might kena.

DanzEterna said:
but i went thru a few JPJ & police roadblocks so far they never question me about my exhaust. got once bout 5 policeman walkaround my car.....dunno wat they looking for.....

im using super dragger 5" outlet. or maybe cos perdana alfa rear bumper is abit low.....so cant c the muffler properly....if wira might kena.

Maybe you look like datuk son so they don't dare to disturb you. I sueh a bit always kena traffic with exhaust. Lol

hi there..
wanna ask abt converting engine 1.3cc to 1.6cc..
any procedure? plz advice thx..

should be ok.. coz the rules clearly state not more than 25% from the original engine..

after conversion must go in for PUSPAKOM inspection..

what car u driving?

jimmy & mines : maybe.....if i datuk son i drive beemer edi la....
last time i always kena for 6000k hid & dark tinted. now edi change hid back to halogen, but tinted still there.....when i coming to a roadblock i always wind down all my windows....but sometimes the stupid window controller spoilt wont go down......biasala proton ma :)

i tot 1.3 can go max to 1.5
has anyone convert 1.3 to 1.6? i also wanna know....

From JPJ website :

JENIS-JENIS PERMOHONAN

1. Kategori 1: Penukaran enjin dari buatan dan keupayaan kapasiti (cc) yang sama atau tidak melebihi 25% dari enjin asal (kenderaan persendirian sahaja)
2. Kategori 2 : Penukaran enjin dari buatan yang berbeza / keupayaan kapasiti (cc) melebihi 25% dari enjin asal
3. Kategori 3 : Penukaran enjin yang melibatkan penukaran bahan bakar
4. Kategori 4 : Penukaran enjin kenderaan buatan PROTON yang menggunakan enjin CAMPRO kepada enjin buatan Mitsubishi
5. Kategori 5 : Penukaran enjin yang melibatkan penukaran Gearbox (Manual ? Auto)
6. Kategori 6 : Penukaran enjin bagi kenderaan perdagangan

Definisi ‘enjin asal’ adalah merujuk kepada model enjin yang telah dipasang kepada model kenderaan tersebut oleh pengilang.

My calculation :

1300cc X 25% = 325cc

1300cc + 325cc = 1625cc

so, can change to 1.6L lor...

:driver:

really bo?but i got 1 friend who driving se 1.3 stock engine,he have to convert to 2.0 mr2 engine plus turbo...i have to drive that car b4..walau....it really too fast till almost cant control that steering wheel when pick up till 8500 change gear...i just play to 3 rd gear..then all body shaking...front brake pot 6 pot,and rear 4 pot... can to say that car super se 2.0 turbo...about petrol?beh tahan..that car drink petrol so fast ...pump rm10 for ron97 just can play for 30minute...rent feee ma..:driver: dunno he got puspakom letter or no...:hmmmm:

jimmyae101 said:
really bo?but i got 1 friend who driving se 1.3 stock engine,he have to convert to 2.0 mr2 engine plus turbo...i have to drive that car b4..walau....it really too fast till almost cant control that steering wheel when pick up till 8500 change gear...i just play to 3 rd gear..then all body shaking...front brake pot 6 pot,and rear 4 pot... can to say that car super se 2.0 turbo...about petrol?beh tahan..that car drink petrol so fast ...pump rm10 for ron97 just can play for 30minute...rent feee ma..:driver: dunno he got puspakom letter or no...:hmmmm:

If have also under table 1.

1.3 to 2.0 is in category 2.. susah mau approve.. depends on ur pocket jugak..

must improve chasis, braking, etc, etc..

kena under table lg..

juz 1 question, if u were the officer or even higher ranking, would u doing the same thing, kopi 0? i bet u will, as i will also but in a more GREEDY way!!! forget about the races

got a few SPR undercover officers @ JPJ thats y not all transactions could be done under table.

i heard this whole undertable thing doesnt work everywhere
you guys should just be carefull if ur doing this because is it fails at a roadblock or later inspections
you are definitely gonna feel like shit coz this whole undertable thing cost a lot of $$$ :bawling:

should be ok.. coz the rules clearly state not more than 25% from the original engine..

after conversion must go in for PUSPAKOM inspection..

what car u driving?

hola..
im driving myvi..wanna change 4AGE 20V 6SP BLACKTOP..hu3..it is possible?

hola..
im driving myvi..wanna change 4AGE 20V 6SP BLACKTOP..hu3..it is possible?

i dont think it will fit..

even on an AE101, the engine bay is already full..

the best thing is get a bolt on turbo, or supercharger..

:driver:

Have you guys notice that there are many jpj blocks this month (march). Just this month alone, i've been through 4 jpj blocks. Thank god during that time i was driving my trusted ol saga.:biggrin: We should start listing down where these blocks are for the benefit of the rest. If possible list immediately when you've just passed one.:proud:

This month alone, there were blocks at:

Batu 3 toll
Kajang toll
The first kesas toll if you're coming from Klang
And the last one was last sunday at the main road from metropolitan roundabout heading towards SJMC! that was my first time seeing a JPJ block in subang.

the SS15 roundabout always got roadblock wan especially in the morning.....

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

remember hide your $$$ in your wallet secret compartment..
if not all of them will fly away