trumpets on 4age

judean

bros n sifus... :adore:
for normal air filters...
as time goes by...
da filter will get dirty n more dirty...
so normally we'll need to clean it up or perhaps change to a new one...

my question here...
how bout for those who installed trumpets in their engine...?
ppl will install some netting to filter out objects rite...??
well as time goes by...
guess dat dirts will starting to pile up in da net am i rite...??
is there any negative effect to da engine in a long term period...??
:hmmmm:

i've made a little reading thru da web...
n i also found and old thread in here saying bout a usage of a filter socks...
well i'm still not satisfied enuff frm wht i've read... :dontknow:
so i really need some direct opinions frm toyota bros sifus here... :adore:

sorry for being noob hehehe...
tq to all sifus... :adore:

alo bro..im no sifoo but try to help u out...
i understand wht u mean..cz i ask the question to a sifoo long time ago...
so here wht he said to me ' because the weather here in malaysia is dusty it is nt advisable to usd open trumpet..netting is also the same...cant keep the dust fm cmg inside u engine.. usd like mine..(open the hood...than walauweh...1st time saw the itg filter sock... ) F1 been using this filter for long time..so its the most trust-able brand .. easy cleaning and long lasting.. also gt other brand like piper cross but its famous of bikers...'

but tht itg and piper cross u need to order form oversea..if not mistaken UK

but ive seen jasma brand quite gud oso...cmplete with the filter already...wht dnt give it a try...

hapy motoring :)

boode...meg_omen...levin818...
since u guys are more experienced than me in motoring... :driver:
so that'll make u guys surely sifus to me lo... :adore:
hehehe...

well guess dat da best option is by using filter sox huh...
since my engine already had da trumpets...
so those jasma dat comes with da filter will surely out of da question... :bawling:
any idea whr can i get those sox here in kl... :hmmmm:

thx again... :adore:

Buy 2 pair of socks & cover up the trumpet. Wash it once a month :biggrin:

i hd to gv this a try..hehehehe

---------- Post added at 02:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

boode...meg_omen...levin818...
since u guys are more experienced than me in motoring... :driver:
so that'll make u guys surely sifus to me lo... :adore:
hehehe...

well guess dat da best option is by using filter sox huh...
since my engine already had da trumpets...
so those jasma dat comes with da filter will surely out of da question... :bawling:
any idea whr can i get those sox here in kl... :hmmmm:

thx again... :adore:

u have to order it bro...try google it...itg / piper cross..

picture with itg socks...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs789.ash1/167976_1269110504010_1717285882_485823_2295136_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs079.snc6/168963_1269110664014_1717285882_485824_1953188_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs007.snc6/165712_1269110944021_1717285882_485825_6127301_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs766.ash1/165783_1269111144026_1717285882_485826_5314254_n.jpg

hope the help :)

if u want trumpet with filter do contact me at 0136724992
sample pix
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/197904_198704043490557_100000528898267_665773_986478_n.jpg

googled oredi...
found one stockist for pipercross here in malaysia... :biggrin:

on 2nd thought...
bro levin818 suggestion wud be much cheaper i guess hahahahha... :laugh:

Trumpet inside plenum, good for daily drive and not much hassle to maintain. Just make sure the length is less than 3" then you're good to go.

well...
i'm not sure of da length on my trumpets... :dontknow:
will check 'em whether it's less than 3" or not...
if they're fittable in da plenum...
then i guess i'll better put da plenum back rite...
if not...
then surely need those sox... :biggrin:
thx again :adore:

anyone has experience do not use any trumpet inside plenum..i have tried it..it quite responsive whooo..i use svt plenum without trumpet..

aziziell... :itsme:
do u mean u're using svt engine without modification...
or... :hmmmm:
u're using bt engine with svt plenum...

hehe sorry if i sound so noob... :adore:

Talking about trumpets, how do u guys connect the ISC hose and power steering air hose? These 2 hoses are connected to the blacktop airbox...

running well without problem for years..

15022010367-1.jpg

bro nappx...
how long hv u got those open trumpets installed...?? :hmmmm:
no prob at all eh...??
heheh damn nice to hear dat... :biggrin:

well u know...
some ppl oredi racun me kaw²... :listen:
"use trumpets will suck dirts..."
"when there's heavy rain da water will be sucked into da engine..."
so on and so on... :stupid:

but da thing is...
all those ppl nvr really use any trumpets...
they dun even own a bt or svt engine... :rofl:
dat's why i need some reliable n well experience explanation in here...
thx to all toyota bros n sifus here... :adore:

judean- U just should try it,, then u know different using trumpet and OEM...
my experience using trumpet - always want to full throttle because sound from engine bay very stimmm oooooo,,,,,
after 1000km running with trumpet I check spark plug become white,,,, I think AFR not rite,,,

my experience using trumpet - always want to full throttle because sound from engine bay very stimmm oooooo,,,,,
after 1000km running with trumpet I check spark plug become white,,,, I think AFR not rite,,,

ha ha ha
check with mech..check fuel & ignition..

OER trumpet
25112010897.jpg

24042010523-1.jpg

---------- Post added at 02:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

length of trumpet will effect ur performance also..
also..eat ur fuel damm fast if not tuning properly..

will do bro will do...
definitely... :biggrin:

ha ha ha
check with mech..check fuel & ignition..

OER trumpet
25112010897.jpg

24042010523-1.jpg

---------- Post added at 02:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

length of trumpet will effect ur performance also..
also..eat ur fuel damm fast if not tuning properly..

ur engine look so very nice bro nappx... :adore:

Trumpet is good.... but if you're new into 4AGE, I'd reckon the engine will require a rebuild after 3 months straight using trumpet. U need to take care the engine like a baby and service it every 3000km when using trumpet. Also, proper tuning needs to be done otherwise you're making more noise, but less power.

FYI, the Lexus LFA also using trumpet inside its plenum.