My car oversteer alot. What bars to buy?

farisbmx

Hi bro recently my car oversteer alot. Macam drifting gitu. What kind of bar should i get?

I already have a front strut. I also have a coilover. But my rear wheel keep on loosing grip.

does the rear anti roll bar helps?

Thanks guys!

set coilover to soft.
anti roll bar wont help to make it neutral,it enhance the oversteer more,in a RWD car.
but i guess anti roll bar would make the car more on fwd too,as it would stiffen up the rear coil as i assume ur putting it on the back.
consider a softer setup at the back.not too soft though.

hi bro i'am using wira. and my suspension does not have the hard soft set up. it can only set the ride high only :(

So you mean anti roll bar wont help and it will make it worst? Issit

i believe an anti-roll-bar would help to make it better....
i feel that my rear was more "planted" after i fix my rear ARB.... the rear wont "slide" out like how it used to be.....

What rear tyres are u using?
Also check your camber/toe settings.

Bro, usually oversteer occur at RWD car. In this case, i'm not sure is there wira with front engine can go for RWD. Anyhow, for oversteer problem like mine, to encounter the problem is you MUST need front and rear tower bar and also MUST has front lower under brace bar. All this only to overcome Oversteer problem. Understeer must use other formula.

antiroll bars will help to improve its handling

iam always fond of the wira's handling, shud come std with a set of antiroll bars for both front and rear? no?

Soften the front and stiffen the back a little. Stiffen the back with anti-roll bars. Do not use rear tower/strut bar first. It may might it worse.

Hi guys this is what happen. I enter a bend at around 120. Rear tyre loose traction in the middle of the corner. Front still gripping. So I need to counter steer and drift abit. My rear bumber almost hit the railing. After that I think its like in the movie tokyo drift. I only installed front strut bar. My suspension is not lowered. So after reading some of your posts and after googling. I thinking of buying the rear anti roll bar and rear strut bar. Also I wanna buy toyo t1R. Now iam using a cheapo tyre.

Aiks... Last time I use wira front and rear strut bar. No oversteer. Maybe your back chassis too stiff lerr... Or tyres hardened already?

Yup tyre hard already. Its time to change. But before I change I want to know the prevention first. Maybe my driving skill no good?

D7zul... That only work for super high speed la... I think what he needs is good tyres and rear anti-roll bars...

Hi guys this is what happen. I enter a bend at around 120. Rear tyre loose traction in the middle of the corner. Front still gripping. So I need to counter steer and drift abit. My rear bumber almost hit the railing. After that I think its like in the movie tokyo drift. I only installed front strut bar. My suspension is not lowered. So after reading some of your posts and after googling. I thinking of buying the rear anti roll bar and rear strut bar. Also I wanna buy toyo t1R. Now iam using a cheapo tyre.

D7zul... That only work for super high speed la... I think what he needs is good tyres and rear anti-roll bars...

120kmh not high speed?:biggrin:

a good tyre & ARB is a MUST..

& spoiler helps :burnout:

And by the way, you said you are driving wira. And here you mentioned you drifted. That is dangerous bro... Front wheel drive cars don't drift. They can slide and skid. Which is very dangerous. So you actually tried to initiate a drift or your car skidded without your intention?

Drift = controllable/controlled slide with steering and throttle
Skid = uncontrolled skid

Front wheel drive cars are never made to drift. For safety, they are made to gradually understeer at the limit telling the driver to ease off. That is why for front wheel drive high performance cars such as Civic Type-R, Integra Type-R, Corolla GT 20 valve etc, they use a grip/bite method of attacking corners. Which means the front tyres are suppose to grip and pull the car our of corners. NOT SLIDE. A slide in a front wheel drive car is DANGEROUS and uncontrollable. So for a safety measure, I suggest you don't try to drift? Go easier a bit on the car.

So I guess if your rear swings out when you are "trying to drift", I think nothing much can be done because the car is not made to drift.

But if you said your car "skidded without your intention", then something must be done. Try get good rear-anti roll bars. Use front strut bar etc. Not expert in this... It will be good to get advise from chassis tuning specialist. And check if your rear rubbers are hardened already.

And 120km/h in wira is really some speed. I think its at the limit already. If you plan to trash it that way, get 15" or above rims and put on good tyres.

Have a happy and safe drive :biggrin:

Change your rear tyre first. Forget about ARB first unless you have the budget.
Also are you one of the "tonggek" gang? Meaning your rear is way higher than your front.