Perdana V6 Community Forum *

am currently looking at Mivec V6 manual Perdana, anyone drove one similiar like this setup here ?

What the FC like for Mivec V6 manual vs V6 Manual vs stock V6 auto ?

How about the maintenance of V6 ?

if u get mivec md, the FC is the best among all manual perdana's......
maintanance wise...hmm...not that expensive....just ensure u get branded timing belt & spark plugs + plug cables....

DanzEterna said:
if u get mivec md, the FC is the best among all manual perdana's......
maintanance wise...hmm...not that expensive....just ensure u get branded timing belt & spark plugs + plug cables....

Just pray the Mivec valve don't give u problem. Else it will drink fuel like water.

25583_103037299729327_100000691710987_83873_4034664_n.jpg

the 2nd car is 20", the 3rd car is 19"

25583_103037333062657_100000691710987_83883_6711555_n.jpg

20 and 19

---------- Post added at 09:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:35 AM ----------

Hi bro,

whats the widest can fit to perdana wheel arch?

saw kanan, rezax rim with 9jj...

widest i say put 10jj also can but the wheel will keluar from arch (have to make widebody)
the widest to fit standard is 9jj.
mine is 8jj 45 offset font, rear is 9jj 45 offset.
fit nicely..

ps: wanna buy my rims? hehe..

---------- Post added at 09:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

am currently looking at Mivec V6 manual Perdana, anyone drove one similiar like this setup here ?

What the FC like for Mivec V6 manual vs V6 Manual vs stock V6 auto ?

How about the maintenance of V6 ?
some of my frens drove mivec v6.
if normal mivec v6 manual, i would say the FC is about the same as perdana's v6 manual.
but if mivec-md manual, it's the jimatest of them all...

BUT parts are hard to come by as the mivec-md or even the mivec is a kinda limited edition engine made by mitsubishi.
the most would be normal 6a12, 4g93, 4g63 and 6a12T

NeuroOne said:

20 and 19

---------- Post added at 09:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:35 AM ----------

widest i say put 10jj also can but the wheel will keluar from arch (have to make widebody)
fit nicely..

---------- Post added at 09:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

if normal mivec v6 manual, i would say the FC is about the same as perdana's v6 manual.

BUT parts are hard to come by as the mivec-md or even the mivec is a kinda limited edition engine made by mitsubishi.

For those who never see Mivec & Mivec MD head. Actually I ever think about plan these head on my engine but my workshop ask me to drop this idea due to limited on sourcing. Else I will be on Mivec Single Turbo now....sob sob

mines998 said:
For those who never see Mivec & Mivec MD head. Actually I ever think about plan these head on my engine but my workshop ask me to drop this idea due to limited on sourcing. Else I will be on Mivec Single Turbo now....sob sob

Sifu Danz do you mind to explain what is the diff about these 2 engine head.

neuro,
the 1st pic, 1st car i know whos 1 hehe......
if perdana fit 20" x leh blah la......to heavy......
id stick to 17", your rims same like mine...only yrs ori....rm5k tuh...hehehe...

mines...im no sifu ler.....i dunno how to differentiate between this 2 heads...
but ive seen mivec twin turbo...using mivec v6 head. not the md ones.....
neuro should know...dia nyer kaki gak......

ok ma if convert mivec v6 single turbo.........

Normally ppl will check on wire. If 2 wire is Mivec and 4 wire is Mivec MD. When open the head cover will check on the mivec Valve if 1 is Mivec 2 is MD. But I don't know why Mit making 2type of if. What I heard from Mivec MD will save fuel. But in term of performance is Mivec. I don't know how true it is.

---------- Post added at 11:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:21 AM ----------

DanzEterna said:
neuro,
id stick to 17", your rims same like mine...only yrs ori....rm5k tuh...hehehe...

If no problem ok la! If spoilt where to get spare parts? These thing almost extinct already.

neuro,

hehe. 1st car is mine, but the prettyness of the 19" and 20" is so :adore:..
that rm5k i put suka2 onli, now i wanna let go for rm3.5k with tyres.
wanna upgrade to 18".

i also donno the diff between mivec and mivec-md.
have not done any research on them..
just like mines998 said, almost extinct, so malas to research lah. hehe..

just swap the mivec v6 head onli lor....just keep your current head just in case the mivec punye kong.......worst case scenario la.....

neuro,
if 18 memang nice but then abit heavy......y not go for 17" performance rims...?

DanzEterna said:
just swap the mivec v6 head onli lor....just keep your current head just in case the mivec punye kong.......worst case scenario la.....

neuro,
if 18 memang nice but then abit heavy......y not go for 17" performance rims...?

I was thinking that way also but what I get is 1 side Mivec and 1 side MD the picture I post actually sell in pair. That why I don't dare to try but somehow got ppl already fit into engine.

alaa mines.
no need to pening kepala to put mivec head.
maintain ur tt monster sudah.
after atan sold his car, viswork got no representative la in our trackday..

25583_103037299729327_100000691710987_83873_4034664_n.jpg

25583_103037333062657_100000691710987_83883_6711555_n.jpg

20 and 19

fit nicely..

So if Mivec MD, the cover would write Mivec MD ?

g88 said:
So if Mivec MD, the cover would write Mivec MD ?

Yes, cover will put Mivec MD

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:06 PM ----------

NeuroOne said:
alaa mines.
no need to pening kepala to put mivec head.
maintain ur tt monster sudah.
after atan sold his car, viswork got no representative la in our trackday..

Even Viswork tune my car but I think Pajang EVO still the fastest 1. I believe his EVO should be 2.4 stroker kit already.

belum cuba belum tahu.:driver:
anyway, with ur entry, it'll make it even better.
coz mostly the Open category, they play Evos, if i remeber correctly, only one TT entered open last year.
even he was standard, he entered Open coz he was 4wd...
but he was good, launching he got infront, at the last 100m or so, he got pawned..
everyone else turbo kicks in late. ye la, big turbo, spool time lambat sket la... haha..

Ya belum try still don't know! This years rules same as last year rite? I just hope this year don't raining again. Last 2 year kena raining. This year can put open category run 1st or not? No need wait so long. Lol! I have a sugguestion why don't we open for inter club to play together?