Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Hey guys... anybody used NGK power cables for eterna before ? its almost RM600 bucks wei. Hope it can solve my jerking issues. Its considered " stock ori japan" or " performance cables" ? thanks guys.

usually if just drain & change the ATF, 4L is enuff.
but if u drain + open sump to change filter + clean valvebody + new ATF, then it would need more than 4L, maybe 4.5L..

whats the recommended mileage to change filter and clean the valve body?

Hey guys... anybody used NGK power cables for eterna before ? its almost RM600 bucks wei. Hope it can solve my jerking issues. Its considered " stock ori japan" or " performance cables" ? thanks guys.
rm600 new?
get halfcut condition for rm250 la..

whats the recommended mileage to change filter and clean the valve body?
do it at 30K km

Neuro : Yeap rm600 for new item. Can't find any halfcut ngk ones bro. I'll just get the new one and save myself the headache of troubleshooting the jerking issue if the jerking problem persists after changing cables.

y spend so much on ngk power cables?
just use bosch supersport ones bout rm150...
performance better than pro rallye..

Danz : i'm currently using bosch supersport ones.... felt fine 2 weeks after installation... now the jerking issue is back after 5 weeks of use.
Went to get my car diagnosed... 02 sensor working well, injector working well, sensors all green light, fuel pump changed... so the only things left are spark plugs... and plug cables ( the diagnostic tool cannot detect problems in these though. I just changed my plugs 5 months back to NGK platinum ones also.

/Headache.

I currently using NGK cable but not sure yr problem does related to plug cable. Jerking can be come from many area. If you really suspect yr plug cable problem I would suggest you swap the cable with buddy to confirm the problem 1st.

mkdreamervl,
Read your posting but didn't see you mention your fuel filter. That cheap device could be the culprit also.

YYC : Hey thats a good idea... i'll get that changed first. though my car jerks even though its crossing a hump at 2nd gear... sometimes it jerks sometimes it doesnt. crap.

---------- Post added at 05:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:30 AM ----------

oh i need to rev it while crossing the hump to prevent it from jerking. cant drive smoothly

Hi,Friends...I have Perdana V6 speedometer & centre console wanna to sell of RM 600
interest call 0172122290.Thanks.

• Photo0387.jpg
    Photo0387.jpg
    80.6 KB · Views: 288
Urgent! urgent! my close relative perdana looking for new heart, previous 6a12 perdana engine rod putus....anybody can help me look for 6a12 mitsubishi na engine kosong...? because other
parts are in good condition........tq

deevan.
engine rod putus? so i guess the head is still useable rite?
u just need the internal of the block rite?
i got a 6a12 block with everything inside still intact.

Hey guys... what mods do you guys suggest to further reinforce my engines durability if i'm planning to get TD04 X2 and boost 1.2-1.5 bar besides getting metal gasket to further bring down compression ratio.

Any major upgrades needed to be done before embarking on the quest for higher boost ?

Thanks guys

better management bro.....
emanage will do.....

1.injectors.
2.fuel pump

deevan.
engine rod putus? so i guess the head is still useable rite?
u just need the internal of the block rite?
i got a 6a12 block with everything inside still intact.

Sorry bro after the post im buzy concentrating on my kursus bro,
He manage to get engine kosong for free from his member from sungai petani
at a next day,sorry bro, will look for anyone interested.....Tq very much bro...
:adore::adore::adore:

Danz : Already using walboro for fuel pump bro... should be enough right ? Injectors from GSR 390cc should do the job ? So noneed major mods like piston and conrod... the stock can tahan till 300whp right i heard ( Not sure about this )

so for TD04 upgrade for v6TT boosting at 1.2-1.5 bar
1. Bigger injectors
2. Metal gasket.
3. E-manage

That covers most of it bro ?

Thanks.

yup most of it.....i guess your ready to go....haha......
u could also rebore your block to fit in those GSR pistons as well.....hhe

mkdreamervl said:
Danz : Already using walboro for fuel pump bro... should be enough right ? Injectors from GSR 390cc should do the job ? So noneed major mods like piston and conrod... the stock can tahan till 300whp right i heard ( Not sure about this )

1. Bigger injectors
2. Metal gasket.
3. E-manage

Thanks.

Bro twin TD04 is major mod con rod confirm need to change and u need to sacrify yr firewall for turbo to sit in beside that turbo piping and actuator need to custom made. Perhaps use 2 wastegate as well. I have done the research b4 it probably expensive than u convert to single turbo. Metal gasket is also hard to source.

1. Bigger injectors
2. Metal gasket.
3. E-manage

Thanks.

nowadays..all V6TT owner upgrading their ride to become a monster edi..huhu. Like what u said bro..wanna become like dis?? No need to ketuk the firewall..all just plug n plkay oni..using GTO turbine..6xGSR Piston..6xGSR Injectors...Metal gasket oso easy to sourch nowadays (0.8mm should be enough). See my attach picture....King of TT edi :driver::adore::adore:

• King TT.jpg
    King TT.jpg
    116.3 KB · Views: 129
TopRpm said:
nowadays..all V6TT owner upgrading their ride to become a monster edi..huhu. Like what u said bro..wanna become like dis?? No need to ketuk the firewall..all just plug n plkay oni..using GTO turbine..6xGSR Piston..6xGSR Injectors...Metal gasket oso easy to sourch nowadays (0.8mm should be enough). See my attach picture....King of TT edi :driver::adore::adore:

Nice one my I know how much bhp for this lovely setup?