My car oversteer alot. What bars to buy?

120kmh not high speed?:biggrin:

a good tyre & ARB is a MUST..

& spoiler helps :burnout:

It's high speed. But I though spoiler only helps in speeds of 160km/h and above? Like really really high speed...

120km @@ enter corner? Bro yr are put yr life in stake. Even with the good tire, larger rim and good suspention it still consider dangerous if the road have sand or oil. That it's.

ya Bro... i agree with Mines998... those corners always has sand and loose gravel on them... you will still loose control even if u have good tires/anti roll bar at 120kmh. And when ppl skid they tend to over correct and slam on the brakes... thats even worse.

80kmh into the corner jadi la bro :)

i also feels that entering a corner at 120kmh is over pushing ur car d.....
somemore u said ur car is not lowered n u know ur rear tyres r hardened d.....
damn dangerous wei....

generally stiffening front end gives more understeer, vice versa

as for anti-roll bars, thicker/stiffer at the front means a bit more understeer, thicker/stiffer at the back more oversteer

It's high speed. But I though spoiler only helps in speeds of 160km/h and above? Like really really high speed...

Spoiler works at any speed..

the purpose of it is to push down the rear of a car so that it will grip the ground..

low speed = light push

mid speed = mid push

high speed = it will push the rear harder..

i cant find a better picture.. juz this one..

put it upside down & u'll see..

http://wiki.xtronics.com/images/9/91/Airfoil.jpg

Spoiler works at any speed..

the purpose of it is to push down the rear of a car so that it will grip the ground..

low speed = light push

mid speed = mid push

high speed = it will push the rear harder..

i cant find a better picture.. juz this one..

put it upside down & u'll see..

http://wiki.xtronics.com/images/9/91/Airfoil.jpg

LOL I understand bro... Just didn't know that it will have significant effect in speeds of 120 km/h and below. Because previously I also using...

Experiment on driving styles bro....
Try different ways of attacking the corner...
Maybe going in at 120kmh is too fast for that corner...or your steering inputs are too abrupt..
With "cikai" tires you need to be gentle & smooth, cannot flick the car around...the tires can't handle sudden changes in direction..

And be careful, know the limits of your car...

get good tyres and dont over-inflate.
tyres too hard from over-inflate will make it grip less and easier to break traction..

prevention of skidding in corner is to drive slow. If you want better handling, then consider the below:
Reduce body roll - uprated anti-roll bar front & rear, stiffer suspension all round.
Increase chasis rigidity - Brace bars, foam injection or the most extreme full body seam weld.
Improve traction - Wider tyres, obviously the performance range, install after market LSD would also aid traction in corners.
Proper alignment - Get your car aligned in accordance to your driving style, if you like to corner fast, might want to try more camber angle but obviously at expense of inner tyre wear.

However, it is still about tuning & balance, what suits me might not suit you.

I would strongly suggest you to consider the following upgrade:
Evo 3 front lower arm & antiroll bar, Mivec rear lower arm & antiroll bar. This will add caster angle & slightly longer track, will also reduce body roll significantly. Will set you back around RM600-700 but definitely worth it.

thanks guys for your lovely comments. I really appreciate your guys time :) will update later when i get the tyres and ARB done. Will going "shopping" next mth! this is the place that i "skidded" the traffic i'am going is from the top turning right. which is from top to left from the map! :)

• cornerecp.jpg
    cornerecp.jpg
    33.5 KB · Views: 149
d7zul, there is a threshold speed when the spoiler works its charm. above dat speed, the weight of the vehicle has been countered by the uplift factor, only then a spoiler's function is noticeable, below dat threshold speed the spoiler will only induce unnecessary drag, which isnt shown in the diagram u provided

i hope we arent gonna go indepth in dis spoiler matter here, not in dis thread

farisbmx said:
thanks guys for your lovely comments. I really appreciate your guys time :) will update later when i get the tyres and ARB done. Will going "shopping" next mth! this is the place that i "skidded" the traffic i'am going is from the top turning right. which is from top to left from the map! :)

The map may show the turn like so big for you to play with however when run into live that different story. Just like SIC circuit the corner area was so big but many car was driffed out at corner area.

d7zul, there is a threshold speed when the spoiler works its charm. above dat speed, the weight of the vehicle has been countered by the uplift factor, only then a spoiler's function is noticeable, below dat threshold speed the spoiler will only induce unnecessary drag, which isnt shown in the diagram u provided

From my research.. every track/road has its own unique characteristic. therefore, to get the best time there, u need to set ur car to do well attacking the corners..

that's why all 'high end' spoiler/GT wing has a few setting or what we call 'adjustable'

the ARB & the adjustable suspension system also allow us to adjust according to the road we want to attack.. high/low/soft/hard..

so, what u need is...

1. Anti Roll bar, Strut bar,etc - for 'not twisting the chassis too much'..
2. Adjustable Suspension system - so u can adjust to the road u want to attack
3. Adjustable spoiler/GT wing - so u can have the right downforce ..
4. Good tyres & alignment - so u can grip the road

after that, ur car is ready to attack any road.. hehe

don't forget a powerful engine to go with all of d above

:driver:

But is it advisable to get a full set stabilizer bars that is recommended in the Ultra-Racing manual for our own car model? Or we don't need to have it all? :hmmmm:

d7zul said:
From my research.. every track/road has its own unique characteristic. therefore, to get the best time there, u need to set ur car to do well attacking the corners..

that's why all 'high end' spoiler/GT wing has a few setting or what we call 'adjustable'

the ARB & the adjustable suspension system also allow us to adjust according to the road we want to attack.. high/low/soft/hard..

so, what u need is...

1. Anti Roll bar, Strut bar,etc - for 'not twisting the chassis too much'..
2. Adjustable Suspension system - so u can adjust to the road u want to attack

after that, ur car is ready to attack any road.. hehe

Sound like Initial D lol!

just fyi spoilers unlike wings are not for downforce but more to improve air flow over the car, it's to 'spoil' the flow, reduce drag and improve fc

wings are for what u sed, for downforce

besides a good engine, dont forget good brakes, and above all, plenty of seat time aka practice and more practice

oh ya..

BRAKES!!! :burnout:

---------- Post added at 05:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

But is it advisable to get a full set stabilizer bars that is recommended in the Ultra-Racing manual for our own car model? Or we don't need to have it all? :hmmmm:

i think the most important one is strut bar & anti-roll bar.. both front & back..

other bars u can fix one by one.. step by step..

for UR the price ranges from rm100-rm500 per bar..

so, it's up to ur budget :biggrin:

better get it all (hey UR.. i need a commission for this!!!)

---------- Post added at 05:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------

PROMOTE AGAIN!!!

header-event-diary.jpg