Perdana V6 Community Forum *

ok la like that...can try......
mines...we go together2...go tapau those 4g63t...haha...

Hi there just in case if anyone interested to Convert their

Perdana MIVEC V6 MD to normal MIVEC V6(FTO),'

or

Perdana TT/NA to Mivec Head

(no more piston shutdown during Low RPM)

I have the Conversion Kit(CAM TRAY from FTO,CAM SHAFT/CAM GEAR/CAM COVER/MAP SENSOR AND ECU FULL WIRING) just give me a call 0174772985

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/207289_10150153437899067_610589066_6626634_5945018_n.jpg

Ya belum try still don't know! This years rules same as last year rite? I just hope this year don't raining again. Last 2 year kena raining. This year can put open category run 1st or not? No need wait so long. Lol! I have a sugguestion why don't we open for inter club to play together?
cannot la Open play first.
must let those slow2 car go first.
later if Open play first, ppl dowan to see those NA play la.. haha..

neuro, how long they play is it 1/4mile 300m?
Pasir Gudang should be 300meter only if I not wrong.
only can do 300m coz the straightaway not long enuff.
can do 400m but then u brake in the sand trap la. haha..

ok la like that...can try......
mines...we go together2...go tapau those 4g63t...haha...
Wa...I don't dare to say can tapau those 4G63 but if you can join it will be more fun. Neuro do u think we can open to others?
sorry to say that outsider can come as spectator only.
1st becoz this is exclusive to paid members.
2nd becoz it's a lot of work. even to do our own drag takes more than half a day. last year got more than 50 cars participated. susah wor. hujan summore....
FIY, the idea was pitched last year to maybe do an open to all drag, but the idea has been scrapped becoz of above.

ehem ehem danz :proud:

mine was 8,9 jj. front just nice at the back wheel the tyre slightly out of the arch.not using spacers. i forgot my offset already. sure look vip giler when u use 20" nice..

widest i say put 10jj also can but the wheel will keluar from arch (have to make widebody)
the widest to fit standard is 9jj.
mine is 8jj 45 offset font, rear is 9jj 45 offset.
fit nicely..

ps: wanna buy my rims? hehe..

with that kind of setup does the rear tyre hit the mudguard? or need to knock the fender out a bit.

any wide tyre will touch the inside of the rear bumper (not the fender).
no need to do anything to the fender.
just skim a bit on the inside of the rear bumper (area where got a screw with bracket) just behind the rear tyre.

IMHO, the rear fenders do not need to be rolled, its the inside of the bumper thats always touch.
but front fender may need to be rolled if the front tyres/rims too wide or rim ofset too small.

crunchy..
cannot yet la bro....wait my hero besaq sket.....
dun worry 1 day will come bro...

Neuro,
ooOo...cos mine only 7jj :) hehe.....
just wondering, the smaller the number the wider/bigger the offset is it?

My Perdana's rear was going sideway yesterday in corner, I know I was a bit fast that time, but why a FF car is having an oversteer instead of an understeer?
Please give some lights, I almost peed in my pant in that incident.:afraid:

YYC said:
My Perdana's rear was going sideway yesterday in corner, I know I was a bit fast that time, but why a FF car is having an oversteer instead of an understeer?
Please give some lights, I almost peed in my pant in that incident.:afraid:

Bro can you recall what is yr speed? Tire tread and air ok? Standard, Mivec or Turbo?

I was doing 140 at the curve,my foot was pressing on the pedal. I just checked the tyre pressure that morning 220kpa at the rear, tread wear about 60% but I guess that Falken ZE522 is already having sign of losing its performance with many little cracks on the outer shoulder blocks. My car is stock. The civic in front of me went thru the curve at the same speed but not me.

It seem yr tyre harden already. Bear in mind no matter how good car setting if the tyre cannot make it then = 0
You may budget for everything but not tyre. When come to critical moment only yr tyre and break can safe you.

It seem yr tyre harden already. Bear in mind no matter how good car setting if the tyre cannot make it then = 0
You may budget for everything but not tyre. When come to critical moment only yr tyre and break can safe you.

Erm, thank you for the reply. I think it's time to get a good rubber.

For me I don't trust Falken much. Let take this opportunity to poll see which tyre are V6 owner prefer to use.
For me
Bridgestone RE01R
Toyo T1R
Advan

perdana intend to buang when cornering at high speeds....thats y i adjusted my rear camber to -0.8, kasik kangkang sket....so can get more grip.......

Like that tyre won't eat 1 side meh?

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:30 AM ----------

DanzEterna said:
perdana intend to buang when cornering at high speeds....thats y i adjusted my rear camber to -0.8, kasik kangkang sket....so can get more grip.......

Danz what is yr fastest speed record enter conner?