BT with E-manage

joshua7paul

Hai sifus

Just want to double check a statement from a mechanic

BT 6 speed fuel consumption can be managed better with the usage of e-manage, being able to set the individual throttle body to work one at a time depending on speed/RPM.

is this true?..i know performance car there is no such thing as fuel saving..but i do believe in maximizing the fuel and our money.

your thoughts guys.

thank u

Hai sifus

BT 6 speed fuel consumption can be managed better with the usage of e-manage, being able to set the individual throttle body to work one at a time depending on speed/RPM.

is this true?..i know performance car there is no such thing as fuel saving..but i do believe in maximizing the fuel and our money.

your thoughts guys.

thank u

I'm no expert but I think it's time you change mechanic.

Hai sifus

your thoughts guys.

thank u

Can save fuel if you tune it it be a performance daily car. So there is a compromise between power and FC. Just a little compromise. But a hardcore track car cannot la...

But about this:
"being able to set the individual throttle body to work one at a time depending on speed/RPM".

This can be the bullshit of the year. :stupid: It's good that you tried to get second opinion bro. :burnout:

hahaha, the funniest thing ive heard today, tqvm.

what? dat wasnt a joke? lol

on a serious note, the independant throttles in the 4age 20V is using mechanical linkages, so an emanage cannot control it electronically. but, u can further optimize the engine's capability by fine tuning the engine with an emanage, i think the emanage is able to control the vvti pulley via the auxiliary output, extra wiring is needed for dat imo. anybody done dis before?

thank u sifus and brothers

i have no own a BT before..was looking into getting one for a daily car..but was advice by some friend that FC can be a bit high for daily driving.

Hence visited the mechanic i always service my car...and he told me that..i thought it was impossible as well since its mechanical.

anyways guys..is there a way to make the best of its FC?..currently im hearing its about 0.25/km. is that true and able to bring it down?

do not flame me..i know performance wise means no FC saving..but i wanna get best of both worlds.

t
anyways guys..is there a way to make the best of its FC?..currently im hearing its about 0.25/km. is that true and able to bring it down?

I'm currently at RM 0.14/km on manual. Even if you're on auto, i don't think it will be tat high too. I guess ur source aren't that reliable after all. Unless the person u heard from always have problem with their legs.. :hmmmm:

Tonyops... Never underestimate the suckness of an auto tranny. Last time when I was running 4AFE auto, my FC was RM0.20/km. That was with very good and regular maintenance. Previously it was around RM0.22/km. Damn pain for me. Because my previous car also 1.6 cost me RM0.16/km only. And my wira 1.3 costs me RM0.18/km.

All I can say is that, I don;t think BT is a fuel sucker but any engine would suck your fuel dry if it is auto AND you don't do enough highway driving. This was my case last time. I stay in KK, Sabah where roads are hell and most drivers are retards. Driving around 50-60km/h even on highway. This caused my torque converter to run on slip mode all the time, and not being able to lockup. Because the lockup speed is 80.

---------- Post added at 03:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:03 PM ----------

thank u sifus and brothers

i have no own a BT before..was looking into getting one for a daily car..but was advice by some friend that FC can be a bit high for daily driving.

Hence visited the mechanic i always service my car...and he told me that..i thought it was impossible as well since its mechanical.

do not flame me..i know performance wise means no FC saving..but i wanna get best of both worlds.

joshua7paul,

About this, I haven't own a BT before. But I have friends who have 20V. And their FC reports to me varied greatly!

I have 2 friends who had a BT manual and they told me that FC is very economical. They can do RM0.20/km. That is with almost 80 - 90% city driving. One friend told me his full tank costs around RM75 for current RON97 price. I was surprised to hear that the BT fuel tank is so small.

Yet, I have another friend who has a silvertop 20V auto. Also almost 90% city drive. His cost is RM0.27/km. Damn pain.

So I guess the defining factor is whether the engine is well maintain or not, the overall efficiency, auto/manual, more city/highway drive, and what fuel you are using.
Generally speaking, BT shouldn't gulp fuel.

Yup, my wife's BT auto, 100% town driving is running RM 25-26 sen/km on RON 95. Last time using RON 97 but now cannot tahan already...:bawling:

Waa... So brave ah... How bro? Did you use water/meth injection or retard timing? I've heard some BTs run fine on 95 but some can't. Some I heard they use 95 but never use wide open throttle and never rev above 6k rpm or so. Can share a bit on how you run in on 95? I think it would be helpful. :burnout:

Didn't touch anything, runs fine; except more knocking & less responsive :slug: as compared to RON 97 V-Power lar.

Yeah... Knocking... You okay with that? Won't it damage your engine or what?

---------- Post added at 05:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:30 PM ----------

That already good FC le... My 7A - BT get around 30sen per KM.

Bro that is insane... Like 1j FC lerr... Have you checked your O2 sensor?

my 4age blacktop was better than previous 4afe, both manual. Using ron 95 now, rm 50 can get 330 km, i think its economy enough for a performance engine.

My friend's BT also have better fc than my 4AFE. I am really puzzeled. Have you found the reason in your case? Actually ti doesn't make sense. but it happens.... How come ah?

rm50 can go for 330km..highway use ka..
like veloc said..road at sabah like hell..:hmmmm: i only can get 280-300km for rm50..
nothing modified only change open pod filter,trd cable plug & throw out the black rubber inside plenum..

rm50 can go for 330km..highway use ka..
like veloc said..road at sabah like hell..:hmmmm: i only can get 280-300km for rm50..
nothing modified only change open pod filter,trd cable plug & throw out the black rubber inside plenum..

amien,

Your RM50 for 280-300 km is RON95 or RON97? You from sabah ka?

amien,

Your RM50 for 280-300 km is RON95 or RON97? You from sabah ka?

yes..RON95..my hometown is penang but i work at semporna bha..
only have ron95 in my place:bawling: i think only area kk have ron97..is it..
coz when i go to tawau,sandakan also dun have ron97..

Re: BT with E-manage
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2 Old 2 Rusty
Didn't touch anything, runs fine; except more knocking & less responsive as compared to RON 97 V-Power lar.
Yeah... Knocking... You okay with that? Won't it damage your engine or what?

Only little bit more knocking compared to using RON97 only, not very severe.

Forgot to mention that my BT is installed with blue e-manage.:biggrin: