I'm currently at RM 0.14/km on manual. Even if you're on auto, i don't think it will be tat high too. I guess ur source aren't that reliable after all. Unless the person u heard from always have problem with their legs.. :hmmmm:
Tonyops... Never underestimate the suckness of an auto tranny. Last time when I was running 4AFE auto, my FC was RM0.20/km. That was with very good and regular maintenance. Previously it was around RM0.22/km. Damn pain for me. Because my previous car also 1.6 cost me RM0.16/km only. And my wira 1.3 costs me RM0.18/km.
All I can say is that, I don;t think BT is a fuel sucker but any engine would suck your fuel dry if it is auto AND you don't do enough highway driving. This was my case last time. I stay in KK, Sabah where roads are hell and most drivers are retards. Driving around 50-60km/h even on highway. This caused my torque converter to run on slip mode all the time, and not being able to lockup. Because the lockup speed is 80.
---------- Post added at 03:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:03 PM ----------
thank u sifus and brothers
i have no own a BT before..was looking into getting one for a daily car..but was advice by some friend that FC can be a bit high for daily driving.
Hence visited the mechanic i always service my car...and he told me that..i thought it was impossible as well since its mechanical.
anyways guys..is there a way to make the best of its FC?..currently im hearing its about 0.25/km. is that true and able to bring it down?
do not flame me..i know performance wise means no FC saving..but i wanna get best of both worlds.
joshua7paul,
About this, I haven't own a BT before. But I have friends who have 20V. And their FC reports to me varied greatly!
I have 2 friends who had a BT manual and they told me that FC is very economical. They can do RM0.20/km. That is with almost 80 - 90% city driving. One friend told me his full tank costs around RM75 for current RON97 price. I was surprised to hear that the BT fuel tank is so small.
Yet, I have another friend who has a silvertop 20V auto. Also almost 90% city drive. His cost is RM0.27/km. Damn pain.
So I guess the defining factor is whether the engine is well maintain or not, the overall efficiency, auto/manual, more city/highway drive, and what fuel you are using.
Generally speaking, BT shouldn't gulp fuel.