eibach pro-kit experience

Kent also didn't reply my Post & SMS !!
This guy business style a bit strange, didn't welcome for call, only sms or email !!!!!!!!!

call him la buddy. easy. or go to his place.
he is a busy man.

This guy business style a bit strange, didn't welcome for call, only sms or email !!!!!!!!!

>>>I'm more than glad to answer you guys if you guys inquiry by E-mail to [email protected] or SMS to Digi 6 - 337 3368. This is to ensure better tracking and a more efficient follow up.
Then better email to him, the above from his website.....

If using standard absorbers which are long, paired with lower springs (short) will it work with full potential of the absorbers??

it's ok as long as the spring is not shorter than the absorber's stroke (spring had at least a bit of compression after installing the spring cap and mountings, before installing onto the car) is not longer than the spring.

Don't quite understand. The lowered spring will of course be shorter the the absorber stroke.
Actually with OE absorber combine with lowered springs, we are not using the full stroke of the absorbers, that is why I post the question....

Have some patience bro. I guess he could be busy as he have to
attend to a few cars in 1 day in his workshop. Try again, he does
pick up his calls..

I did fix a few items at his workshop adi..:smile:

Have some patience bro. I guess he could be busy as he have to
attend to a few cars in 1 day in his workshop. Try again, he does
pick up his calls..

I did fix a few items at his workshop adi..:smile:

In that case, go to his shop is best.....:biggrin:

If possible please do, easier to source thing that you want on the
spot if possible :smile:

But best to let him know the things u want in advance, at least u dun
need to wait too long when you get there. :top:

Guys, any suggestion for the best absorber to match with Eibach Pro Kit spring?

every year need service for rm300 all stick?hehehe...no leak or leak also need service?expensive and waste money/powerful...make hot money i think they r..

I've read somewhere that the Prokit springs are best paired with Eibach shocks, but dunno where to get them. :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:54 PM ----------

every year need service for rm300 all stick?hehehe...no leak or leak also need service?expensive and waste money/powerful...make hot money i think they r..

Are you referring to titan shocks?

I've read somewhere that the Prokit springs are best paired with Eibach shocks, but dunno where to get them. :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:54 PM ----------

Are you referring to titan shocks?

I know where to get em but frankly it is not worth it. Overpriced and much for conti cars application.

Depends on your application. If use for track, then have to be in tip top condition, therefore service yearly. But if for road use, as long as still running fine, then don't need to service yearly....

Haha cheap people like you will never learn to maintain anything. Anything that has high tolerances has high maintainence.

Cheap people will always be cheap, and so will their cars. :rofl:

---------- Post added at 02:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:35 AM ----------

Guys, any suggestion for the best absorber to match with Eibach Pro Kit spring?

*cough* TiTan :rofl:

Different category mah....some leak one absorber change one only......

Yes I knowww, im open minded. Like tanabe their coilovers cant be repaired, they said so themselves.

But nolah, you know. Typical Malaysian thinking all cheap cheap. RM300 for revalving so that it can perform at its best also say expensive.

Might as well go inject your standard absorbers with ATF and potong spring lah. Cheap what :rofl:

Guys,

Anyone here has any experience using Eibach Pro-Kit sport spring? I'm interested in this product because it only lowers your car 1.3"-1.5" and claims that you still can use your stock absorber. The Eibach website also says that their spring is progressive type, which means it improves handling while still maintains close to stock ride comfort.

I went to a Michelin shop in Manjung yesterday and they quoted RM1500 per set! :hmmmm: I was very shocked as a set of GAB sport spring costs between RM500-600 only.

So, if anyone is using Eibach Pro-Kit or has experience using it, please share it here.. Thanks a lot!
:driver:

i using Eibach pro-kit for my new fiesta. in term of comfort, is almost like my stock fiesta. cornering improve 20-30%, feel more bite when turn-in corner. the lowering is just nice, not too low. i spend 1200 for the kit and 500+ europe spec front absorber(malaysia fiesta absorber is different from europe fiesta, so must buy front absorber to install). rm1700 i feel quite alot for the improvement .

Yes I knowww, im open minded. Like tanabe their coilovers cant be repaired, they said so themselves.

But nolah, you know. Typical Malaysian thinking all cheap cheap. RM300 for revalving so that it can perform at its best also say expensive.

Might as well go inject your standard absorbers with ATF and potong spring lah. Cheap what :rofl:

ATF? Viscosity not thick enough. Have seen some use engine oil....:banghead:
Tested one potong spring ride. If road is flat still okay. On high speed and road uneven running up and down, on a rebound when the car lifts up, that time scary woh......

i using Eibach pro-kit for my new fiesta. in term of comfort, is almost like my stock fiesta. cornering improve 20-30%, feel more bite when turn-in corner. the lowering is just nice, not too low. i spend 1200 for the kit and 500+ europe spec front absorber(malaysia fiesta absorber is different from europe fiesta, so must buy front absorber to install). rm1700 i feel quite alot for the improvement .

Thanks for sharing!