Perdana V6 Community Forum *

My bro in law own a 99' perdana v6(standart).He bought it cash at auction last 2 years(bank lelong).
So far rosak 2-3 times already.once i borrow his car and suddenly radiator pecah-asap satu enjin he he he.repair rm300 i think
Few mont ago the car rosak again at sedenak hiway.Don now apa rosak but this times it cost him almost 2k.My mother in law marah him 24/7 non stop ha ha ha

Huhuhu, I bet that was the death of gb? RM2K to repair for me I would get fried by my wife. That's why I am damn careful with the gb, put in a little investment to it make it works happily for me, do not give me problem for a long time. If you are getting a stick that's mostly no concern.

Just take already converted pv6 bro. If can get the young2 ones so that everything else still look new-leather etc..
Take tt the most stended one.if owner do piping thats good.just that the engine they never usik. Tt engine very reliable when u keep it as factory.. no2 to big injector,big piston etc.. stock is really good.

My mom in law quite loaded.If my bro in law v6 rosak sure she will bising2 but at the end she the will pay all the cost.So no prob for my bro in law.For its a different case

My perdana TT project are all by my own.No fund at all from her.
I make some research bout perdna tt here and there and few thing i stiil dont get it

1-is it eterna tt halfcut come with manual gearbox?
2-what type of manual gearbox perdana tt used and from what model?
3-some people they used evo3 gearbox and some say different.is it?
4-im not so clear bout LSD g/box,any one explain plz?
5-which chasis suite tt engine better to easilyinstal and register to JPJ?
SEI or V6?

neuro, thanks for such a good info.. very beneficial one..
but nowadays hard to get hks, tanabe, apexi brand with 2.3" inlet.. normally 2.5" & above..
then how bout ur old tanabe, sold already ka? hehe.. btw, long time no see ur handsome car.. :biggrin:
someone in putrajaya already booked my exhaust. but he only paid half and the other half he stalled. coz he said he wants to buy suspension first.
so, if u want my exhaust, u can. but you have to take all la. the piping (2.2") and muffler (tanabe hyper medallion).
muffler confirm senyap but with some v6 engine note on high rev.
this exhaust is in excellent condition. got some dirt on the muffler but with some brasso, mesti berkilat lah..
want to see first also can. dekat je..

Hi All !!

Im a newbie here.
i wanna ask all sifu here
Im planning to have my own perdana 6a12tt b4 this hari raya.
My question is which one of below option is better?

1-Buy a perdana which already got 6a12tt
(Got 1 very nice maroon perdana TT to be sold price rm23k here at JB)

or
2-Start from scratch,
Buy a perdana then buy a 6a12tt h/cut then etc bla bla bla
and which model suite 6a12tt better? perdana sei or perdana v6?

hope to hear any advice asap

tq
this depends on whether u are ready to play with turbo car.
if not, take v6 NA manual.
if u wanna play turbo, look for perdana with turbo siap2 la.
cuci kaki + tangan already.
if it were me, i'd look for perdana with 4g63t engine..

My mom in law quite loaded.If my bro in law v6 rosak sure she will bising2 but at the end she the will pay all the cost.So no prob for my bro in law.For its a different case

My perdana TT project are all by my own.No fund at all from her.
I make some research bout perdna tt here and there and few thing i stiil dont get it

SEI or V6?
wow. his mother payung him. very lucky guy. haha.

anyway,
1. its from galant and eterna. and yes, 6a12TT engine comes with auto and manual gb.

2. gb comes with the engine. but auto can also swap with manual gb. can look for any 6a12 gb but look for gb with codes starting with no 3. (ie: 312, 322, etc). codes with no 3 is for heavy duty gb, code with no 2 is normal duty (for NA). get Mivec gb also good coz its ready 2wd gb.

3. evo3 (4g63T) gb cannot fix to TT (6A12TT). different casing. but can swap internals (gearings).

4. for further info, Limited slip differential - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia@@AMEPARAM@@/wiki/File:Limited_slip_diff_cone.jpg" class="image">thumb/8/8b/Limited_slip_diff_cone.jpg/220px-Limited_slip_diff_cone.jpg hehe.. anyway, it's just a device installed inside ur gearbox at the differential to limit the slip difference between left wheel n right wheel. in a summary, it increase traction during cornering.

5. TT engine can install to both SEi or V6. but for easyness, better suit V6 body. anyway, perdana turbo can easily pass puspakom and jpj.

**yes, but normally 6a12tt comes with 332 gbox, double check on the codes 1st, some halfcut swap the gbox with 232 or 312 ones. 332 is 4wd, u need to lock it to 2wd.
**332 4wd, ori galant eterna
**as neuro said, only can swap the gear internals.
** neuro explained edi.
SEI or V6?
** sei - 4g63t / v6 - 6a12tt - plug & play.
vice versa need engine mounting mod. but no issues with JPJ or puspakom.

---------- Post added at 11:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

if u wana know your car got lsd anot
u jack it up pusing the tyre, both side will rotate same direction.
my old gbox 332 had LSD, no no more edi :(

but i dunno how to differentiate 1way, 1.5 way or full lock lsd.

the best is mivec v6 gearbox, already equipped with LSD.
whole set rm6k++

1 way LSD means that gearbox have positive lock only when accelerating. when letting go of the accelerator pedal, the differential will behave like normal differential, no lock. this is the best and safest for FWD cars.

Full LSD (2 way LSD) is constructed in a way to have positive lock motion in either acceleration or deceleration. normallly used for racing and drifting. quite dangerous for people not used to deceleration LSD in FWD cars.

1.5 way LSD is a a term used to describe the new full LSD which enables different lock up rates during the two directional forces. The 1.5 distribute positive lock stronger under acceleration than when decelerating. The 1.5 way can provide more forgiving balance when braking than a full LSD, although it is less effective for true racing applications, it provides easier operation for beginners in throttle off conditions. It is also effective for front drive cars which need extra stability during braking.

Ermmm,
so it mean 6a12tt usually comes with code 332 g/box whic is manual and 4wd ?

then -

1-why do we need to lock 4wd to 2wd?

2-how and where to check the engine codes?

3-best chioce is to buy mivec v6 gearbox,is it?

wahhh,im thinking to get a loan from my mom in law already ha ha ha

1-why do we need to lock 4wd to 2wd?
**cos 4wd conversion is illegal in MY.

2-how and where to check the engine codes?
**gearbox codes not engine codes. its located on the gearbox.

3-best chioce is to buy mivec v6 gearbox,is it?
**of course thats the best gbox, but darn expensive. only comes with mivec v6 halfcut. unless u got alot of $$$ & willing to buy it separately..

ps : i also wanna apply loan from your MIL. hehe...

yes, the best choice would be mivec gb.
but since its rare and expensive, you'd be better off with swapping some gears from evo gb.

not sure bro, but try looking for this product
http://www.mudah.my/Fluidampr+Performance+Dampers+Crank+Pulley-8469599.htm

attachment.php

Nice stuff! Unfortunately Fluidampr does not produce pulley for 6A12:bawling:

• Fluidampr Performance Dampers Crank Pulley.jpg
    Fluidampr Performance Dampers Crank Pulley.jpg
    35.9 KB · Views: 2,179
YYC
Oo...i didnt know that haha...as i know its damn expensive...
btw im using BRISK ones, so far so good. not to say that those crankl pulley with dampers give great effects.....to me no difference.

nasagohan,
not sure, FTO perhaps?

You guys are mostly talking about turbo-charger for Perdana, what about supercharger? I know this is rare among Perdana enthusiasts but anyone?

nah...supercharger not my cuppa tea, spend rm10k++ & get peanuts....must as well plonk in 4G63T or 6a12tt.....

not much la bro........
u try ask Mines998 how much he spend on his car......can buy ALZA cash edi haha....

i drive on weekends only, weekdays use my made in malaysia mini cooper :)