Perdana V6 Community Forum *

DanzEterna said:
not much la bro........
u try ask Mines998 how much he spend on his car......can buy ALZA cash edi haha....

Ya spend a lot adi...still owe workshop money car fast or not still don't know lol. But 6A12TT with 8k rpm sound is kinda nice. I try to record the sound with hp but the result was different.

u got press your NOS anot?

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:39 PM ----------

MINES,
wats your highest top speed u ever achieved?

Some changes for my ride outlook

Evo9 Fiber bonnet scoop hope to reduce heat in the engine bay.

17" Sparco Rim with Bridgestone RE11 235/45/17 for drag purpose

DanzEterna said:
u got press your NOS anot?

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:39 PM ----------

MINES,
wats your highest top speed u ever achieved?

Not yet try with NOS still need to go thru final setting to reach out 500bhp. Final setting will around this few week to complete.

Before mod to single turbo highest speed can reach 230km at 7k rpm with Mivec 2wd gearbox without NOS then kena block for speeding 190km T.T I hear 4wd gear box can hit 260km.

---------- Post added at 03:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:50 PM ----------

danzeterna said:
mines,
how much u did to mod the bonnet? Nice la...

rm500

ok bro good luck in your setting, hope to c u soon...
rm500 cheap bro, inclusive of spraying?

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

how long it takes to mod the bonnet?

DanzEterna said:
ok bro good luck in your setting, hope to c u soon...
rm500 cheap bro, inclusive of spraying?

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

how long it takes to mod the bonnet?

Not including spraying. 1 day can done the bonnet morning go evening take car.
Spraying may take more time due to lot of touch up need to be done if not will come out bubble I think you should know this. Cost for spray bonnet around RM200+

icic..i tot rm500 include spraying..tot damn cheap haha....
last time i send my bonnet to do evo3 style, 1pm send in, by 4pm can take. but end up 5am in the morning only finish.....

DanzEterna said:
icic..i tot rm500 include spraying..tot damn cheap haha....
last time i send my bonnet to do evo3 style, 1pm send in, by 4pm can take. but end up 5am in the morning only finish.....

How much u pay?

that time no 1 can ketuk the hump on the bonet to look like evo3, so i bought
evo3 fibre bonet & rivet onto ori bonnet....rm350. then additional rm500 to fibre the gaps, gosok & spraying. total rm850.

You guys are mostly talking about turbo-charger for Perdana, what about supercharger? I know this is rare among Perdana enthusiasts but anyone?
agree with danz. expensive but get peanuts.

Not yet try with NOS still need to go thru final setting to reach out 500bhp. Final setting will around this few week to complete.

Before mod to single turbo highest speed can reach 230km at 7k rpm with Mivec 2wd gearbox without NOS then kena block for speeding 190km T.T I hear 4wd gear box can hit 260km.
walaweh.... 500 ponies...
cant wait for trackday...

Bro Mines,
which workshop ur perdana tt being modified ?
is it here at jb?
500bhp!!!!
hwahh so nice to hear that!!!
this one i can help answer.
its Viswork in JB..
one time, perdana with Viswork hands holds the no 1 spot in Vsixers trackday.
but now, no representative. waiting for mines998 to enter..

---------- Post added at 06:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:50 PM ----------

mivec md v6 are from which car model?
this is believe from eterna visage r and galant vxr

nasagohan said:
Bro Mines,

which workshop ur perdana tt being modified ?
is it here at jb?

500bhp!!!!

hwahh so nice to hear that!!!

Viswork Auto Lab not more TT I suppose is ST already. Joking..... ^^

---------- Post added at 06:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:14 PM ----------

Neuro Aza Garage also got Evo 500bhp under the hood maybe more than that. I saw his car back few month ago already equip with 2.4 stroker kit + 280 tomei cam and turbo GT3037. No need race heard him engine sound already scared.

mines, can easily see evo with 500bhp anywhere, but very rarely can see 6a12T with 500ponnies.....
so if your performing on track day....i will bet on u bro....

that evo3 and ur 6A12T should get side by side no problem wor.
only the jockey @ rider that can play big part....

Agree with Neuro in term of skill Panjang still far better then me if play drag launching still depend on rider itself.
Even with 500bhp with 300meter distance the potential of engine might not fully release. Unless we talk about 1km race that was different story.

that is why if ur car still TT with 500ponies, sure can makan evo3 one..
2 smaller turbos with quicker spooling, sure can makan 300m.
but since u already change to single turbo, the power delivery with one big turbo might be slower than twin..
but dono la if u have ball bearing turbo, anti-lag and launch control.. plus NOS..