neuro, thanks for such a good info.. very beneficial one..
but nowadays hard to get hks, tanabe, apexi brand with 2.3" inlet.. normally 2.5" & above..
then how bout ur old tanabe, sold already ka? hehe.. btw, long time no see ur handsome car..
someone in putrajaya already booked my exhaust. but he only paid half and the other half he stalled. coz he said he wants to buy suspension first.
so, if u want my exhaust, u can. but you have to take all la. the piping (2.2") and muffler (tanabe hyper medallion).
muffler confirm senyap but with some v6 engine note on high rev.
this exhaust is in excellent condition. got some dirt on the muffler but with some brasso, mesti berkilat lah..
want to see first also can. dekat je..
Hi All !!
Im a newbie here.
i wanna ask all sifu here
Im planning to have my own perdana 6a12tt b4 this hari raya.
My question is which one of below option is better?
1-Buy a perdana which already got 6a12tt
(Got 1 very nice maroon perdana TT to be sold price rm23k here at JB)
or
2-Start from scratch,
Buy a perdana then buy a 6a12tt h/cut then etc bla bla bla
and which model suite 6a12tt better? perdana sei or perdana v6?
hope to hear any advice asap
tq
this depends on whether u are ready to play with turbo car.
if not, take v6 NA manual.
if u wanna play turbo, look for perdana with turbo siap2 la.
cuci kaki + tangan already.
if it were me, i'd look for perdana with 4g63t engine..
My mom in law quite loaded.If my bro in law v6 rosak sure she will bising2 but at the end she the will pay all the cost.So no prob for my bro in law.For its a different case
My perdana TT project are all by my own.No fund at all from her.
I make some research bout perdna tt here and there and few thing i stiil dont get it
1-is it eterna tt halfcut come with manual gearbox?
2-what type of manual gearbox perdana tt used and from what model?
3-some people they used evo3 gearbox and some say different.is it?
4-im not so clear bout LSD g/box,any one explain plz?
5-which chasis suite tt engine better to easilyinstal and register to JPJ?
SEI or V6?
wow. his mother payung him. very lucky guy. haha.
anyway,
1. its from galant and eterna. and yes, 6a12TT engine comes with auto and manual gb.
2. gb comes with the engine. but auto can also swap with manual gb. can look for any 6a12 gb but look for gb with codes starting with no 3. (ie: 312, 322, etc). codes with no 3 is for heavy duty gb, code with no 2 is normal duty (for NA). get Mivec gb also good coz its ready 2wd gb.
3. evo3 (4g63T) gb cannot fix to TT (6A12TT). different casing. but can swap internals (gearings).
4. for further info,
Limited slip differential - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia@@AMEPARAM@@/wiki/File:Limited_slip_diff_cone.jpg" class="image">
thumb/8/8b/Limited_slip_diff_cone.jpg/220px-Limited_slip_diff_cone.jpg hehe.. anyway, it's just a device installed inside ur gearbox at the differential to limit the slip difference between left wheel n right wheel. in a summary, it increase traction during cornering.
5. TT engine can install to both SEi or V6. but for easyness, better suit V6 body. anyway, perdana turbo can easily pass puspakom and jpj.