HKS super response on 4AGE BT

tHrottle power

Dear All toyotarians,

Has any1 been using this engine oil on their beloved 4AGE BT?? it would be great to have some feedback on this lube.....

• GR_RESPONSE-RS.jpg
    GR_RESPONSE-RS.jpg
    45.3 KB · Views: 277
just fill-up with this oil into my blacktop engine..run dyno for 21 times.. now run almost 14days..no sign oil missing, color still ok..still monitoring..

p/s:- personal opinion from mech..feel MOTUL Turbolight is better..than this HKS oil..(this mech not selling MOTUL or HKS or others oil brand)

hi bro there,
just wanna to ask where is the way have sell the motul oil engine? or any dealer within the klang valley too?

nappx, really Turbolight 4100 better? Then you should try Synergie 6100. I find this much better than Turbolight.
But how come Turbolight can be better than HKS SRR since HKS SRR is 100% fully synthetic. It was supposed to be the better oil... weird

p/s:- personal opinion from mech..feel MOTUL Turbolight is better..than this HKS oil..(this mech not selling MOTUL or HKS or others oil brand)

me..dunno which one is better..think to stick with motul..price cheaper then HKS

use on AMSoil, betterrr compared i previous use Motul 6100....oil temp very different for these 2 oil...rev to genting....AMSoil oil temp around 110c, Motul 6100 oil temp around 125c

HKS super response grade 10w-30 . HKS oil is super oil . it special for our tropical country . This oil is without anti freeze , so when cold start will take a short to arrive effective temperature.
i use before this engine oil ,i drain when 10k km .the oil is still slippery not same other brand of this oil.

---------- Post added at 11:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:31 PM ----------

sorry....10w38

just monitor..3000KM..long distance drive around 450KM..speed 100 - 140 & sometimes maintain 160 - 200..arrive at destination.morning check oil..half oil missing..dunno where it go..top-up with balance...iskkk...

too thin for an old engine...
unless your engine compression is nice...nice tolerance...then you can use it...
all depends on your engine health...

yet engine...engine oil the never ending discussion :D
best to try it yourself...

ya bro...you are correct ...you have to monitor your engine oil temp & oil press for your engine....

just monitor..3000KM..long distance drive around 450KM..speed 100 - 140 & sometimes maintain 160 - 200..arrive at destination.morning check oil..half oil missing..dunno where it go..top-up with balance...iskkk...

Wah, oil missing lagi ah bro? Fast car like that one lah bro... hehehe
Previously u use what oil? Also oil missing right? I think u need to use fully ester based engine oil like Motul 300V or Torco

previous using use MOTUL TURBOLIGHT..this HKS oil just want to test only..if good/better why not change the oils...

i think i know why...he he he

Actually for 20v it is normal for engine oil consumption when frequently high-revved. IIRC, it is stated in the engine service manual.