Engine damper...Any comment guys?

Sil80-13

Just wondering is there any different between the original Spoon engine damper compare with those replica's engine damper like Arospeed, Jasma in terms of functioning?

As the price is way big different & anyone use Arospeed & Jasma engine damper? Any comment? Thinking of getting one as it helps to maintain the torque...

I'm using Arospeed engine damper for 4G93 DOHC NA.. Good stuff less vibrate & smooth during automatic gear change..

last time buy RM200 ++ complete with bracket. Now Jasma also produce ED complete bracket RM100 ++ only

I'm using Arospeed engine damper for 4G93 DOHC NA.. Good stuff less vibrate & smooth during automatic gear change..

last time buy RM200 ++ complete with bracket. Now Jasma also produce ED complete bracket RM100 ++ only

Thanks for sharing the info. Any bros out there have tried as well ?

In theory, function of the engine damper to reduce ur engine vibration coz when ur engine vibrate meaning the inner parts oso. But for inner parts its better for u to reduce any friction as u can feel lots of difference & i have try one addactive oil bought over from US that meant for drag race where by ur engine might running untill 11-12k rpm.

But after using the addactive i still think than engine damper will good to reduce vibration for long run as for SPOON i can say very good products but only $$$ much higher

how about getting stiffer mountings instead? heh heh heh

that will just make ur whole car vibrate....hehehe
i think an engine damper would be useful....will be looking for one in the near future...

I threw away my engine damper after 1 year using it!
Initially, it was good add-on for my car, but after 1 year using it, the plastic ring inside the damper has soften up, thus the vibration is not fully absorbed by the damper. It started to make irritating noise, especially when the engine idles.

It is better if u inject silicone on the engine mountings to make it stiffer. It also works it's magic during launch. I would say it is the better opt rather than installing the engine damper.
My engine damper is original Japanese brand, not the kokak one

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

*talking based on my experience...not he says she says!