New Inspira, 07' civic or 00' Altezza which one better?

Bro,

Altezza totally wins. It's in a totally different class that the two aforementioned ones... But if you are strictly on 80k, then for me, I would get the civic. Because the altezza is aged already and you might need to set aside RM10 - 15k to change some wear and tear parts. I'm not sure if there is altezza for RM70+k. Basically that's all. To do a complete major renew and drive it with peace of mind like a new car. Also, keep in mind that the altezza is a driver's car. So if you plan to use it as a family car, you might sacrifice some ride comfort unless you go for the comfort or lexus version that uses the 1g-ge or 2jz-ge engine.

If budget is strictly 80k, civic :driver:...

Just my opinion la...

Bro,

where do you get a civic 07 within 80k? i have survey few months for civic 2.0 :( ...

only found 2006 8x - 90k.... thinking to give up civic...

surveying accord 05/06 2.0 80k can get... or maybe camry 06 2.0 for 9x-100k ...

back to the topic, bro have you consider maintenance of altezza? afford to buy doesn't mean afford to maintain. I am not judging your capability... just a gentle reminder...

i have considered s15 also...85k can get 1, but i can't afford the maintenance.

Bro,

where do you get a civic 07 within 80k? i have survey few months for civic 2.0 :( ...

only found 2006 8x - 90k.... thinking to give up civic...

surveying accord 05/06 2.0 80k can get... or maybe camry 06 2.0 for 9x-100k ...

back to the topic, bro have you consider maintenance of altezza? afford to buy doesn't mean afford to maintain. I am not judging your capability... just a gentle reminder...

i have considered s15 also...85k can get 1, but i can't afford the maintenance.

Agree leh... buying is no problem... Using it is... That's my case last time when I buy my car. If not because of this fact I already get B16B or blacktop lerr :bawling:

Hi guys, i plan to upgrade myself after drive 10 years of proton wira.
My budget is 80k and below. I found my dream car (stated above) are in this range.
New Inspira 1.8(manual)
2007 Civic (1.8)
10 years old Altezza

i really need u guys opinions. thanks

inspira.

why?
-new car
-loan got.
-warranty got
-factory support got (tho the support can sometimes be frustrating, but i've no prob as yet)
-price is obviously cheaper than the other two
-i reckon it's the cheapest of the three to mod. now try that with the 'tezza & the civic :biggrin:

below 85k u got a few options...
- Altezza
- Lancer GT
- Inspira 1.8 new
- Mitsubishi Evo 4. 5,6 or maybe 7 oso
- Silvia S15 Spec S & R
- RX7 maybe if lucky RX8
- Airtrek Turbo
- Subaru Forester
- Subaru WRX version 7

inspira.

why?
-new car
-loan got.
-warranty got
-factory support got (tho the support can sometimes be frustrating, but i've no prob as yet)
-price is obviously cheaper than the other two
-i reckon it's the cheapest of the three to mod. now try that with the 'tezza & the civic :biggrin:

But there's one problem... Lancer owners will give you the :mad: + o.O + o0o look when you pass them by... No offense... :biggrin:

- Altezza
- Lancer GT
- Inspira 1.8 new
- Silvia S15 Spec S & R
- RX7 maybe if lucky RX8
- Airtrek Turbo
- Subaru Forester
- Subaru WRX version 7

If for RX8,better don't buy those below 100K one.....because big possibilities the engine gonna reach end of it's life span,you know what i mean,rotaries =)

Hi doidoitzn, civic 1.8 year 06 below around 80k can get. The problem is alrdy 5 years car. i heard someone said gearbox might given problem.
I just get latest info, inspira 1.8 after rebate the price is around 73k. Very worth to buy?

Go for Inspira, 5 Years free maintenance = to 5 years headache free for replacement parts and services plus this car runs with timing chain instead of timing belt so you save a lot on major service as you don"t have to replace the timing belt. after 3 years parts will be cheap as well. It's worth buying this car this year because 98% parts are from Japan, next year Proton will start manufacturing parts locally and if you are a speed junky then you can upgrade to turbo. Basically you can save and do a lot with this car, which you wont get with civic or 6 years ALTEZA. I obtain all this info as Inspira was my first choice for RM80K budget. Try go for 2.0CVT coz there is a lot of difference. Good Luck Bro.

i think 1.8 gear box hardly have issues....since they dont have +- gear...

:)

---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:02 PM ----------

If for RX8,better don't buy those below 100K one.....because big possibilities the engine gonna reach end of it's life span,you know what i mean,rotaries =)

agreed... unless u have extra cash standby for major maintenance...20k shall be enough.. LOL

---------- Post added at 02:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:03 PM ----------

- Altezza
- Lancer GT
- Inspira 1.8 new
- Silvia S15 Spec S & R
- RX7 maybe if lucky RX8
- Airtrek Turbo
- Subaru Forester
- Subaru WRX version 7

lancer GT!! year? wow..i am interest to it.. :)

others sport car all affordable to buy...not afford to maintain... T.T haiz...

If you plan to do some power mods in the future, don't take the cvt inspira. Take manual

cvt can load max 200hp, that's it. More than that, it will damage your trans!

take inspira MT, its fun n powerful enough for its class. almost as good pick up as my very 1st car putra last time.
as for maintenance its cheaper and its new if compare with the other 2 choices.
lots of potential in performance mods and without worryin of damage the Gear box when compare to CVT.
the MT is easy to drive and very smooth and nice gear shifts.
been using it for 7 mths and still lovin it each moment. whackin it at high rpm for each gear shifts. :P

one from mudah lancer below 85k http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+GT+NOV+08-10513405.htm

and if not mistaken for RX8 u need around RM4-6k to rebuilt the engine after every 100k km...

---------- Post added at 03:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:21 PM ----------

if u dun mind if inspira bersepah nxt time..better value is inspira 1.8 manual... first upgrade can plunk 2.0 or 2.5 stroker kit and piston from mitsui ASX... so now u got 2.0 or 2.5 manual Mivec engine...and with e few tweak at management, injector, gasket and fuel pump etc..can easily get more than 200hp....

yups huge potential to mod the inspira MT.
BOT are on its way now

and maybe next year we can see Inspira R3 version...that time oso we can get a few Limited Editions R3 parts for inspira....but the drawback is..this car become 'HOT' .... and u can see every week got inspira parts or car missing... hehehe

If you have a budget, i suggest you not even thinking of getting any of those turbo cars mentioned. Stick to the idea of those suggesting Inspira MT.

EvolutionZ said:
something i need to seek yr clarification...Proton stopping the production for inspira? are u sure? sales is no good....heard they are selling 1500 units per month and monthly production just increased to about 1600 units per month.....
which insider info u get from, i am curios cos the inspira QC is actually checked and audited by engineer from mitsu - direct from japan.....Proton has commitment on the numbers to produce and the quality wise, must meet up to Mitsu's expectation...i read this in paper...maybe i am wrong but i dont think Proton being so naive to bluff in paper.....anyway back to the topic...

looking at budget

a used altezza - rm70k to rm80k
a used civic 1.8 & 2.0 - rm75k to rm100k
a new civic 1.8 & 2.0 - rm118k & rm128k (3years warranty - 100,000km)
a new inspira 1.8 & 2.0 - rm79k to rm92k (5years warranty - 175,000km with 5 years free maintenance - 100,000km) & special interest rate of 2.33% p.a.

looking at performance

altezza - fun and sporty drive but must look into resale and maintenance (wear & tear)
civic - too common and popular model - good resale and easy to maintain - fair driving pleasure
inspira - good offers, fun to drive, suitable for daily use & value for money

just my 2cents...cheerz:rofl::rofl::rofl:

---------- Post added at 01:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:56 AM ----------

interest rate depends on bank and yr documents....it varies from bank to bank
usually around 3.5 to 5%

Heard this from my buddy who is from the proton rnd. It could be a period stop to control the making, so they don't over make and sell it cheaper later. Even my friend was blur about it. :)

Btw, could you pls pm me your contact number. DanZeterna said your selling proton. I'm looking for one. Thx bro

very likely proton overstocked with inspira and slow/cut down others for coming mth until it picks up again

DM3 said:
very likely proton overstocked with inspira and slow/cut down others for coming mth until it picks up again

Exactly bro, I didn't get it as well. But I was just giving my ears =D