Perdana 2.0 SEi Or V6?

u must check your engine oil regularly as its an old engine edi....all the seals have worn out.
yes around there....u must have contacts to find cheaper halfcuts.....& negotiation skills required..haha.

Yeah, my bad didnt check often as i used to :rolleyes:
savin up cash to do the basics you've listed for me Danz,

Then maybe after i'm satisfied learning on this engine, i will go for V6TT,

Contacts For Cheaper halfcutz = 80%
Nego Skills = 50%
Help From 0To100 brothers = 101% :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 AM ----------

Ya if spent so much to repair might buy halfcut as well. Eventho can repair the engine has no power and the fuel consumtion is high. You may want to survey Evo123, V6, V6TT or VR4 halfcut price already. He he poison poison..

Haha,it's very tempting mines,
of coz i too want to get a high performance engine to roll on,
but the reason im doin up the current engine is for experiment purpose,

I do not know much abt engines yet, but have lotsa interest to learn so.
and yes, doing up the current 4g63 might cost me, but just an point of interest :biggrin:

Hi Guru's,

I'm in a confused state now,
I have made some research on V6NA & V6TT,

Based on the long term run, reasonable maintainability and reasonable fuel consumption,
Which is the best to go for?

I have planned to change the engine instead of doin up the current 4G63 as i had went through many difficulties and keeps adding up since last week till now.

I did want to restore the 4g63 but i have a totaly different resolution now after going through rough times.

I want to avoid being in the same situation and came to a decision to change the entire engine to V6NA or V6TT.

Kindly advise once more on this please.
I will be sending the car for the engine change 2nd week of august 2011.

I have further questions more,after i'm advised of the engine type i should go for.

PS: I travel 60KM perday to work and travel outstation almost once a week.

Sorry for the inconvenient caused

Thanks Guru's

since your engine platform is 4g63, transplanting a 4g63t should be a straight forward job, but if u wanna plonk in 6a12tt also can...just need minor mods on the mounting.....

take your time to survey those halfcuts...the choice is yours.....
both 4g63t & 6a12tt are reliable engines.....but 6a12tt good for long journeys......

remember when u transplant your new halfcut engine later, remember to TAKE BACK YOUR MANUAL GEAR ITEMS, make sure its complete...u could sell it at least rm3-4k.....

Hi Guru's,

I'm in a confused state now,
I have made some research on V6NA & V6TT,

Based on the long term run, reasonable maintainability and reasonable fuel consumption,
Which is the best to go for?

I have planned to change the engine instead of doin up the current 4G63 as i had went through many difficulties and keeps adding up since last week till now.

I did want to restore the 4g63 but i have a totaly different resolution now after going through rough times.

I want to avoid being in the same situation and came to a decision to change the entire engine to V6NA or V6TT.

Kindly advise once more on this please.
I will be sending the car for the engine change 2nd week of august 2011.

I have further questions more,after i'm advised of the engine type i should go for.

PS: I travel 60KM perday to work and travel outstation almost once a week.

Sorry for the inconvenient caused

Thanks Guru's

since you are already using the 4g63 platform i suggest you just swap in an evo engine(4g63t) directly so that you dont need to mod any mounting

Hi bro,

depending on how you want to use the car as ... if straight for work purposes and company not paying for fuel ...

>> 6A12 NA
>> Automatic

just make sure the halfcut is in good condition and install a ATF oil cooler for the gearbox. Do a top overhaul to save yourself some misery from hearing those "bullets" sounds ...

Impt Note: like bro DanzEterna mention, if you got any manual stuff like gear lever to pedals, do keep it to avoid spending a lot later on if you wanna use back manual ...

Hi bro,

depending on how you want to use the car as ... if straight for work purposes and company not paying for fuel ...

>> 6A12 NA
>> Automatic

just make sure the halfcut is in good condition and install a ATF oil cooler for the gearbox. Do a top overhaul to save yourself some misery from hearing those "bullets" sounds ...

Impt Note: like bro DanzEterna mention, if you got any manual stuff like gear lever to pedals, do keep it to avoid spending a lot later on if you wanna use back manual ...

autobox on v6 is hopeless bro....unless company willing to maintain your car..

yes it is ... from my experiences with them, the most reasons for failure is owner dun keep up with the oil change and also their engine damn hot ...

but honestly manual will win auto anytime ... but the most impt factor is if the company is willing to give fuel rebates ... if yes, go evo lor :)

since your engine platform is 4g63, transplanting a 4g63t should be a straight forward job, but if u wanna plonk in 6a12tt also can...just need minor mods on the mounting.....

take your time to survey those halfcuts...the choice is yours.....
both 4g63t & 6a12tt are reliable engines.....but 6a12tt good for long journeys......

remember when u transplant your new halfcut engine later, remember to TAKE BACK YOUR MANUAL GEAR ITEMS, make sure its complete...u could sell it at least rm3-4k.....

Hi Danz,

I could see that 6a12tt is worth than the others more for long term usage and toughness.
My company doesn't pay for the fuel actually, and i travel to out stations once a week is a hobby of mine.

As u said, i will continue to look for a best deal around town,

The fuel definitely have to pay by me
And my questions is:

1.How much Roughly all this complete work will costs as per your experience
2.When i install 6A12TT, i want to remain on Manual as i am now, and would the gearbox will needed to be changed as well to a different type manual GB to suite the engine?
3.Is 6A12TT, a 4wd?
5.From your experience, How abt the Fuel Consumtion? (Currently for the 4g63, i pour rm20 for 60km

Thanks Danz,
Really Appreciate your feed backs alot! :beer:

---------- Post added at 01:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:21 AM ----------

since you are already using the 4g63 platform i suggest you just swap in an evo engine(4g63t) directly so that you dont need to mod any mounting

Hi Kumar,

Actually, personally i feel that the 4g63t might be a bit rough for the long runs, what about the others?
Danz suggested 6A12TT, thats the best i could see now.

I gave time to my self till 2nd week of august which is next month.
The previous owner ,which is my bro in law didn't take care this car much as it should be.

Any hows,
I guess i can bare to fund the whole project of this car, "Hopefully"
And it's quite exciting to get in a fighter engine :biggrin:

Thanks Kumar

Hi Danz,

I could see that 6a12tt is worth than the others more for long term usage and toughness.
My company doesn't pay for the fuel actually, and i travel to out stations once a week is a hobby of mine.

As u said, i will continue to look for a best deal around town,

The fuel definitely have to pay by me
And my questions is:

1.How much Roughly all this complete work will costs as per your experience
2.When i install 6A12TT, i want to remain on Manual as i am now, and would the gearbox will needed to be changed as well to a different type manual GB to suite the engine?
3.Is 6A12TT, a 4wd?
5.From your experience, How abt the Fuel Consumtion? (Currently for the 4g63, i pour rm20 for 60km

Thanks Danz,
Really Appreciate your feed backs alot! :beer:

---------- Post added at 01:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:21 AM ----------

Hi Kumar,

Actually, personally i feel that the 4g63t might be a bit rough for the long runs, what about the others?
Danz suggested 6A12TT, thats the best i could see now.

I gave time to my self till 2nd week of august which is next month.
The previous owner ,which is my bro in law didn't take care this car much as it should be.

Any hows,
I guess i can bare to fund the whole project of this car, "Hopefully"
And it's quite exciting to get in a fighter engine :biggrin:

Thanks Kumar

hehe yeah the 6a12tt is definitely an awesome highway patroller :biggrin:
the evo should be more street orientated and 400m sprints :biggrin:

Hi bro,

>> 6A12 NA
>> Automatic

Hi A.B,

This car i am gonna use is for everything as this is the only car i got now and planning to keep it for a long time.

The company does not pay for fuel nor maintenance.
The whole cost will be on me.

I would want to use a 6A12NA, but i feel that i will be in the same common group where its just another V6NA engine among many around.

I want to plant something powerful yet silent,
Since i'm travelling outstation as a hobby, i would want this car to sustain toughness and smoothness all along.

And i hated Auto since i knew how to drive a car.
And i dont have plans to buy a new car as well.

I hope all of you can help me through out your experience.

Thanks A.B:burnout:

---------- Post added at 02:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:50 AM ----------

hehe yeah the 6a12tt is definitely an awesome highway patroller :biggrin:
the evo should be more street orientated and 400m sprints :biggrin:

Well said Sir :cool:

I cant wait to get my hand on this asap.
But i need patients too to survey a good 6a12TT..

I'm meeting up with a brother whose an BMW and a twin turbo specialist 2moro.
He used to install Twin turbo engines for a Puchong Based Motor Sports Team called Antera and is a committee member of it.

The twin turbo engines was installed for 2 perdana's back in 2006-2007 and was a Monstrous Work of Racing Art. Cleanly done engine with perfection.

It had a HKS Digital Analog Boost,valve Meter cost 3k on both.
I really dont care about the sound system or what so ever,

I'm driven to the machine that's gonna move like a silent demon..haha
Thanks Kumar for the advises, keep it coming, might have a treat once the project "Black 8" is done :biggrin:

doesnt matter who is your mech...janji they will do a good job....

Hi Harvind,
time to go around sourcing for a twin turbo halfcut lor :)

btw, first arrange with a qualified mechanic and drag him along to view the halfcut to ensure its in a acceptable condition. It will save you some unwanted problems later on, make sure you squeeze out some extra funds to do maybe a top overhaul cos the halfcuts most likely need one anyway.

keep us posted on your project :)

Regards.

avielboys said:
Hi Harvind,
time to go around sourcing for a twin turbo halfcut lor :)

btw, first arrange with a qualified mechanic and drag him along to view the halfcut to ensure its in a acceptable condition. It will save you some unwanted problems later on, make sure you squeeze out some extra funds to do maybe a top overhaul cos the halfcuts most likely need one anyway.

keep us posted on your project :)

Regards.

Avielboys
Maybe you can help him since work in this field right?
Can tell us what is the price for halfcut right now?

this one hard to say ... here in JB not much Twin Turbo ... mostly Evos ... and plus sometimes the KL cheaper than what i sell here ...

so better take 2-3 days window shopping in KL ...

i try find the fellow who go deal with perdana twin turbo from my friend and pass u the contact ...

---------- Post added at 11:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 AM ----------

this one hard to say ... here in JB not much Twin Turbo ... mostly Evos ... and plus sometimes the KL cheaper than what i sell here ...

so better take 2-3 days window shopping in KL ...

i try find the fellow who go deal with perdana twin turbo from my friend and pass u the contact ...

Avielboys
Maybe you can help him since work in this field right?
Can tell us what is the price for halfcut right now?

last 2week go i go servey at segambut for V6tt half cut now it's cost 9k :banghead:....but the halft cut is galant E-e74a
vr4 s-type manual 240ps(saw the frame code) .....but the tokey say it's eterna RS

wah rm9k ah, even mun lee sell evo3 halfcut cheaper than that....

9k for it at this time is alright, yes evo halfcut is cheaper but bro harvind can use the eterna dashboard mar ... i dun think he can use the evo dash ...

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

but now i think hard to find evo 3 halfcut for 9k ... things get more and more expensive now in JB ... GSR 1.8 manual the other day sold for 11.5K, mivec 1.6 manual 10.5k ...