WTA-About perdana v6 FC and Maintenance.

7-8km/L... better than mine auto, 6.5-7km/L. Since then I put in injector cleaner, not yet measure its effectiveness.

town about 7-8km/L and hiway about 10-11 km/L

mine can get around 9-10km/l for town and 13-14km/l for hiway (t&c) :biggrin:
sometimes balik kg can get even more, long journey with super sucks road & no hiway..

ok what.... dat guy ask fc only.... not manual or oto tranny.. hahahhhahaa but i oso advise go for manual la... if u stay in city n work in city... observe the traffic hour... n decide... in mudah got 1 perdana tt auto... 18k only... worth the money... i go view dy.. good for beginner

wei.. u gb manual different story la.. :eviltongue:
so consider disqualified ka?haha..
thats why i put t&c upside there lor.. :biggrin:

btw, regarding the maintenance, i got a new prob..
if tekan about 110km and above, oil will come out from the exhaust..
really annoying 1, got bintik2 sticked to the bumper.. why dis happen ha?

so consider disqualified ka?haha..
thats why i put t&c upside there lor.. :biggrin:

btw, regarding the maintenance, i got a new prob..
if tekan about 110km and above, oil will come out from the exhaust..
really annoying 1, got bintik2 sticked to the bumper.. why dis happen ha?
how u know if tekan more than 110kmh only keluar oil?
got white smoke coming out from exhaust?

mymax... did u ever do the fire thingy from exhaust before ah???
never did things related to fire thingy.. not interested in cheap publicity.. :biggrin:

how u know if tekan more than 110kmh only keluar oil?
got white smoke coming out from exhaust?

tested it before.. but just to look at the bumper and exhaust tip..
if less than +-110kmh it would be ok but if more, then the oily stain will be there..
and i think if the oil come out everytime i press the pedal, why it dont appear during low speed..
mine got no white smoke prob, only normal thin smoke when the engine is cold..

if no white smoke (no gasket leak or piston ring leak), the oily stain might be the petrol not burning efficiently.
check tuning if the ur AF ratio is too rich (burning more fuel).
FYI, engine is always burning a bit rich..

i think so, maybe related to AF ratio.. and gotta check any leakage as well..
hope nothing harmful to my pocket esp during this coming august, if not sakit woo.. :biggrin:

fuel injectors must clean or use those chemical enough ?
my mileage already 96k KM.
Input please (costing and parts needed)

hmm. thinking of cleaning my injectors as well.
this pass month, my car sometimes experiencing loss of power (malay word - sebu) when changing gears.
only happen when i go full throttle. feel like not enuf fuel...
hmm...

hye.. just wana ask, what engine oil does u all use in ur stock v6? good quality and also affordable.. some people say dat using fully synthetic isnt good for our type of engine.. pls advice, cheers :)

hye.. just wana ask, what oil engine does u all use in ur stock v6? good quality and also affordable.. some people say dat using fully synthetic isnt good for our type of engine.. pls advice, cheers :)
if ur engine have been using fully syn since new, then u can continue using fully syn.
but if u dont, just use semi-syn 10w-40 which is good enough for me.
i use Pennzoil 10w-40 for my old v6 engine and now for my turbo i still use it.