Which is da best? Ron 95..shell,bhp,esso???

i also noted that shell petrol is no good for performance wise n FC..but petronas FC is very good, but less power..power i can feel when using caltex & esso..

I read some article of a guy tested on all brands over a period of time with statistical graph bla bla... Particularly on FC.

Shell overall the best (City/Long distance)
Petronas gave the best FC for long distance drive.

I personally use Esso on my B16A. Esso station is nearby my house too.
Shell - I feel less power
Petronas - damn low FC

Surprisingly quote alot of you guys opted for BHP :) Never try before.

The previous Petronas Primax95 sucked. They added in new additive sometime back. It improved in FC wise after that.

i notice the petrol here really cheap grade, station sell ron95.... during day time driving notice the engine have knocking even on Petronas 95+. i think our 95 is not really 95 grade as it declare.

commenting this cause just came back from beijing as most of the car there use RON93 as the cheapest fuel beside their expensive RON97... this summer season there is really hot some stage is even hotter then here ... but during day time driving dint really notice knocking compare the fuel here...

guys!! howabout caltex?? have u guys try? good also, coz can feel the engine a bit power la for 95..n also FC quite good..but its juz like esso n mobil la, their stuff is way much better than shell, but shell's marketing s very good here in m'sia..:listen:

i've been currently been using Esso, on full tank i can manage to use my car around 402km per 9 days, engine feel smooth and performance nearly as the esso synergy f1... i've also tested petronas 95xtra, FC quite impressive than the old primax 95(b4 manage to use about 289km only on full tank for 4 days only), i manage to get 367km per 6 days... on shell fuelsave, its totally useless on performance n FC, manage to get 303km per 4 days only on full tank..

i'm using an AE111 Corolla SEG '99.. 1.6L 4A-FE engine.. using liqui moly top tec fully synthectic 5w-40.. Bosch Iridium-Platinum Spark Plug, FGR7DQI.. 195/55 R15 Dunlop Formula D-1..

:smile:

sorry bro....the so call knocking is something like vibration from the engine right?

This is my observation as I travel a lot before and had filled up at different stations most of the time. I cannot say Petronas or Shell or any other brand is good. It depends on the station itself. Some shell stations, especially on the highways have good quality petrol. my car engine doesn't knock. However, whenever i filled up shell at my area, the quality is bad. I can feel the performance dropping and engine knocking just after I filled up at the station even on ron 97. I don't know how the operation of the petrol station or how they maintain their storage tanks. But what I can say from my experience is, each station is different. I would only listen to my car engine telling me which fuel it likes and use it until the engine give a bad response.

whatever kinds of step u use to measure the fuel consumption, pls be informed that its not as easy as fill in and drive and record the mileage. there's a lots of things need to take into consideration. air-temp, traffic condition, and a lots of thing which different from day to day. the longer test period u take to test one brand of fuel, the more accurate the result will be and make sure the test is run on the same kind of route and traffic condition. (even it can't be 100% same)

Prefer Shell. If I drive for long distance travel, I will mix it up with BHP. means that Shell + BHP. powerful. But if got no choice, I will use Petronas

esso-cepat habis...lambat pickup...
shell-ok lorh...nak2 kalu vpover lama...gear up maa...
petronas-cam kurang skit power dah...

my choice..
1 shell near with my house
2 esso/mobil near with my office
3 bhp near with my gf house...hehehe...caltex ok also but not many in my area
4 last petronas for company car,got company petrol car with car reg number...:banghead:

Mine first choice is caltex....since station is near at my house.....oklah...average....
Then second choice will be shell......not much power.....little bit knock can be hear when driving at slopes....
Third will be petronas......last time try the knock can be heard everytime i floor the pedal....
Fourth.....esso/mobil.....a little bit rough on the piston last time i tried....

using stream 1.8 i-vtec, esso i think the most mileage i can get. 13++km/L highway. petronas 11km/L, BHP & Shell 12++km/L . Speed 130-140. Ipoh-KL

[H] [K] [S];1063674920 said:
View the vid lor for better understanding...

WHAT IS ENGINE KNOCKING SOUND?

i watched the video and in my opinion, this kind of knocking not because of fuel RON value. this kind of knocking might be due to some mechanical parts failure or some valve-train mechanism not tuned/adjusted correctly. in idling (no load), the compression pressure in combustion chamber is very low.

my 2 cents only.. lets hear what taiko will say... :biggrin: