aranny2001
may i know it is possible for us to find those kind of after market turbo which use for fuel save purposes? small, non inter cooler needed... just like those conti car type~ im kind of curious
any pictures?
not sure but there are low-boost turbo's if you aren't aware. I think these are the onesyour referring to?

if the car come from factory without intercooler, it's ok because engineers there already calculated the air temperature & it doesn't harm the engine..
if after market or custom turbo, u should put intercooler coz i'm sure u can't calculate the air temperature and ur car will overheat..
my fren take out his original intercooler from RX7 & the car overheated very quickly..
then he put aftermarket intercooler.. he doesn't get the response when he had the original intercooler in..
now he's trying to get the original intercooler
about the boost meter.. it's only an extra gauge to see how much PSI ur car running on.. not a necessity..
if u wanna put small turbo to ur car, get the Daihatsu Mira turbine & custom ur exhaust & intake pipe.. don't forget to put intercooler
Gudluck![]()

so called soft turbos like old volvo, saab? still got... but normally they got intercooler la...just small and often well hidden
modern so-called soft turbos like vw, merc, bmw, ford etc oso got intercooler
...generally 0.5 bar on a small turbo is considered soft since its boost the midrange power curve i.e. no need to rev kaw kaw
but, IMHO.... once you felt the turbo's G... me think the concept of soft turbo will be gone from your head hahahah... you want hard turbo after that![]()
but then could it possible for fuel economy?hahahaha......but then could it possible for fuel economy?
im wondering low boost turbo will got the same problem as tose high boost or not. cause most ppl advise those bot got alot of problem. just boost about 0.3bar.need some advise

Owh... i see i get the picture now... thanks
but how about this
EDITE: but is there any turbo that can be use in 1.6 engine (CPS) that give really nice response (garret GT2560R maybe) in early RPM and good power range untill higher RPM?
since what i understand that some of the turbo work on diffrent kind of RPM range...etc
some of the turbo work effective at lower RPM but other's work better at higher RPM..