What you think a GTR35 POWERED BY RB26

But got people using smaller different engine.....

Maybe he's just asking. Sure there are ppl usinf smalling engines. My friend's Sentra came with 1.6, but he changed it to 1.5 to save petrol. His case i understand la. But here, i don't know la bro. I mean are there people really willing to do this? I don't know. I'm a noob.:stupid: But, if u ask me, i wouldn't. Newer technology, bigger engine, so why? Hehe.:cheers:

reading the replies, I am probably the only one who think an RB26 would be interesting in an R35. Also just to take a shot at the purists Temujin, Pimpin and the rest :)

Since this is just a "What if" thread, the possibilities are endless and fun to visualize.

What if you're in a better part of the world, where you could get your hands on a grounded R35 with an unsalvageable VR38 and already have a 600bhp RB26 in hand? remove the drivetrain including the dual clutch rear transaxle and replace it with the R34's simpler version. It'll be a joy for mad enthusiasts who'd like to retain the raw experience of an RB and the unmistakable 6-throttle induction through a pure 6-speed manual. It's just something that can't be had from the Gran Turismo for the road GTR

Inline 6 Shootout - Mine's R34 Skyline GT-R & Amuse Supra - Best Motoring International - YouTube

Sure, it'll not be anywhere near as fast as the real R35 GTR, or have the balance that was so meticulously developed, or be fuel efficient, or liked by the Skyline club, but it is still pretty unique.

I doubt any would adopt the idea but you'd never know what the crazies in Option will publish next.

I happen to think it's sacrilegious! Why would one want to do such a thing to a good car... I don't drive a skyline but I appreciate it enough to feel such a transplant don't do the car justice...

Maybe he's just asking. Sure there are ppl usinf smalling engines. My friend's Sentra came with 1.6, but he changed it to 1.5 to save petrol. His case i understand la. But here, i don't know la bro. I mean are there people really willing to do this? I don't know. I'm a noob.:stupid: But, if u ask me, i wouldn't. Newer technology, bigger engine, so why? Hehe.:cheers:

Putting a smaller engine in a heavy car may get higher FC woh.....if highway use most of the time then okay, if town use will be worse.
Yup, true, not going to change from new to old tech., but then if it is the way bro. Tom puts it, if the new engine is shot, then putting in the RB can be considered...

I know someone is icthing to try to plonk in the VR38DETT into a BNR34. AFAIK, no one in the world is mad enough to do it yet. Is it even possible anyway.

People also talk talk but no action wan....

I already put a nissan forklift engine into my skyline car. :rofl:

Hehehe, some people in Aussie mistakenly thought that it came from forklifts.

It has stuck ever since.

Seriously putting a rb26 into a gt-r35 is like dumping your Victoria's secret supermodel girlfriend for your amah. :rofl: I think the vr38dett can fit in a r34 but the front will need to be widened a lot!

Keeping to the "what if" spirit, then why not go NA then? Throw in one of those big block and crate motors. Deal with what ever lag left the R35 comes with once and for all.

Or go with 20B/26B if we wanna keep within the Banzai spirit? Imagine opening the boonet and this greets you....
REDBULL & MADMIKE 4Rotor RX-7 - Mazdas247.com - YouTube

Hehehe, some people in Aussie mistakenly thought that it came from forklifts.

It has stuck ever since.

Seriously putting a rb26 into a gt-r35 is like dumping your Victoria's secret supermodel girlfriend for your amah. :rofl: I think the vr38dett can fit in a r34 but the front will need to be widened a lot!

The "what if" the amah also terror looking one.......hahahahahha

I think if someone put RB26 into R35 Nissan engineer will bang their head to dead....now they got Juke-R with R35 engine think that they don't want to touch RB26 anymore.

No wonder.....:burnout:

Eh.. I never say I'd like to put the VR38 into my car, I'm quite happy with the current engine..

Though if it is an R32 we're talking about, I'd like to have a VK/VH45 mated to the AWD drivetrain.. :hmmmm:

As for the R35.. well.. its not about being sacrilegious or anything like that, but if my pockets are deep enough for an R35 and shoe-horn an RB26 into it, I think I'd rather get myself a Porsche and just enjoy driving.. :driver:

That's just me anyways..

To put a VR38 into a BNR34 is interesting.. but then not only the engine, the drivetrain etc are totally different as well. May sound awesome but too much work for my liking.

Perhaps with the amount of effort one would need to put into the project may well get a stonking all-powerful BNR34 with stroked engine (or perhaps an OS Giken 31.5 kit...).. :top:

Or go with 20B/26B if we wanna keep within the Banzai spirit? Imagine opening the boonet and this greets you....

Woi, apa rotary pulak ni??

As much as I like rotaries, it should stay in the Mazda stable lah.. SA/FB, FC, FD, SE3P, Cosmo, etc..

:biggrin:

whatever it is... 2JZ sucks... dont buy 2JZ... go stick to RB or the new skyline engine...

However..

2JZ being a smaller engine has lower hp? seriously? ... r u just looking at stock or are u talkin about a modded one?

abang, who said that lah? 2JZ smaller engine..

this is a repost, but never fails to make me laugh.. :rofl:

attachment.php

I loved the VQ38DETT engine~~

I would say the legendary RB26DETT is best suited for a different chassis, not the R35 GTR