Exhaust mod on perdana v6

I think is the fan problem bro.. previously when i changed my radiator to aluminium, one of my radiator fan is not working due to the connector having some problem and cause the spare water tank keep on not enough water.. after my fan resume operation, the tank was never empty anymore...

Yeah i never changed my fans, used back the ori one, so how much does a good quality fan cost?

both of my fans seem to be functioning fine btw.. just that my spare tank always kurang water and i dont think so there is any water leaks.. and also done flushing few times, the water slightly rusty, i've been having this problem for quite long, even after overhauled my engine a year ago, and now recently top overhauled because radiator exploded.. after changing to alluminium still the problem is there, so i dont know whats really the problem.

try to get a high speed fan....from kedai potong......better bring yr current motor as a sample....
last time my fren got 1 for me....he said from 6a13tt or pajero not sure...but its damn powerfull & slightly noisy too......night time water temp 1/4 only....

Else you might also want to check your gasket.. maybe slightly leaking..
for fan maybe this?
http://www.mudah.my/FORGED+RACING+USA+16+Inches+Racing+Radiator+Fan-13738030.htm

try to get a high speed fan....from kedai potong......better bring yr current motor as a sample....
last time my fren got 1 for me....he said from 6a13tt or pajero not sure...but its damn powerfull & slightly noisy too......night time water temp 1/4 only....

How much would it cost bro? and is it including 2 fans?

Else you might also want to check your gasket.. maybe slightly leaking..
for fan maybe this?
http://www.mudah.my/FORGED+RACING+USA+16+Inches+Racing+Radiator+Fan-13738030.htm

I doubt anything wrong with the gasket, just recently top overhauled, 1 year ago did a full overhaul but the problem was still there, exhaust never have white smoke, only morning or when cold.. but one thing i notice, when my fans was set direct, my spare tank never empty, once it was set back to auto mode, than it became empty but after a few weeks if aggressive driving. Yesterday morning i top up water but when i open the radiator cap it was full, just a bit water only flow to the spare tank.

and about that fan, I'm still confuse, some mech say the fan wont cause the spare tank to be empty, some say it does.. blur lo

just find a new fan (i mean 2nd hand) from halfcut shop.
i dare not use those slim fan coz afraid it might not be powerful enuff to suck air from the radiator.
a radiator fan from halfcut may cost rm100.

Those fans are more suitable for front mount to blow instead of sucking..

and is it just 1 fan or 2? cause there are 2 fans at my radiator, so what do you guys recommend?
and if i get it from half cut, which model is fast , and how can i tell ?

Those fans are more suitable for front mount to blow instead of sucking..
well i guess u can install it that way.
but u can see that Forged Racing even made a fan shroud to be fitted behind the radiator for sucking air.
maybe can use 4 fans to extra power. hehe..

the fan with fan shroud does look good though, anyone here using them? any comments?

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:41 PM ----------

and is it just 1 fan or 2? cause there are 2 fans at my radiator, so what do you guys recommend?
and if i get it from half cut, which model is fast , and how can i tell ?
just change the radiator fan - the fan on the right (driver side).
or if u have extra dough, change the aircond fan also..

just change the motor fan enuf...provided it fits la....
if not get the whole fan + motor if bigger also nvm...could fabricate the bracket..
diy also can....get from hardware shop...the ones with many holes wan....forgot the name edi..
Neuro pls help me wats it called?

the long brackets with holes?
i call it besi/bracket petai.. hehe..

the holes looks like petai

when buying a new fan , motor not included?? if its not included, how much does a high powered motor cost?
if buy from halfcut, they will give everything like the fan on your car.
the fan, motor, shroud, wires, socket. just ask for Eterna or Galant radiator fan..
its actually the same fan like Perdana.

i dont know about the high speed fan that Danz proposed.
Danz, is it the same fan or different?

neuro..yup thats the one...bracket petai...
i dunno wat fan im using my fren got it for me....he said either from pajero or 6a13tt....not sure...
but its powerful la....high speed fan combined with RVR (M) radiator = low temp sometimes when balik kampung, my temp's needle is below 1/4 then the tappet sound appears......

try to jack yr bonnet abit, that reduces engine temp as well, done it on my previous cars & my bro in laws cars too it works. but do becareful of the hinges. once bonnet is jacked dun left it too high, it may hit & crack yr windscreen.......btw i grinded mine off so it wont hit it.

Yo guys, im planning to use e-manage for my v6 but was wondering does it really improve fuel economy and power?
I also wanted tried a different engine oil, using shell-helix 10w40 and i find that my engine fuel consumption is a bit higher and less acceleration compared to motul 10w40, forgot exactly whats the name but i guess motul is better for me.. another question i wanted to ask is yesterday was cruising at full speed from KL to JB for around 2 hours from 180kmh to 210kmh 4 guys in car and a bit heavy load... and at the end of the journey i notice my battery light was on, so i quickly off my radio, ac and put dimmer lights.. i also went and added battery water after that.. than the light was gone.. i though there was something from with the alternator.. so today went to the mechanic and they said theres nothing wrong with the alternator.. they use some device and test on the battery voltage, they also took out the battery while the engine was running and they said nothing wrong.. so im kinda confuse. What do you guys think is wrong?

yes, emanage improve's your FC & power. but u must have a good tuner to tune it le...
of course motul is better, but its too thin for my engine...im using shell helix semi syn now.
battery giving warning gonna kong.....or maybe just kurang batt water.

i did install m7 emcom (emanage) on my v6 .. gained about 7HP extra after tuned. have to agree that i feel a small diff on my ride.. bt the sad thing is that my v6 can go up to 180-19 only .. thats max .. with only 1 people inside .. using 17" rim only .. very sad on it ..

3rg gear .. 170 shift at 6.8K rpm to 4th gear that up to 180 only. RPM drop by 2.5K after shift .. any advice guys? btw do advice me a correct thread

car is auto btw

yes, emanage improve's your FC & power. but u must have a good tuner to tune it le...
of course motul is better, but its too thin for my engine...im using shell helix semi syn now.
battery giving warning gonna kong.....or maybe just kurang batt water.

So i guess its just the battery water cause after i topup no more warning at all.
One thing i notice about using shell, engine quieter but less power, if use motul, the tepet sound louder but more power and better millage. My next mission is to put e manage :D, hope can really feel the difference in terms of power

i did install m7 emcom (emanage) on my v6 .. gained about 7HP extra after tuned. have to agree that i feel a small diff on my ride.. bt the sad thing is that my v6 can go up to 180-19 only .. thats max .. with only 1 people inside .. using 17" rim only .. very sad on it ..

3rg gear .. 170 shift at 6.8K rpm to 4th gear that up to 180 only. RPM drop by 2.5K after shift .. any advice guys? btw do advice me a correct thread

car is auto btw

I had the exact same problem when i was using auto and 17 inch, after 190 no more power unless go downhill lol. So im guessing its the rims or the gearbox and did you mod your exhaust?.. well im using the same rims after i change manual and can hit 220-230. And may i ask, how much hp does the auto tranny actually produce?